To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

E6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag)

  • OLED55E6P

Key Features

  • OLED HDR
  • Picture-on-Glass
  • Infinite Contrast
  • Cinematic Color
AVAILABLE SIZES:

CNET LG OLEDE6 Review

“With the exception of other 2016 OLED TVs, the LG E6 outperforms every other TV we've tested.” – CNET, 4/26/16

 OLED HDR 

Enjoy brilliant brights and the deepest darks for infinite contrast, rich color and an exceptional high dynamic range viewing experience, including support for Dolby Vision™* content. With their perfect black and cinematic color, LG OLED TVs have earned prestigious Ultra HD Premium certification.

Picture-on-Glass

Picture-on-Glass is made possible by a bold new approach to television design. The OLED module is applied directly to the glass back panel for a clean, ultra-slim profile.

Perfect Black

The individually illuminating OLED pixels can brighten, dim and power off fully to achieve perfect black. Perfect black is essential to a more lifelike image as well as the great shadow detail you can only get with OLED.

Intense Color

LG OLED TVs display Intense Color with a color palette that virtually matches those seen in today’s high-end digital cinemas. Now the home theater experience is on a par with real theaters.

4K Resolution

LG OLED 4K TVs contain nearly 8.3 million pixels, so their resolution is four times that of Full HD. The breathtaking clarity and fine picture details will amaze, even up close on a large screen.

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

webOS 3.0 is the latest generation of the acclaimed LG Smart TV platform. The user interface is more intuitive than ever, mobile devices can connect seamlessly, and now it’s more fun than ever to find and enjoy exactly what you want to watch with apps such as Netflix, YouTube and Channel Plus.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, easy app access and new features. For the second consecutive year, LG TVs have been recommended by Netflix!

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 55 inches
Diagonal Size 54.6 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type OLED
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 4 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 3 USB, 1 RF In (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 (shared with composite) Component In, 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.0
Refresh Rate -
Speaker System 2.2 Channel
Other Features OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™, Perfect Black Panel, Cinematic Color, Ultra Luminance, 4K Upscaler, Pixel Dimming
PICTURE QUALITY
ULTRA HD (3840x2160) Yes
Perfect Mastering Engine Yes
OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™ Yes
Perfect Black Panel Yes
Cinematic Color Yes
ULTRA Luminance Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
Pixel Dimming Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.0 Yes
Magic Remote Control Included (Premium)
Natural Voice Recognition Yes
Magic Mobile Connection Yes
Universal Control Capability Yes
Magic Zoom Yes
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
3D
FPR (Passive) Yes
3D Glasses 2 Glasses Included
AUDIO
Speaker System 2.2 Channel
Output Power 40W Sound (WF: 20W)
Sound Designed by harman/kardon® Yes
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode OLED Surround
Clear Voice Yes
Wireless Sound Sync Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In 802.11 a/c
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 4 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 3
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 120Vac 50-60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
WALL MOUNT
VESA 400X200
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 48.7" x 30.2" x 2.2"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 48.7" x 30.2" x 6.9"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 53.5" x 34.6" x 6.9"
TV without Stand Weight 37.7 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 40.8 lbs
Shipping Weight 54.7 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192603721

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tv only one bad thing wish they kept the 3D noting to complain about .Great Tv got it for great price
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once you go OLED, you can't go back I purchased my LG OLED55E6P on 10/09/17. After reading & researching the latest LED edge-lit and FALD, I decided that the OLED technology was the newest & future proof amongst the latest TV panels. All I can say is nothing can beat OLED in HDR realism and no other display format has ultimate true blacks like OLEDs. My favorite LG OLED55E6P features: 1. 3D technology (with 2D to 3D conversion) 2. 4K UHD with HDR (Dolby Vision & HDR10) 3. Streaming Apps (YouTube & Netflix) 4. Multi-view (Picture-by-Picture) surprise find 5. Screensaver (helps protect from burn-in) 6. Bottom firing Harmon Kardon speaker 7. Four HDMI (2.2) ports 8. Display on glass design is sexy! My least favorite features: 1. Universal remote setup doesn't recognize over-the-air antenna 'guide' for (set-top-box) 2. Delays when switching to 'guide' & some menus 3. No separate input for legacy Component & Composite connection. (Set has two 3.5mm converter ports instead). Best TV in the world. Period
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! This is my Dream Tv! Excellent black levels and color, awesome OS and is the best aesthetics I’ve ever seen on a tv!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent TV I got this tv because I love 3D movies and this product has a great 3D panel . It’s a shame LG stoped manufacturing 3d TVs . Also , this tv is 4K , HDR and Dolby Vision capable and overall looks amazing .
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Near Perfect Television I have had my OLED55E6 for about 10 months and am really pleased with my choice. There are two reasons I selected the LG; the OLED picture technology and 3D. The picture is outstanding with the deep blacks and the excellent off axis viewing is a big plus for us. The detail of a 4K picture can be mesmerizing. This is my first 3D television and I am glad I stepped up to the E6 to get it. Avatar was simply breathtaking. I am sorry to see that in 2017 3D is no longer offered by any manufacturer. The only downside with this TV is the motion blurriness (judder?) when a scene is panning in that you cannot read signs, etc. It is worse with some sources more than others. I have heard that the 2017 models seem to handle this better.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best TV Ever!! This tv is the best tv I have ever owned!! The picture is so bright and rich. The contrast can't be any better! It has lots of HDMI inputs, but it could use some more RCA SD Component inputs. This tv leaped out at me at the display in Best Buy, and I have not been disappointed!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome picture I've owned it eight months and wow what a picture. I'm glad I held out for OLED!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing TV. 3D is insane!! I bought this TV like 2 months ago because I desperately wanted an OLED. But I also wanted the 3D. I am a huge fan of 3D and have over 30 3D titles. The 3D is AMAZING! It looks incredible. The way 3D should look. The 4K in also amazing and the colors just pop. The HDR and HDR Dolby Vision is just outstanding. It's a shame that they did away with 3D. Hopefully if comes back, because I am sure they can make it even better in the future. I recommend this TV 100%. Will cherish this TV forever.
Date published: 2017-10-12
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600412, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View OLED55E6P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What do I do to add Bluetooth so I may use my Bluetooth ear buds? 65E6P

Asked by: bobby g
Hi, please go to: HOME > Settings > All Settings > Sound > Sound Out > LG Sound Sync / Bluetooth. Please note, only LG headsets will be compatible. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-15

I just bought one brand new and i set up and all, but the tv remote does not work at all, I tried registering it like the instructions said to, tried changing the batteries; but still the tv won't respond to the remote control. REMOTE - ANMR650 HELP!

Asked by: yg400gtf
The correct remote needed for the unit would be the ANMR-700. The part number for the remote is AGF78381201. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-15

Is it possible to just buy the actual stand of an oledb6 55in tv? I had to break the one i got with it because a stripped screw. 

Asked by: Sparta311
The stand for the OLED55B6P can be purchased independently. The part number for the stand is AAN75710001. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-11

Can the sound​bar be controlled via bluetooth from a separate home theater system?

Asked by: Tblake
Hi Tblake. Thank you for your interest in the LG E6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # OLED55E6P. Which Sound Bar are you referring to? The OLED55E6P has built-in 2.2 channel speaker system (40W Sound [WF: 20W]). It doesn't have a Sound Bar...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-14

Will this TV receive an update to be able to output ATMOS over ARC?

Asked by: Raven28
We currently do not have any information as to whether or not the LG E6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # OLED55E6P or any of the 2016 OLED TVs will receive an update for Dolby Atmos...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-04

I heard there was an update promised. Is HLG HDR supported on this TV yet?

Asked by: Pickse
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in the United Kingdom. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-18

Where can I buy the TV stand that comes with it? I recently purchased this TV but it didn't come with the stand. 

Asked by: Stephanie27k
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AAN75650702.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-11

Its a multi system NTSC?

Asked by: Randy 56
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Italy. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/it/supporto/contatto-assistenza-clienti.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-06
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600412, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT