To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

B6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag)

  • OLED55B6P

Key Features

  • OLED
  • OLED HDR
  • Infinite Contrast
  • Cinematic Color
AVAILABLE SIZES:

 OLED HDR 

Enjoy brilliant brights and the deepest darks for infinite contrast, rich color and an exceptional high dynamic range viewing experience, including support for Dolby Vision™* content. With their perfect black and cinematic color, LG OLED TVs have earned prestigious Ultra HD Premium certification.

Perfect Black

The individually illuminating OLED pixels can brighten, dim and power off fully to achieve perfect black. Perfect black is essential to a more lifelike image as well as the great shadow detail you can only get with OLED.

Intense Color

LG OLED TVs display Intense Color with a color palette that virtually matches those seen in today’s high-end digital cinemas. Now the home theater experience is on a par with real theaters.

4K Resolution

LG OLED 4K TVs contain nearly 8.3 million pixels, so their resolution is four times that of Full HD. The breathtaking clarity and fine picture details will amaze, even up close on a large screen.

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

webOS 3.0 is the latest generation of the acclaimed LG Smart TV platform. The user interface is more intuitive than ever, mobile devices can connect seamlessly, and now it’s more fun than ever to find and enjoy exactly what you want to watch with apps such as Netflix, YouTube and Channel Plus.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, easy app access and new features. For the second consecutive year, LG TVs have been recommended by Netflix!

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 55 inches
Diagonal Size 54.6 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type OLED
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 4 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 3 USB, 1 RF In (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 (shared with composite) Component In, 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.0
Refresh Rate -
Speaker System 4.0 Channel
Other Features OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™, Perfect Black Panel, Cinematic Color, Ultra Luminance, 4K Upscaler, Pixel Dimming
PICTURE QUALITY
ULTRA HD (3840x2160) Yes
Perfect Mastering Engine Yes
OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™ Yes
Perfect Black Panel Yes
Cinematic Color Yes
ULTRA Luminance Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
Pixel Dimming Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.0 Yes
Magic Remote Control Included
Natural Voice Recognition Yes
Universal Control Capability Yes
Magic Zoom Yes
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
Magic Mobile Connection Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 4.0 Channel
Output Power 40W
Sound Designed by harman/kardon® Yes
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode OLED Surround
Clear Voice Yes
Wireless Sound Sync Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In 802.11 a/c
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 4 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 3
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 120Vac 50-60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
WALL MOUNT
VESA 300x200
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 48.4" x 28.1" x 1.9"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 48.4" x 29.9" x 8.9"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 57.1" x 32.5" x 9.0"
TV without Stand Weight 35.7 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 43.0 lbs
Shipping Weight 57.3 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192603691

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great TV overall but a couple of issues This TV is capable of producing superb images in both SDR and HDR. The addition of HLG HDR by firmware update is especially welcome. However, the lack of VP9 profile 2 software support is annoying because it means no Youtube HDR streaming even though the TV chip set supports it. There is also a bug in the satellite TV guide that means no thumbnail preview. LG support less than helpful on both issues.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful picture colors and amazing black levels I purchased my oled tv in November. I chose oled due to amazing picture quality and black levels that are second to none. The colors on this tv are amazing. Picture quality is second to none. The remote reminds me of a wii remote and very easy to use. The blacks are amazing. The first time I watched a movie and the screen went to black I thought the tv shut off lol. I game on mine as well with my PS4 and have zero trouble what so ever. The refresh rate obviously the tv is perfect for gaming and the colors in the games are absolutely incredible. Buy it you won’t be disappointed I guarantee.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST TV Ever /Outstanding Product I bought this TV after much research and in-person shopping & comparing picture quality. I am blown away by this TV every time I watch it. Old black & white movies come alive with this TV because it has true BLACK. I Love My LG OLED TV
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great before the panel went bad at 18 months My panel went bad at 18 months. The TV is useless and the company would not do anything.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing picture! Bought this TV from Amazon at a great deal. The picture quality and color is amazing. Deep blacks without any bleed through, the colors pop and movies have more details than I've ever seen before.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing TV Beyond Comparison I'd been researching buying a new TV for several months and decided on what I felt was the best on the market, the LG OLED55B6P. The image quality is beautiful right out the box but once I had an opportunity to calibrate my individual devices and tweak some TV settings I saw jaw-dropping results. The sound quality is an additional bonus you don't find many places. The on-board Harmon Kardon speakers which produce crystal sound quality and almost rival my third-party sound bar are a great inclusion to this set. I understand price may be a factor for some but if you can shop around and find a deal on an LG OLED you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG OLED is the best! I was shopping far larger living room TV and wanted 4K. When I saw the LG OLED - I was simply amazed - the picture was stunning! I was replacing a 1080p plasma and the OLED was absolutely the best available. The image quality is amazing - 4K blurays with HDR look incredible. Netflix in 4K with Dolby Vision is amazing. LG made the right choice when they included both of the competing HDR technologies available at the time in their OLED televisions. And, it does a very good job with regular daily TV as well - broadcast & satellite also look very good. This simply is the best television that I have ever owned!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE WARRANTY Good picture, but ROTTEN warranty. Screen is easily susceptible to BURN-IN if you watch any stations with banners or logos (CNN, CNBC, MSNBC, Fox, etc). My display was ruined after only 7 months of use. The burned in images are permanent!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-14
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_545
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View OLED55B6P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the technical difference between an LGOLDE55B6P and the LGOLDE55B7A?

Asked by: Patman
A side by side comparison can be made between the two models here: http://www.lg.com/us/compare/compare.lg?category=/us/tvs If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-13

I have this tv, and when viewing Netflix or amazon, how do I know if I’m viewing in 4K or standard HD as I can’t see any information as to what I’m viewing as there is no info button on the remote. I just what to check the quality of the broadcast 

Asked by: Gixer73
The ‘info’ or ‘OK’ button can be used, but depending on the content provider, the information given changes. For Netflix, no information is given. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-15

I am looking at the 65" B6P from 2016. I have kids, so one of my worries is the screen durability. Does the screen have a glass or plastic cover, or is the panel able to be touched directly?

Asked by: atoddv
The screen on the LG B6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65B6P is glass. It although it can be touched directly, you should not press strongly on the panel with a hand or sharp objects such as a nail, pencil or pen or scratch the panel. The panel should not be touched with wet hands...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-14

HOW DO I FACTORY RESET MY OLED TV? I STILL HAVENT RECEIVED HDR GAME MODE FROM ALL THE FIRMWARE UPDATES...

Asked by: BlessedK9
Please go to: Settings > Advance Setting > General > Reset to Initial Settings > If a pen is requested, please use 1111 or 0000. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-14

How can I watch my computer stored pictures on tje Oled LG tv?

Asked by: Zman1944
Depending on connections on your computer you may be able to connect them via HDMI. If you ever have any questions please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team on Twitter via @LGUSSupport or on facebook at www.facebook.com/LGUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-09

Does the oled b6p (65 inch if that matters) support hdr 10?

Asked by: Kevn2282
The LG B6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65B6P and all the 2016 LG OLEDs all support HDR10 and Dolby Vision™ and will soon receive a firmware update to support the backward-compatible HLG GDR standard...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-08

Hi my oled 55b6 2016 when i used my apple tv 4k , why it not support dolby vision 60hz its only 30hz ،Does the TV need a new update in the system to solve this problem?

Asked by: Ammar8787
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Kuwait. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ae/support/contact/chat-email.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-25

Has anyone else recently had an issue using the Directv Ready (RVU) connection? Ever since a directv software update last week, my tv cannot connect to Directv. 

Asked by: JoeN00
I have the same problem. It has to do with the model year. When DirectTV sent out the update the RVU model year changed from 2015 to 2016. The RVU will not work unless it is set to 2015. I have a OLED55B6P so we have to contact Direct TV IS support staff to force the change back to 2015. I would hope LG or Direct TV would put out a patch to correct this in the future.
Answered by: Dave Meck
Date published: 2017-10-18
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT