To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 75" Class (74.5" Diag)

  • 75UJ657A

Key Features

  • 4K Ultra HD Resolution
  • webOS 3.5 Smart TV
  • Active HDR
  • True Color Accuracy

webOS 3.5 Smart TV

webOS brings together all of the most popular streaming video apps, including Netflix, brought to life in 4K, HDR or enhanced with HDR Effect. And webOS gives you access to more than 70 free premium Internet channels through the LG Channel Plus app.

Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos. Smart service on product is subject to change. Some apps that appear on the screen image may not be pre-installed; Internet connection is required for download.

Channel Plus

Channel Plus

Channel the Internet

Get 100 free IP channels including Got Talent Global, Outside TV Shorts, Just for Laughs, and more integrated right into the television. Discover premium new entertainment, sports and lifestyle programming or enjoy old favorites any time.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, such as easy app access and new features. For the third year in a row, LG TVs have the distinction of being recommended by Netflix!

SLING TV

   SLING TV   

Introducing A La Carte TV, the only live TV service that lets you personalize your channel lineup and save. Customize with your favorite extras like Sports, Comedy, Kids, News, Hollywood, Lifestyle and more. Watch 7 Days Free! Restrictions apply.

Active HDR with scene by scene optimization

Elevate the HDR experience even higher with Active HDR which optimizes content scene-by-scene. Brights looks brighter, darks look darker and every image looks richer. For the most content choices, Active HDR even supports HLG.

Learn More about Active HDR

open

HDR technology helps to adjust the brightness and darkness on screen, as you would experience it with your own eye. LG UHD TV offers compatibility with HDR formats such as HDR10 for Blu-ray DVD and HLG for broadcast.

HDR10 and HLG are rendered by LG UHD TV’s exclusive processing. By applying dynamic data produced by LG TV processing on a scene-by-scene basis, all types of content is displayed with improved HDR quality.

True to Life Color

See a more accurate, natural picture with advanced color mapping. True Color Accuracy automatically corrects color distortions for vibrant, lifelike color.

More consistent color and contrast from any seat

The IPS technology in LG TV uses in-plane switching to deliver rich colors and a strong contrast ratio that remain consistent at wide viewing angles. With IPS technology, any seat becomes the best in the house.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

          

COMPATIBLE SOUND BARS

Find Your Model Below

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 75 inches
Diagonal Size 74.5 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type 4K UHD TVs
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 4 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 2 USB, 1 RF In (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, Component In (Shared w/ Composite), 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.5
Speaker System 2 Channel
Other Features Active HDR, IPS Technology, Wider Color Gamut, Billion Rich Colors, Ultra Luminance
PICTURE QUALITY
Ultra HD (3,840 x 2,160) Yes
Refresh Rate TruMotion 120 (Refresh Rate 60Hz)
Active HDR Yes
HDR Effect Yes
Wide Color Gamut Yes
True Color Accuracy Yes
IPS Technology Yes
ULTRA Luminance Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
Local Dimming Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.5 Yes
Magic Remote Control Magic Remote Accessory Required
Natural Voice Recognition Magic Remote Accessory Required
Universal Control Capability Magic Remote Accessory Required
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
Channel Plus Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2 Channel
Output Power 20W
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode Ultra Surround
Hi-Fi Audio Yes
Wireless Sound Sync Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built In 802.11ac
Wi-Fi Direct Yes
IP Control Yes
Simplink (HDMI CEC) Yes
INPUTS
HDMI 4 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 2
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In Shared w/ Composite
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) AC 120 V~ 50 / 60 Hz
Power Consumption 178 kWh
Standby Mode 0.5W↓
WALL MOUNT
VESA 600x400
75UJ657A (74.5" DIAGONAL) DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS/UPC
Wall Mount (WxHxD) 66.8" x 38.6" x 2.6"
W Stand (WxHxD) 66.8" x 41.4" x 11.7"
Shipping (WxHxD) 72.4" x 45.9" x 9.1"
TV Without Stand 91.1 lbs
W Stand Weight 92.6 lbs
Shipping Weight 116.8 lbs
UPC 719192609808

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tv im very satisfied with televishen love color and features will recommend to my friends
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Splurge I bought this very large TV as a treat to myself and I love it. It has great features and is easy to install and operate. I have hung it on my family room wall and it has already given us nighs of real enjoyment.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome viewing experience What can I say? I studied this tv and one of LG’s competitors for a month. Then out of loyalty bought the 75 inch LG. And ohh boy am I glad I did!!! This tv is sooo clear it’s as if I’m sitting in the middle of the football field in the huddle with the players!!! I could NOT have made a better choice.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price, but HEAVY This was purchased to replace an old style ceiling mount projector putting the image onto a reflective pull down white screen on the wall. This is strictly for business presentations. The image was just too blurry. The intelligent setup was very good. I looked all over the packaging for a total weight and never found it - just an icon of 2 people lifting it. I'd guess it was around 95 pounds. The packaging was so big I had to use a trailer to get it to the office, then press 2 strong young men to lift it up onto a counter top. I should have expected that, but I've never has a TV that big before. Works flawlessly, great image even from the side. Even if we used it for movie watching it's still far better than my personal 32" Sony Bravia.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth The Wait My husband and I have been wanting to purchase our first flat screen television for awhile now. As we saved for it, we researched and looked at different ones in stores. We finally decided now was the right time and LG was the right one for us. It was well worth the wait. We both love it.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tv Did research in multiple tv’s. Cannot be more happy with the television. Awesome picture nice vibrant colors.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What you would expect of such a tv at this price I just bought this tv a few days ago and let me tell you its the real deal. I was waiting and waiting for the right time to dive into the 4k world and I'm glad I waited for this deal. I picked mine up at Costco on sale and I don't regret it all. The picture is clear and the movement of the screen is smooth as can be, this is by far the biggest TV I've ever owned and This one moves even better than my 120hz 55 inch. Just a high quality TV all the way around. The one thing you should expect when getting this TV is that you need to tune it! It's not going to come out of the box anywhere close to the display you seen it on. Just takes some time is all, first thing you do is take it out of energy save mode, that seems to help a huge amount. But like I said take the time and adjust the screen to the room and to your liking, you'll find it's highly customization and the sound on this thing is truly impressive. I'm glad I picked this one up
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Audio Video Sync Problems had to return the first one for picture sound sync and the next one had the same problem. Changes cables - cable supplier box. Settings will not solve the problem either. Picture good - I called support and a tek came out to my home but could not fix it. Also no magic remote is available for that model yet.. strange
Date published: 2017-10-15
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05808450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 75UJ657A Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does this TV have Bluetooth capability  model 75UJ657A

Asked by: Penetrant
This TV has Bluetooth built in. The Bluetooth is called Wireless Sound Sync to connect LG Bluetooth headphones too. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-11

Hi...  I have Directv, When I go into menu to test for HDR on my Directv DVR box it says my TV is not compatible for HDR.  So do I have to have the Dolby Vision for this to work?  Just wondering why it does not work.  Thanks!

Asked by: Gary Nelson
Please go to Setting icon > All Settings icon (3 Dots) > Picture > Picture Mode Setting > Picture Mode and turn on HDR Effect. Please be sure you are connected via HDMI. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-02

does it have arc

Asked by: Glenc
Yes, one of the HMDI inputs supports ARC. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-28

How do I turnoff the ladies voice that is heard when turning the volume up and down? and certain commands?

Asked by: geoffv
Please go into Setting, Accessibility, Audio Guidance and turn it off. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-25

Does this one support 3D?

Asked by: MTFK
We apologize for the inconvenience, the 75UJ657A is not a 3D compatible TV. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-12

How do I pair Bluetooth wireless ear buds with this TV?

Asked by: Skiingsin
You can connect bluetooth wireless headsets to this TV that are compatible with Sound Sync. More information regarding connecting to bluetooth headsets can be found in the User Guide located here: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-75UJ657A#manuals under the category "Tour list of settings" and "Sound" Followed by "Sound Out". ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-03

whats the difference between UJ657A and UJ675V

Asked by: vibe
The LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 75" Class (74.5" Diag), Model # 76UJ657A is a model that was released in the U>S> and you can find its specifications on our site at http://www.lg.com/us/tvs/lg-75UJ657A-4k-uhd-tv. The UJ675V is not a series that was released in the U.S. and we do not have information on it here in the U.S. The "V" at thewhich is used abroad and is not compa end of the model number indicates that the built-in digital tuners in this series are the DVB-S2/T2/C tuners which are not compatible with the built-in ATSC, NTSC and QAM tuners found in U.S. released TVs...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-04

Does this TV come with Google Cromcart or Sling TV?

Asked by: Heather12
Available app information can be found on the following website: http://us.lgappstv.com/appspc/main/main/main.lge If you have any other questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport or on facebook at www.facebook.com/LGUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-24
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05808450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT