To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

B6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag)

  • OLED65B6P

Key Features

  • OLED
  • OLED HDR
  • Infinite Contrast
  • Cinematic Color
AVAILABLE SIZES:

CNET LG OLEDB6 Review

“With the exception of other 2016 OLED TVs, the LG B6 outperforms every other TV we've tested.” – CNET, 4/26/16

 OLED HDR 

Enjoy brilliant brights and the deepest darks for infinite contrast, rich color and an exceptional high dynamic range viewing experience, including support for Dolby Vision™* content. With their perfect black and cinematic color, LG OLED TVs have earned prestigious Ultra HD Premium certification.

Perfect Black

The individually illuminating OLED pixels can brighten, dim and power off fully to achieve perfect black. Perfect black is essential to a more lifelike image as well as the great shadow detail you can only get with OLED.

Cinematic Color

LG OLED TVs display Cinematic Color with a color palette that virtually matches those seen in today’s high-end digital cinemas. Now the home theater experience is on a par with real theaters.

4K Resolution

LG OLED 4K TVs contain nearly 8.3 million pixels, so their resolution is four times that of Full HD. The breathtaking clarity and fine picture details will amaze, even up close on a large screen.

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

webOS 3.0 is the latest generation of the acclaimed LG Smart TV platform. The user interface is more intuitive than ever, mobile devices can connect seamlessly, and now it’s more fun than ever to find and enjoy exactly what you want to watch with apps such as Netflix, YouTube and Channel Plus.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, easy app access and new features. For the second consecutive year, LG TVs have been recommended by Netflix!

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 65 inches
Diagonal Size 64.5 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type OLED
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 4 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 3 USB, 1 RF In (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 (shared with composite) Component In, 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.0
Refresh Rate -
Speaker System 4.0 Channel
Other Features OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™, Perfect Black Panel, Cinematic Color, Ultra Luminance, 4K Upscaler, Pixel Dimming
PICTURE QUALITY
ULTRA HD (3840x2160) Yes
Perfect Mastering Engine Yes
OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™ Yes
Perfect Black Panel Yes
Cinematic Color Yes
ULTRA Luminance Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
Pixel Dimming Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.0 Yes
Magic Remote Control Included
Natural Voice Recognition Yes
Universal Control Capability Yes
Magic Zoom Yes
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
Magic Mobile Connection Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 4.0 Channel
Output Power 40W
Sound Designed by harman/kardon® Yes
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode OLED Surround
Clear Voice Yes
Wireless Sound Sync Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In 802.11 a/c
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 4 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 3
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 120Vac 50-60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
WALL MOUNT
VESA 300x200
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 57.1" x 33.0" x 1.9"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 57.1" x 34.7" x 8.9"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 66.1" x 37.4" x 9.0"
TV without Stand Weight 49.8 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 57.1 lbs
Shipping Weight 75.0 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192603738

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The PERFECT KURO Replacement This is THE BEST PICTURE "PERIOD" . From ZERO BLACK to the Whitest of Whites, there's NOTHING like a OLED
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Everything I thought it would be in "Spades". I'm like a little kid on Christmas morning, only I'm 68 years old.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great picture but... My 55" OLED has an excellent picture and the set up was simple. However in the week I have had this TV the screen goes blank, along with the audio for about one second. I would estimate that in one hour of viewing time the TV goes blank seven or eight times. This is unsatisfactory for a high end TV such as this one. I have other TVs in my home and only this LG model is cutting out.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Green bar on screen. Purchased this TV from BestBuy in Harker Heights, Texas on December 27, 2016. On April 27, 2017, exactly 4 months later, a green bar that is about 12" long and about 1 1/2" wide is on my screen. TV has been mounted on wall since purchasing and is never physically touched by anyone. The green bar looks like there is dried liquid inside the screen.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, gorgeous TV!! We bought this tv to replace another that was going to be moved to another room. The set up was very easy. I had a tiny bit of confusion connecting to the cable, but it was resolved very fast. The picture is phenomenal!! I only wish my own vision was as good as this!!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Picture!!!!! I purchased this t.v not knowing how great this tv is. LG is number#1, if you want the best do yourself a favor and get a LG TV. Very happy with this product!!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best picture I have seen to date. Vibrant colors, great picture quality with deep blacks and great contrast. Easy to use set up and plenty of apps to entertain my whole family. I still have my LG plasma tv which looks great which I bought in 2006 and still going strong. That picture quality is one of the reasons I decided on that OLED55B6P and was blown away on how great it looks. I also own 2 LG smart phones that I connect via wifi to my tv to watch any content on my smartphone through the OLED55B6P. Very satisfied customer. Love my LG products. Great Job LG.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Picture Quality, Bar None I have been wanting this TV ever since I first saw the demo set up in Best Buy, and if you think it looks good in the lighting of a retail display, you wouldn't believe the cinema experience it brings to your living room! Perfect black level, accurate grayscale, two standards of rich High Dynamic Range, and a user-friendly and well-appointed operating system in the WebOS 3.0, I've never experienced a better at home television viewing environment. I am an LG supporter for life and if can recommend one product to a friend, it would be the unrivaled quality of an LG OLED.
Date published: 2017-04-21
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View OLED65B6P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can this tv connect to sat tv without box?

Asked by: Pete234
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Denmark. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/dk/support/kontakt-kundesupport.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-09

How can I connect an older Wii to this tv? I find no access point for my yellow red and white connector cable.

Asked by: Davidcf
We appreciate your interest in this television and its features. This model should have been packaged with a patch cable with RED/WHITE/YELLOW on one end, and a 1/8” Stereo Mini plug at the other end. This wire will connect from the cables on your game system to the A/V IN port on the back of the set.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-14

Where are these tvs manufactured? Are they all made at the same plant?

Asked by: Colin88
The LG B6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65B6Ps are not all necessarily made in the same plant. LG is an international company with worldwide factories and parts can be shipped from any of its factories and the TV assembled in a different country. The TV has a nameplate attached in the back that will have the model number, serial number, date of manufacture and country of manufacture stamped on it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-09

What is the best way to hook up the TV to my Pyle Soundbar (only has RCA inputs)?

Asked by: JImmyThe Greek
The LG B6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), OLED55B6P only has an Optical Digital Audio Output in the back for connecting to external receivers, Home Theater Systems or Sound Bars. If you Audio system only has RCA ports on it then you will have to get a Digital/Analog Converter that has an Optical Digital Audio Input at one end that you can connect to the TV and outputs the converted analog signal through RCA ports at the other end that you can connect your audio system too. You can ask retailers like Best Buy if they carry them otherwise you'll probably need to find it online through Amazon or Ebay etc., ^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-02

Does this tv support Hevc codes with 12bit color or just 10bit

Asked by: Mekawy
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Egypt. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/eg_en/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-02

Is the OLED55B6P TV Bluetooth capable? What is the best LG Bluetooth keyboard to use with this TV?

Asked by: RayRay93
The LG B6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # OLED55B6P does have Bluetooth capability and the only Bluetooth Keyboards that LG makes are the LG Rolly Keyboard™ 2, Model # KBB-710 and the LG Portable & Wireless Rolly Keyboard™, Model # KBB-700...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-02

Does the LG OLED55B6P have a rs232 mini-jack input? If so, can the rs232 input be used to control the television via serial communication protocol. I have a Control4 home automation system that I would like to use to communicate with television. Thanks.

Asked by: Dr Frank
@LGJoel - Thanks, Joel, I understand that the product page lists the RS-232C mini-jack capability; however, when I viewed the OLED55B6P at a local retailer, the mini-jack port was capped off and not available for use on this particular model. The specifications are often duplicated for a series, and do not always accurately reflect the full capability of a specific model.
Answered by: Dr Frank
Date published: 2017-04-26

is this tv 3D ? also can u connect your phone to the tv?

Asked by: natividad
Unlike the G6P, E6P and the C6P 2016 LG OLEDs, the LG B6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # OLED55B6P is not a 3D TV. You can use the SmartShare Connection, Miracast or WiDi to connect to your Smartphone...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-26
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT