To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

C6 Curved OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag)

  • OLED65C6P

Key Features

  • OLED
  • OLED HDR
  • Infinite Contrast
  • Cinematic Color
AVAILABLE SIZES:

          

 OLED HDR 

Enjoy brilliant brights and the deepest darks for infinite contrast, rich color and an exceptional high dynamic range viewing experience, including support for Dolby Vision™* content. With their perfect black and cinematic color, LG OLED TVs have earned prestigious Ultra HD Premium certification.

Perfect Black

The individually illuminating OLED pixels can brighten, dim and power off fully to achieve perfect black. Perfect black is essential to a more lifelike image as well as the great shadow detail you can only get with OLED.

Intense Color

LG OLED TVs display Intense Color with a color palette that virtually matches those seen in today’s high-end digital cinemas. Now the home theater experience is on a par with real theaters.

4K Resolution

LG OLED 4K TVs contain nearly 8.3 million pixels, so their resolution is four times that of Full HD. The breathtaking clarity and fine picture details will amaze, even up close on a large screen.

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

webOS 3.0 is the latest generation of the acclaimed LG Smart TV platform. The user interface is more intuitive than ever, mobile devices can connect seamlessly, and now it’s more fun than ever to find and enjoy exactly what you want to watch with apps such as Netflix, YouTube and Channel Plus.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, easy app access and new features. For the second consecutive year, LG TVs have been recommended by Netflix!

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 65 inches
Diagonal Size 64.5 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type OLED
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 3 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 3 USB, 1 RF In (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 (shared with composite) Component In, 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.0
Refresh Rate -
Speaker System 4.0 Channel
Other Features OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™, Perfect Black Panel, Cinematic Color, Ultra Luminance, 4K Upscaler, Pixel Dimming
PICTURE QUALITY
ULTRA HD (3840x2160) Yes
Perfect Mastering Engine Yes
OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™ Yes
Perfect Black Panel Yes
Cinematic Color Yes
ULTRA Luminance Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
Pixel Dimming Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.0 Yes
Magic Remote Control Included
Natural Voice Recognition Yes
Universal Control Capability Yes
Magic Zoom Yes
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
Magic Mobile Connection Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
3D
FPR (Passive) Yes
3D Glasses 2 Glasses Included
AUDIO
Speaker System 4.0 Channel
Output Power 40W
Sound Designed by harman/kardon® Yes
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode OLED Surround
Clear Voice Yes
Wireless Sound Sync Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In 802.11 a/c
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 3 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 3
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 120Vac 50-60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
WALL MOUNT
VESA 400X200
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 56.9" x 33.0" x 1.9"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 56.9" x 34.8" x 9.3"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 66.0" x 36.8" x 10.0"
TV without Stand Weight 41.0 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 52.5 lbs
Shipping Weight 70.3 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192603752

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG OLED stands out as the best. After researching the purchase of a new TV over the last year or so, I finally decided to go with the LG OLED 65". Wow. This TV is beyond beautiful, it easily has the best looking picture of any TV I've ever seen, anywhere. The color is vivid and uniform, the blacks ultra-black. Motion on this set is clean and smooth, with crisp, clear lines. Everything about it just shines. Well worth the price. You won't find this kind of quality anywhere else.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only way to look at photographs! Bought the TV to view my photographs and it has been fantastic! This is the way to view photos! I remember the old days when Day would project his slides on a screen. Then LCD screens came along. But this is without a doubt the next generation of photo viewing. FANTASTIC!!!!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feautures I bought it about 6 months ago and i'm so happy i did.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot beat the quality of product (OLED55C6P) Was absolutely thrilled to get this Television. TV arrived 2 days early by FedEx and was a snap to assemble the stand to the TV. Had it assembled, connected, and running in 20 minutes, almost entirely by my self except putting it onto my TV table. I was a bit hesitant to buy this model but thought it may be the last chance to get a Passive OLED TV, since LG had dropped #D from its line for 2017. Had heard and read that there was a lack of brightness in the 2016 versus 2017 but decided to take a chance. Do not know about the 17 models but this 16 is great. No regrets! Brightness available was better than any TV I have ever had, with or without 3D. Even dialed it back significantly from what it is capable of delivering (with little help from on line Tutorial Manual which could be easier accessed from LG or simply just put one in the TV package at the price paid I might add). Only had this a couple weeks so am not too familiar with all of the adjustments but to date I am a happy camper! I can be considered a beginner in making adjustments even at my senior citizen age group, so may contact LG for a little help I guess. Not that it is a major problem as it is now set up, but I am still using my Direct TV remote to get to my recorded programs because I cannot figure out how to record or scan recorded shows with the Magic remote. I do like this remote but it takes a little getting used to. All other functions, including pairing with an LG Sound Bar, were very easily done with the on-screen video when you first turn it on. Sound bar was not a necessity but wanted to get a little extra sound kick, especially when watching movies. And it was worth the little cash paid out and easily set up. All I can say is that this is a wonderful Set and thank you LG and their retail dealers for putting it out there for the public to buy and enjoy. Have received "Gravity" and "Avatar", both in 3D, so will get to see some exciting flicks, and even have some friends and relatives over to enjoy them AND my LG TV as well. No, I am not being paid for this, just excited about the experience!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 4K television I bought this television about two months ago.It has fantastic color and clarity.The passive 3D is great, no need for batteries as with my previous one with active glasses.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME TV THIS TV IS AWESOME THE PICTURE IS PERFECT IN ALL ASPECTS. THE 3D AND THE 4K IS SOMETHING YOU HAVE TO SEE TO BELIEVE AND THE FINAL THING THAT I HAVE TO SAY IS SEEING A MOVIE IN DOLBY VISION IS EYE POPPING AND WILL LEAVE YOU MESMERIZED. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.********
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product. Oled556 is worth the money and a must buy.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Picture, Excellent Features We purchased our 65" LG 6 weeks ago and we are very pleased. The picture colors and clarity are exceptional and the features are terrific.
Date published: 2017-09-06
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View OLED65C6P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Hi, I would like to know if this tv the oled55c6p. The video output or color depth is 30 bits per pixel (10-bit) or 36 bits per pixel (12-bit) the panel. Thank you

Asked by: Supernova80
The LG C6 Curved OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # OLED55C6P is a 10-bit panel...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-04

Just purchased the LG OLED65C6P. The supplied electric cable is not long enough to teach the outlet. Thinking about using an extension cord till I can have an outlet installed. Any recommendations if this will affect the performance of 4K 3D ?

Asked by: Paresh55
We appreciate your interest in this television. LG would not recommend the use of an extension cord as it can restrict the TV from receiving adequate voltage to operate. It would be recommended to place the TV closer to an outlet to ensure optimum voltage is received.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-16

What's is the refresh rate/motion of the LG TV OLED65C6P?

Asked by: Makabim
The LG C6 Curved OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65C6P has a 120Hz native refresh rate...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-16

There's a faint green patch on the lower right side of the screen that I began noticing about two days ago after an update. It's slightly larger than a quarter and isn't always visible. Any help fixing this would be much appreciated.

Asked by: eg3m
We do apologize about the issue you are having with the TV. It is suggested to perform CLEAR PANEL NOISE on the unit to resolve the issue. To perform you would go to SETTINGS > ALL SETTINGS > PICTURE > OLED PANEL SETTINGS > CLEAR PANEL NOISE. This option will take abut 1 hr. to perform. If this doesn't correct the issue, please contact LG at 800-243-0000 for further troubleshooting.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-10

I've had the lg oled65c6p for only 5 months and now there's a faint swampy green patch that just appeared on the lower right side of the screen. It's slightly larger than a quarter but not always noticeable. Any help fixing this would be much appreciated.

Asked by: eg3m
We certainly hate to hear about the issue your are having with the TV. It is recommended to perform CLEAR PANEL NOISE. To perform, you would go to SETTINGS > ALL SETTINGS > PICTURE > OLED PANEL SETTINGS > CLEAR PANEL NOISE. Once there, you can select START NOW or ONCE TV IS TURNED OFF. This will take about one hr. to perform. If this doesn't correct the issue, please contact us at 800-243-0000 for further assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-06

My OLED65C6P seems to have to be turned up really loud to be heard. I font know if something is wrong with my speakers or if I need a sound bar. What sound bar is compatible with this tv?

Asked by: Leah63648
I do apologize about the issue you are having with the TV. The sound from the TV speaker would vary based of the content being viewed, so some sources may have higher volume levels. There are a number of sound bars available depending upon the features desired, however, compatibility would vary from manufacturer to manufacturer.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-24

How to reduce SOAP OPERA effect on the OLED 65C6p

Asked by: fstop43
TURN TruMotion OFF.
Answered by: USER32
Date published: 2017-06-29

Can I use this Tv as a monitor for a high end of?

Asked by: guywiththepants
The accurate graphical resolution on a monitor, HDTV or screen is described as PPI (Pixels Per Inch). The LG C6 Curved OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # OLED55C6P has a PPI of 80.7. So depending on how you intend to use this TV as a monitor, you will need to determine if that PPI is adequate enough for your needs...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-24
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT