To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

C6 Curved OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag)

  • OLED55C6P

Key Features

  • OLED
  • OLED HDR
  • Infinite Contrast
  • Cinematic Color
AVAILABLE SIZES:

          

 OLED HDR 

Enjoy brilliant brights and the deepest darks for infinite contrast, rich color and an exceptional high dynamic range viewing experience, including support for Dolby Vision™* content. With their perfect black and cinematic color, LG OLED TVs have earned prestigious Ultra HD Premium certification.

Perfect Black

The individually illuminating OLED pixels can brighten, dim and power off fully to achieve perfect black. Perfect black is essential to a more lifelike image as well as the great shadow detail you can only get with OLED.

Intense Color

LG OLED TVs display Intense Color with a color palette that virtually matches those seen in today’s high-end digital cinemas. Now the home theater experience is on a par with real theaters.

4K Resolution

LG OLED 4K TVs contain nearly 8.3 million pixels, so their resolution is four times that of Full HD. The breathtaking clarity and fine picture details will amaze, even up close on a large screen.

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

webOS 3.0 is the latest generation of the acclaimed LG Smart TV platform. The user interface is more intuitive than ever, mobile devices can connect seamlessly, and now it’s more fun than ever to find and enjoy exactly what you want to watch with apps such as Netflix, YouTube and Channel Plus.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, easy app access and new features. For the second consecutive year, LG TVs have been recommended by Netflix!

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 55 inches
Diagonal Size 54.6 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type OLED
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 3 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 3 USB, 1 RF In (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 (shared with composite) Component In, 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.0
Refresh Rate -
Speaker System 4.0 Channel
Other Features OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™, Perfect Black Panel, Cinematic Color, Ultra Luminance, 4K Upscaler, Pixel Dimming
PICTURE QUALITY
ULTRA HD (3840x2160) Yes
Perfect Mastering Engine Yes
OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™ Yes
Perfect Black Panel Yes
Cinematic Color Yes
ULTRA Luminance Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
Pixel Dimming Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.0 Yes
Magic Remote Control Included
Natural Voice Recognition Yes
Universal Control Capability Yes
Magic Zoom Yes
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
Magic Mobile Connection Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
3D
FPR (Passive) Yes
3D Glasses 2 Glasses Included
AUDIO
Speaker System 4.0 Channel
Output Power 40W
Sound Designed by harman/kardon® Yes
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode OLED Surround
Clear Voice Yes
Wireless Sound Sync Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In 802.11 a/c
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 3 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 3
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 120Vac 50-60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
WALL MOUNT
VESA 400X200
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 48.2" x 28.1" x 1.9"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 48.2" x 30.0" x 7.5"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 57.4" x 32.9" x 9"
TV without Stand Weight 29.1 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 36.4 lbs
Shipping Weight 49.6 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192603707

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor customer service I have had problems with this unit being able to stay connected to my network, and remembering my networks password. It is the only high tech piece of equipment I own that has this problem. Not recommended!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last 3D OLED available This is my second 65" OLED set from LG. This is as good as it gets. The biggest thing about the set is it is 3D compatible, this years models (2017) and following years models are and will not. Because of this, you will not be able to find a discount on this model. It is full original retail now, simply because of the 3D capability. So, the 2017's are actually cheaper with slightly better picture but no 3D.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great picture, support is poor; annoying message I bought this TV in July and I haven't seen better picture quality, inside or outside of a show room with some very minor exceptions (the LG E series being one). However, I take a full star off for support and the issue that drove me to use it: emailing support is useless as they don't open a consistent case so no way to reply to (comes from a no-reply address) an email generated ticket, they don't create a ticket to references; one exchange per complaint; the alternative is to use chat or - I suppose I haven't done this yet - call. Unresolved (so far) issue is I get an annoying popup while viewing content saying "network connected" in a glaring white box once per hour for about 5 seconds - support wants me to take a picture before fixing this, and that has been hard to capture! Water torture trying to catch just in time. No way I can see to turn it off, and resetting to factory didn't help. Other than that annoying issue, the streaming features, direct access to youtube channels, all seem to work flawlessly over my 20Mb/s connection, even the 4kHDR videos. Netflix (no longer have), Amazon, and the usual list of streamers. Wish they had native apps to cut the cord apps (google TV, etc.). 3D is great (passive), so much more comfortable than active 3D. 3xHDMI input is only slightly restrictive, using 4k (standard, not HDR) receiver handles it fine; I don't have 4k external sources yet, but when I do get one everything non-4k, let alone DV/HDR, can go through receiver. Hearing the issue with Atmos OR DV, probably just as well that I'm planning on a DV player with 2 HDMI to dedicate one for sound and the other to the 6CP.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The t.v. is good. The remote stopped working . T.V is no good without smart remote
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Support is almost non existent I had the OLED65C6P for about 6 months now when I first set it up picture was fantastic but the latest update somehow degraded the picture quality showing a lot of choppiness in fast moving scenes. The last update was published on July 2017 it is now November and no fixes have been pushed thru. Also This TV is supposed to handle Dolby Atmos and Dolby Vision WELL THAT IS NOT THE CASE it handles either Dolby Atmos or Dolby Vision but not both simultaneously. I purchased their top of the line Sound bar an LG SJ9 which only to find out that I have to chose either the best picture quality (Dolby Vision) or the Best audio quality (Dolby Atmos) because even though both Items support both formats LG has not implemented the capability for the TV to send Atmos thru HDMI as they have with their 2017 line up. So after a few months of use support for this TV set has dropped and I have a very expensive obsolete TV on my living room unless LG finally comes with a fix for this issues in the near future. I imagine the same faith will happen to the 2017 sets when the 2018 versions come out, they will drop support and you will end up with an obsolete piece of equipment after a year or so.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG hit a grand slam with this one! I have had this tv for 2wks and am amazed every time I turn it on. Colors at crisp, images are sharp, and 3D movies are lifelike. Turn out the lights, turn up the volume and grab the popcorn because you will be transported to the theater!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TV I watch a lot of movie and play a lot of video games an this tv dose not disappoint! Best colors I’ve ever seen an the contrast levels are stunning! Best purchase I’ve made in a long time! It’s kinda pricey but worth every cent!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The picture is not as good as I thought it would be
Date published: 2017-11-01
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_365
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View OLED55C6P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Will this TV support updated / updates to HDR technology and standards? Specifically HLG and HDR 10+, also I cannot find the peak brightness anywhere for this model when receiving HDR signal. Does anyone know what peak brightness in nits is for this panel

Asked by: Adam J
Hello Adam, the OLED65C6P along with other 2016 OLED TVs received a firmware upgrade to support HLG HDR. HDR 10+ is a new format that is being pushed by Samsung and they recently partnered up with Amazon Prime Video to support it and was joined by 20th Century Fox, Philips, and Panasonic. At CES2018, it was accepted as part of the Ultra HD Blu-ray specification. It does the same thing that Dolby Vision does and the only difference being that unlike Dolby Vision, HDR 10+ is royalty free. Peak Brightness for HDR is something that has to be measured while the TV is displaying more traditional video content. It is referred to as maximum luminosity and all measurements are made with the TV set to be as bright as possible, but with 6500k white. The tests are done for an HDR 2% window test which measures the maximum brightness of a white rectangle displayed on an area covering 2% of the TV’s screen, a 10% window test which measures the maximum brightness of a white window displayed on 10% of the TV’s screen, a 25% window test which measures the maximum brightness of a white rectangle displayed on 25% of the TV’s screen etc., up to a 100% window test which measures the maximum brightness of a white rectangle displayed on the entirety of the TV’s screen. Winter sports, advertisements that use a lot of bright colors, and some cartoons, are about the only media you’ll find that approach this level of brightness. In other words, it will depend on the HDR content that it is presented with. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-11

Can this TV receive and display Dolby vision content from an Apple TV 4K?

Asked by: MikeyMike1987
This TV is compatible with the Apple TV 4K. For feature compatibility we would recommend reaching out to the manufacturer of the external device. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-29

Can this TV pass Atmos through

Asked by: DDAtmos
Only the 2017 LG OLEDS support Dolby Atmos and the B7A series does not support Atmos but has Dolby Atmos passthrough. The 1016 OLEDS do not support Dolby Atmos nor do they have Dolby Atmos Passthrough ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-16

I read that update 5.30.02 secretly added HLG HDR. Is that true?  I also read it made the HDR Game mode very dark, but that a fix was underway to make it lighter. Is that also true?

Asked by: Andy82
Update 5.30.02 contained the following 3 changes: 1) Added notification pop up for when app is no longer supported 2) Change in background image of no signal screen 3) Change in Amazon HDR mode We do not have any information regarding future updates and what they may contain. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-16

I purchased the xpand Glasses Lite RF to play dual play but I can't seem to make it work. Are these glasses compatible with this TV?

Asked by: Alix
Hello, your TV requires FPR (Passive) glasses. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-07

On 2017 OLED models, the dynamic contrast expert setting functions as active HDR.  Is this the same on the 2016 OLED models?  I'm trying to determine if I should turn it low or leave it off. 

Asked by: JonK32
Dynamic Contrast corrects the difference between the bright and dark areas of the screen for optimal results depending on the brightness of the picture. We recommend trying it both ways and comparing the two to determine if you prefer it set to low or off. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-06

What if the tv shows this but the remote can't do anything?: POWER ONLY (04.30.15.01) [How to turn off] Press exit key and turn power off with a remote control. [How to go to user mode] Press exit key then Instop key with a remote control.

Asked by: cusjera
It sounds like we'll need to walk through some troubleshooting for your TV. Please head over to our support team via @LGUSSupport on Twitter so that we can dig into this a little more for you. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-29

What is the nits of lg 43UJ752

Asked by: Somusoumya
Regrettably, the LG TV, Model # 43UJ752 is not a television that was released in the U.S. and our offices do not have any information on it. Please contact our Support Center in India for assistance with this. Their website is http://www.lg.com/in/support. You will find all their contact information there under 'Contact' at the bottom of the support page. They also have links to their Facebook, Twitter, G+, Pinterest, LinkedIn, YouTube and LG Blog pages where you can contact them...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-26
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT