To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

E6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag)

  • OLED65E6P

Key Features

  • OLED HDR
  • Picture-on-Glass
  • Infinite Contrast
  • Cinematic Color
AVAILABLE SIZES:

CNET LG OLEDE6 Review

“With the exception of other 2016 OLED TVs, the LG E6 outperforms every other TV we've tested.” – CNET, 4/26/16

 OLED HDR 

Enjoy brilliant brights and the deepest darks for infinite contrast, rich color and an exceptional high dynamic range viewing experience, including support for Dolby Vision™* content. With their perfect black and cinematic color, LG OLED TVs have earned prestigious Ultra HD Premium certification.

Picture-on-Glass

Picture-on-Glass is made possible by a bold new approach to television design. The OLED module is applied directly to the glass back panel for a clean, ultra-slim profile.

Perfect Black

The individually illuminating OLED pixels can brighten, dim and power off fully to achieve perfect black. Perfect black is essential to a more lifelike image as well as the great shadow detail you can only get with OLED.

Cinematic Color

LG OLED TVs display Cinematic Color with a color palette that virtually matches those seen in today’s high-end digital cinemas. Now the home theater experience is on a par with real theaters.

4K Resolution

LG OLED 4K TVs contain nearly 8.3 million pixels, so their resolution is four times that of Full HD. The breathtaking clarity and fine picture details will amaze, even up close on a large screen.

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

webOS 3.0 is the latest generation of the acclaimed LG Smart TV platform. The user interface is more intuitive than ever, mobile devices can connect seamlessly, and now it’s more fun than ever to find and enjoy exactly what you want to watch with apps such as Netflix, YouTube and Channel Plus.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, easy app access and new features. For the second consecutive year, LG TVs have been recommended by Netflix!

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 65 inches
Diagonal Size 64.5 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type OLED
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 4 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 3 USB, 1 RF In (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 (shared with composite) Component In, 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.0
Refresh Rate -
Speaker System 2.2 Channel
Other Features OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™, Perfect Black Panel, Cinematic Color, Ultra Luminance, 4K Upscaler, Pixel Dimming
PICTURE QUALITY
ULTRA HD (3840x2160) Yes
Perfect Mastering Engine Yes
OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™ Yes
Perfect Black Panel Yes
Cinematic Color Yes
ULTRA Luminance Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
Pixel Dimming Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.0 Yes
Magic Remote Control Included (Premium)
Natural Voice Recognition Yes
Magic Mobile Connection Yes
Universal Control Capability Yes
Magic Zoom Yes
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
3D
FPR (Passive) Yes
3D Glasses 2 Glasses Included
AUDIO
Speaker System 2.2 Channel
Output Power 40W Sound (WF: 20W)
Sound Designed by harman/kardon® Yes
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode OLED Surround
Clear Voice Yes
Wireless Sound Sync Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In 802.11 a/c
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 4 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 3
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 120Vac 50-60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
WALL MOUNT
VESA 400X200
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 57.5" x 35.2" x 2.2"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 57.5" x 35.2" x 7.9"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 63.0" x 40.0" x 6.9"
TV without Stand Weight 50.3 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 54.7 lbs
Shipping Weight 70.3 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192603837

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best.....TV....of.....my....LIFE!!! Amazing picture quality, even when upscaling. The blacks are so dark, you can barely tell where the edges of the tv are. Who cares if it only reaches about 600nits in brightness (compared to 1000nit LED displays), its still incredibly bright even in a bright room. Personally, I have to turn the OLED light down. Only gripe I have so far is the lack of HDR support via the built in YouTube app. LG, if you're listening, please provide an update to support this. I know for a fact HDR activates on the G series, and yet I haven't yet seen it activate on any of the HDR YouTube videos I've tried on my E6. If you're on the fence about this TV, snatch one up before the E6 models run out. This years E7 has some slight improvements but I don't think its worth the extra thousands I'd have to shell out.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best TV ever made!!! Only thing to say is that LG is the only company in the world who cares about quality picture and design. The majority of people buy garbage tvs from places that sell everything under one roof thinking that they bought the most awesome TV but in reality bought outdated lcd technology that is no longer relevant. LG will be remembered as the company who invented the first ever real quality TV, hands down. Buy one and stop thinking about buying one, you will be the happiest person in your neighborhood as well as probably being the only one in your neighborhood with one.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic picture Bought this mainly to watch live sports. I have Directv's sports package and with so much live sports on this time of year I have not even tried watching movies or anything else. The picture will "knock your socks off".
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will never buy an LG TV again I bought this TV first in January. After two weeks stopped connecting to the internet. 3 service calls later sent by LG still no resolution. My original vendor replaced. 2 weeks!!! later the panel blew and nothing would appear on the screen. LG sends out yet another repair crew who replaces the motherboard but then says they have to replace the panel. So that's 2 TVs', 5 replacement parts. If I wanted a TV made up of used and replacement parts I would have bought it in the first place. The real problem is this model is not for sale any more so my vendor cannot replace it which means LG should since it's there AWFUL quality control that led to me being in this situation in the first place. Now LG is saying they won't replace it unless the technician says it's irreparable. How many repairs do I have to have before LG acts like they care at all about the consumer and will take care of this. I can't say for sure if the TV is any good from a picture perspective because it's been broken much more than it's been working. So this review is more about LG's quality for this model and their complete lack of customer service.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best picture of any TV I have every owned!! The best picture of any TV I have every owned and I have owned over 30 different types and makes of TV's. I was recently able to compare this OLED next to the competitors QLED and the OLED is at least 200% better even though most sales people will try and tell you the QLED is almost the same. Don't believe it, the OLED blacks are deeper and the colors are substantially more vibrant than the competitors. They are no more competition than a 1st grade baseball player would be to a professional baseball player.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TV, Great Price I gave this TV serious consideration since it was introduced last year. After waiting for this years models to arrive I purchased this TV a few weeks ago based on features and cost. First, for those of you who have read that you have to sit really close to get the benefits of 4k, don't believe it. I recently watched the 4k version of The Martian from about 10 feet away and could not believe the quality of the picture. Directv viewing of shows like NCIS, Bull, and many others look like you are actually sitting in the studio watching the filming live. This takes a little getting used to but once you do, I think you'll like what you see. 3D looks great also. For the performance, features and price this is one of the best TV's out there today even compared to this year's OLED models. If you're on a budget and considering an OLED TV I highly recommend this one.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great picture quality Best in tv's class, if you want the best in picture quality this is the tv to buy
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye blowing details Truly a ascetic work of art on the outside but the real treat is the picture. The details are sharp where needed and full of vivid colors and great contrasts. I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2017-04-11
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View OLED65E6P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I heard there was an update promised. Is HLG HDR supported on this TV yet?

Asked by: Pickse
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in the United Kingdom. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-18

Where can I buy the TV stand that comes with it? I recently purchased this TV but it didn't come with the stand. 

Asked by: Stephanie27k
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AAN75650702.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-11

Its a multi system NTSC?

Asked by: Randy 56
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Italy. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/it/supporto/contatto-assistenza-clienti.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-06

dos it support 3D

Asked by: modtafa langari
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Iran. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ir/support/contact-customer-support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-06

Hi, if I bought this TV from the US, will I be able to use it in Qatar ? The electricity here is 220 Volts  Waiting to hear from you

Asked by: Pavelo
We appreciate your interest in this television. This TV has been designed for operations within the United States only. The use of the electrical standards of other countries can cause damage to the power supply of this device.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-31

Can the speaker bar be removed on the e6 without affecting picture. I have a surround system.

Asked by: ShamusMcGee
The sound and picture on the LG E6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65E6P are independent of one another. Removing the speaker bar will not affect the picture at all. The TV has an Optical Digital Audio Output that you can use to connect to your Home Theater Surround System...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-05

Is there any reason to have a hdmi cable with Ethernet and opposed to just and hdmi cable, and if so for what purpose does it support?

Asked by: Anonymous
The type of HDMI cable you use with your LG E6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65E6P is discretionary on your part, you can use either cable depending on how you use the TV. HDMI w/Ethernet cable is fully backwards compatible and the ethernet feature allows your internet-ready entertainment devices, from gaming consoles to Blu-ray Disc players and more, to share an internet connection without any need for a separate Ethernet cable. It has a dedicated data channel, referred to as the HDMI Ethernet Channel for device networking. HDMI Ethernet Channel functionality is only available if both linked devices are HDMI Ethernet Channel-enabled...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-27

Hello, are there going to be any more updates in terms of input lag and features for gamers in your 2016 OLED's? I have a 65 E6 and I'm appalled that your b6 (cheapest model) 3rd party chip TV has received more significant improvements than my E6. Thanks.

Asked by: Average Gaming Consumer
We regret your dissatisfaction with the perception of the improvements to these television models. While there have been more updates released for the B6 series, it seems that these were necessary to bring the B6 to the level of the E6 series. If there is a more specific question about these updates, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional information.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-16
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT