To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

OLED55C6P

Key Features

  • OLED
  • OLED HDR
  • Infinite Contrast
  • Cinematic Color

available sizes:

55"

          

 OLED HDR 

Enjoy brilliant brights and the deepest darks for infinite contrast, rich color and an exceptional high dynamic range viewing experience, including support for Dolby Vision™* content. With their perfect black and cinematic color, LG OLED TVs have earned prestigious Ultra HD Premium certification.

Perfect Black

The individually illuminating OLED pixels can brighten, dim and power off fully to achieve perfect black. Perfect black is essential to a more lifelike image as well as the great shadow detail you can only get with OLED.

Intense Color

LG OLED TVs display Intense Color with a color palette that virtually matches those seen in today’s high-end digital cinemas. Now the home theater experience is on a par with real theaters.

4K Resolution

LG OLED 4K TVs contain nearly 8.3 million pixels, so their resolution is four times that of Full HD. The breathtaking clarity and fine picture details will amaze, even up close on a large screen.

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

webOS 3.0 is the latest generation of the acclaimed LG Smart TV platform. The user interface is more intuitive than ever, mobile devices can connect seamlessly, and now it’s more fun than ever to find and enjoy exactly what you want to watch with apps such as Netflix, YouTube and Channel Plus.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, easy app access and new features. For the second consecutive year, LG TVs have been recommended by Netflix!

SUMMARY
PICTURE QUALITY
SMART TV
SMART SHARE
3D
AUDIO
CONNECTIVITY
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
POWER
WALL MOUNT
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resolution to my WIFI problem with my OLED65CP Good TV, I had some problems with WIFI interence. Problem was resolved when I moved a surge protector/power strip away from base of TV near input connections. Apparently, my surge protector was emitting an RF wave that was interfering with the WIFI reception. Great TV WIFI reception now. Great TV, I have had it since August 2017.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Limited apps I wanted to use a streaming service like "directvnow" and my the oledc6p does not have a browser thats compatible and i haven't found a way to set up an alternative browser on it
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best home theater ever This is the best TV ever. The curve is what sets this apart from all other OLED TV's. And it has DV HDR and 3D. I got the 65 inch and have loved it every day since
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sound Drops Sound drops all the time. Just loses sound completely for a few seconds and comes back. I have tried connecting a new sound bar, new cable box, new HDMI cable, turned off advanced sound features except basic sound from TV, and updated the TV software.... nothing resolves the issue.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Um, wow. I was sad to see plasma TVs go away... until OLED. Once you go perfect black, you'll never go back. I've watched 720p, 1080p, and 4K sources, and all look stunning. I perceive no blur in fast moving images. The amazing contrast keeps darker areas visible without blasting my retinas with the brighter parts of the image. 3D is a blast to watch. OLED 3D even beats the performance of my dearly departed plasma (darn kids). It's also nice to get this level of 3D quality with simple passive glasses. Did I mention that I like 3D? Sadly, no one seems to have 3D sets in their current lineups. If you like 3D and can find one of these older sets, get it! On the downside, I can see some 'burn-in" when viewing monochromatic images. It's not visible with regular viewing. I understand this is common with OLED. The WebOS stuff is responsive and relatively easy to navigate with the 'magic' cursor remote. Most of the main apps are there. I've had some audio dropout in the VUDU app when streaming 4k (yes, I have gobs of available bandwidth). App updates still happen, so maybe this will get fixed someday. I've enjoyed reviewing a discontinued set. Long live 3D!
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 65 OLED I purchase oled last year and had a lot of problems with ethernet and wi-fi connections very flaky connections works sometimes not very reliable.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied with purchase. Takes some tinkering to get the right picture settings but so far so great.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OLED TV with UHD HDR and 3D! Love the PQ on this LG OLED and the 3D capabilities since I have a large library of 3D Blu-rays. Let's me enjoy viewing the UHD and 3D movies offered on VUDU too!
Date published: 2018-03-04
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does this tv have free sync? And is it HDR10?

Asked by: J3FF
The LG C6 Curved OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # OLED55C6P supports HDR10, Dolby Vision™ and HLG HDR standards. It does not have Freesync. They currently aren't any TVs on the market that have Freesync...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-23

Also what year model is this a 2016,2017?

Asked by: J3FF
The LG C6 Curved OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # OLED55C6P is a 2016 model. The "6" in the model number after the "C" identifies the year of development as 2016 as "7" will identify it as a 2017 model and an "8" as a 2018 model...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-23

Can i set up a different web browser on my oledc6p

Asked by: App woes
Hello, a different web browser is not possible. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-19

Hi, will there be an update to make the HDR game mode brighter? Ever since the update over the summer, HDR game mode is much much darker even at max brightness and OLED light. Thanks

Asked by: TakeshiYM
Hello TakeshiYM, please give us a ring at 1-800-243-0000 so we can see if there is some troubleshooting we can help with. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-13

Sorry my question below was about the washed out issue when viewing Dolby Vision content over HDMI. LG is supposed to release an update to fix this and I'm asking about the status of that update. Thanks

Asked by: MaryLamb0007
The Software, Firmware & Drivers button in the support section for the LG C6 Curved OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65C6P shows the last firmware upgrade that this TV received as being version 05.30.02 and the reference does not show that this is for the issue that you are describing. Regrettably, we currently do not have any information on the upgrade for the "washed out issue when viewing Dolby Vision content over HDMI". Please contact our Support Center at (800) 243-0000 to inquire if a firmware upgrade has been released or is pending...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-09

When will the Dolby Vision HDMI issue be fixed?

Asked by: MaryLamb007
Regrettably, unlike the 2017 LG OLEDs, the LG C6 Curved OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65C6P does not support Dolby Vision at 4k @ 60 Hz, it only supports it at 4K @ 30 Hz...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-26

Will this TV be updated to WebOS 4.0?

Asked by: WebOS4Please
Hello, at this time we do not have WebOS 4.0. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-26

I heard Dolby Vision has an issue displaying washed out content (blacks look gray) when sent over HDMI but they have fixed this and released an update to LG. When will this TV get that update?

Asked by: JennS84
Hello JennS84, The update it still in the testing phase and will be released as soon as possible. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-03-23
  • y_2018, m_5, d_24, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT