To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

B6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag)

  • OLED65B6P

Key Features

  • OLED
  • OLED HDR
  • Infinite Contrast
  • Cinematic Color
AVAILABLE SIZES:

CNET LG OLEDB6 Review

“With the exception of other 2016 OLED TVs, the LG B6 outperforms every other TV we've tested.” – CNET, 4/26/16

 OLED HDR 

Enjoy brilliant brights and the deepest darks for infinite contrast, rich color and an exceptional high dynamic range viewing experience, including support for Dolby Vision™* content. With their perfect black and cinematic color, LG OLED TVs have earned prestigious Ultra HD Premium certification.

Perfect Black

The individually illuminating OLED pixels can brighten, dim and power off fully to achieve perfect black. Perfect black is essential to a more lifelike image as well as the great shadow detail you can only get with OLED.

Intense Color

LG OLED TVs display Intense Color with a color palette that virtually matches those seen in today’s high-end digital cinemas. Now the home theater experience is on a par with real theaters.

4K Resolution

LG OLED 4K TVs contain nearly 8.3 million pixels, so their resolution is four times that of Full HD. The breathtaking clarity and fine picture details will amaze, even up close on a large screen.

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

webOS 3.0 is the latest generation of the acclaimed LG Smart TV platform. The user interface is more intuitive than ever, mobile devices can connect seamlessly, and now it’s more fun than ever to find and enjoy exactly what you want to watch with apps such as Netflix, YouTube and Channel Plus.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, easy app access and new features. For the second consecutive year, LG TVs have been recommended by Netflix!

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 65 inches
Diagonal Size 64.5 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type OLED
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 4 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 3 USB, 1 RF In (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 (shared with composite) Component In, 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.0
Refresh Rate -
Speaker System 4.0 Channel
Other Features OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™, Perfect Black Panel, Cinematic Color, Ultra Luminance, 4K Upscaler, Pixel Dimming
PICTURE QUALITY
ULTRA HD (3840x2160) Yes
Perfect Mastering Engine Yes
OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™ Yes
Perfect Black Panel Yes
Cinematic Color Yes
ULTRA Luminance Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
Pixel Dimming Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.0 Yes
Magic Remote Control Included
Natural Voice Recognition Yes
Universal Control Capability Yes
Magic Zoom Yes
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
Magic Mobile Connection Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 4.0 Channel
Output Power 40W
Sound Designed by harman/kardon® Yes
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode OLED Surround
Clear Voice Yes
Wireless Sound Sync Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In 802.11 a/c
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 4 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 3
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 120Vac 50-60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
WALL MOUNT
VESA 300x200
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 57.1" x 33.0" x 1.9"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 57.1" x 34.7" x 8.9"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 66.1" x 37.4" x 9.0"
TV without Stand Weight 49.8 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 57.1 lbs
Shipping Weight 75.0 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192603738

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture First, I had a 42 inch plasma. It provided a good image, decent contrast. This TV has phenomenal contrast. Black is as black as I have ever seen on a TV.. Just a perfect picture. If I must provide a negative, it would be that the browser is not very responsive and entering text (URL) is awkward with the remote. But I don't use it very often so not a big deal.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from blacks in picture very much enjoy the picture. Just moved and had to remount the TV it's super light compared to my other TV's
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very dissapointed I bought this TV when it was brand new, from Best Buy. They talked me into a 5 year warranty since I spent $3100 on the TV. 8 months after having the TV, I get a giant line through the bottom of it. Under warranty they come and fix it. 15 months into having the new TV, it happens again. Now they say they are going to have to give me a new model but I lose my 5 year warranty and have to buy another warranty for the new model. It is absolutely infuriating that a $3100 55 inch TV had that many problems on two different TV's. Very disappointed in LG. I buy a lot of TV's and recommend probably 50 TV's a year to my clients. I will no longer recommend them as my favorite, since they were unwilling to do the right thing.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great picture, lousy with av system The picture quality is fantastic. But it’s smart featurescarecacpain in the but when you just want it to act as a monitor in a system with an av receiver! The tv makers seem to think the tv will always be the brains of the system and don’t allow for a mode that works for those of us with an av receiver where it is the brains and the tv basically just a simple monitor. It needs a mode that shuts off all the smart stuff and just has picture adjustment and a way to have the tv go in and out of standby when it gets and looses video
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has the best picture ever. I had read about the new OLED technology and now that I've seen it, I will not have anything else.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best TV ever! The upscaling this TV provides is amazing, watching old dvds and blurays is like watching a movie for the very first time! And 4k forget about it, that picture comes right off the screen from any angle. Sleek looking, great picture, I love this TV.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fantastic picture Quality, But.... The picture quality on this set is absolutely fantastic, even on 1080 the upconvert software is great. The remote could stand to be a little more user friendly but i rarely use it so that doesn't detract too much from the experience. My only problem is the HDMI 1 connection went bad in only a month, i plugged my Tivo into HDMI 2 and in another month i started getting audio dropouts. I had the main board replaced under warranty and two days later HDMI 1 goes out, switched to HDMI 2 and a month later same thing, audio started dropping out. Currently waiting on my 2 main board replacement. Great TV when it works but for what these sets cost i would have expected a little better quality.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband wanted a big tv He did all the research and decided on this one. I was a little skeptical because of this size. We have had it for about six months and I love it. The picture quality is beautify. It is so convenient to be able to run everything (roku, dvd, etc) through the smart TV.
Date published: 2017-10-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_520
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View OLED65B6P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Hi my oled 55b6 2016 when i used my apple tv 4k , why it not support dolby vision 60hz its only 30hz ،Does the TV need a new update in the system to solve this problem?

Asked by: Ammar8787
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Kuwait. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ae/support/contact/chat-email.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-11

Has anyone else recently had an issue using the Directv Ready (RVU) connection? Ever since a directv software update last week, my tv cannot connect to Directv. 

Asked by: JoeN00
I have the same problem. It has to do with the model year. When DirectTV sent out the update the RVU model year changed from 2015 to 2016. The RVU will not work unless it is set to 2015. I have a OLED55B6P so we have to contact Direct TV IS support staff to force the change back to 2015. I would hope LG or Direct TV would put out a patch to correct this in the future.
Answered by: Dave Meck
Date published: 2017-10-03

I have a new 4K Apple TV and it connects to my 65" LG B6 OLED TV at 60Hz with HDR. But I want to connect to it using 4K Dolby Vis. But the best available is 30Hz Dolby Vis at 4K or 60Hz at 1080p. Do I need a firmware update to support 60Hz Dolby Vision?

Asked by: brendand
The LG B6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65B6P and all our other 2016 OLED models support Dolby Vision @ 4K @ 30 Hz...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-03

Just bought the new Apply TV 4K and it seems like the HDR on this display does not work with it. Apple says it requires HRD10 - does anyone know what HDR version this is or if the HDR will work with it?

Asked by: KyleG453
The LG B6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65B6P supports both HDR10 and Dolby Vision and will soon receive an update that gives it support for HLG HDR...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-25

What is the refresh rate for LG OLED TVs? Why it isnot in the specs?

Asked by: Abor
Panel refresh rate is an LED LCD specification and the LG B6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # OLED55B6P, nor any of the other LG OLEDs have a refresh rate which is why it is not in the specifications...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-20

Can anyone recommend wireless headphones that are definitely compatible with this TV model (LG WebOS TV OLED55B6P)? Please, thank you.

Asked by: pastjupiter
Any of our LG Tone Series Wireless Bluetooth Headsets (http://www.lg.com/us/bluetooth-headsets-headphones) have been tested for compatibility with our TVs and are compatible with the LG B6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # OLED55B6P...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-31

Which of the hdmi ports gives me UHD 4k 60Hz? 

Asked by: Monzy
All of the HDMI ports on the LG B6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # OLED55B6P are HDMI 2.0a and all are HDCP 2.2 compliant so any of them will support 3840 x 2160 @ 60 Hz...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-30

On my oled55b6p model can I miracast with surface pro?

Asked by: Chato
We appreciate your interest in this television and its features. In order to utilize a mirroring format, it would appear to need the SCREEN SHARE function in the Smart TV Home menu. Access the MIRACAST or Intel WiDi function on your device, and be certain that your device is using the same WiFi network. Follow the SETUP steps on the TV screen. For additional information, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT