To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

E6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag)

  • OLED65E6P

Key Features

  • OLED HDR
  • Picture-on-Glass
  • Infinite Contrast
  • Cinematic Color
AVAILABLE SIZES:

CNET LG OLEDE6 Review

“With the exception of other 2016 OLED TVs, the LG E6 outperforms every other TV we've tested.” – CNET, 4/26/16

 OLED HDR 

Enjoy brilliant brights and the deepest darks for infinite contrast, rich color and an exceptional high dynamic range viewing experience, including support for Dolby Vision™* content. With their perfect black and cinematic color, LG OLED TVs have earned prestigious Ultra HD Premium certification.

Picture-on-Glass

Picture-on-Glass is made possible by a bold new approach to television design. The OLED module is applied directly to the glass back panel for a clean, ultra-slim profile.

Perfect Black

The individually illuminating OLED pixels can brighten, dim and power off fully to achieve perfect black. Perfect black is essential to a more lifelike image as well as the great shadow detail you can only get with OLED.

Intense Color

LG OLED TVs display Intense Color with a color palette that virtually matches those seen in today’s high-end digital cinemas. Now the home theater experience is on a par with real theaters.

4K Resolution

LG OLED 4K TVs contain nearly 8.3 million pixels, so their resolution is four times that of Full HD. The breathtaking clarity and fine picture details will amaze, even up close on a large screen.

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

webOS 3.0 is the latest generation of the acclaimed LG Smart TV platform. The user interface is more intuitive than ever, mobile devices can connect seamlessly, and now it’s more fun than ever to find and enjoy exactly what you want to watch with apps such as Netflix, YouTube and Channel Plus.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, easy app access and new features. For the second consecutive year, LG TVs have been recommended by Netflix!

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 65 inches
Diagonal Size 64.5 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type OLED
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 4 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 3 USB, 1 RF In (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 (shared with composite) Component In, 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.0
Refresh Rate -
Speaker System 2.2 Channel
Other Features OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™, Perfect Black Panel, Cinematic Color, Ultra Luminance, 4K Upscaler, Pixel Dimming
PICTURE QUALITY
ULTRA HD (3840x2160) Yes
Perfect Mastering Engine Yes
OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™ Yes
Perfect Black Panel Yes
Cinematic Color Yes
ULTRA Luminance Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
Pixel Dimming Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.0 Yes
Magic Remote Control Included (Premium)
Natural Voice Recognition Yes
Magic Mobile Connection Yes
Universal Control Capability Yes
Magic Zoom Yes
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
3D
FPR (Passive) Yes
3D Glasses 2 Glasses Included
AUDIO
Speaker System 2.2 Channel
Output Power 40W Sound (WF: 20W)
Sound Designed by harman/kardon® Yes
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode OLED Surround
Clear Voice Yes
Wireless Sound Sync Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In 802.11 a/c
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 4 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 3
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 120Vac 50-60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
WALL MOUNT
VESA 400X200
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 57.5" x 35.2" x 2.2"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 57.5" x 35.2" x 7.9"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 63.0" x 40.0" x 6.9"
TV without Stand Weight 50.3 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 54.7 lbs
Shipping Weight 70.3 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192603837

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best TV Ever!! This tv is the best tv I have ever owned!! The picture is so bright and rich. The contrast can't be any better! It has lots of HDMI inputs, but it could use some more RCA SD Component inputs. This tv leaped out at me at the display in Best Buy, and I have not been disappointed!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome picture I've owned it eight months and wow what a picture. I'm glad I held out for OLED!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing TV. 3D is insane!! I bought this TV like 2 months ago because I desperately wanted an OLED. But I also wanted the 3D. I am a huge fan of 3D and have over 30 3D titles. The 3D is AMAZING! It looks incredible. The way 3D should look. The 4K in also amazing and the colors just pop. The HDR and HDR Dolby Vision is just outstanding. It's a shame that they did away with 3D. Hopefully if comes back, because I am sure they can make it even better in the future. I recommend this TV 100%. Will cherish this TV forever.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met and Exceeded My Requirements My daughter and I are recording the life of our new grandson using two 3D HDTV cameras. I wanted passive 3D to avoid the battery life and viewing fatigue problems associated with active switching glasses. This UHDTV OLED TV provided full 3D vertical resolution and amazing color rendition. Future proofing will be ensured by firmware upgrades to support my video streaming needs.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful screen but not for gamers Incredibly beautiful screen but lots of input lag. There's a game setting but the screen doesn't look nearly as good with it on but there's no lag.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous picture - when fed the right content I bought my first OLED65E6P a little over a year ago (July 2016), and I have to say that at that time, it really was about the best 4K UHD TV out there. The picture is really amazing, provided the TV is given the right source material, i.e., 1080p or above. On the plus side, the TV does 'black' the best I've ever seen, the remote is great and easy to use, connectivity of the TV is very adequate and the Web interface (Web OS 3.0) is great, as is the browser capability. There is some crushing of shadow detail if the brightness is set to the default of 50, so I've had to raise the brightness a bit to see shadow detail, which negates this TV's ability to go completely black, but it's not all that noticeable. Although I've tried doing this on the 20-point luminance adjustments (rather than raising brightness across the board with the brightness control), the luminance adjustment introduces artifacts (as do adjustments on the color management system). Unfortunately, one of its major shortcomings (VERY major for me) is the TV's inability to upscale compressed or poor quality material to 4K. In addition, near black areas of the picture look pretty terrible (as opposed to black areas which are truly black). This is such a problem for me, that I had to purchase another brand of TV for watching cable, which we do a lot of, especially during the September through June months. I also notice (even on high quality content) banding/contouring in areas of the picture when, for example, in scenes with a lot of sky in then, and especially in the darker areas. Disappointing, to say the least. Of more concern to me is the seemingly poor quality control done on these TVs, as evidenced by the fact that I had to have my TV replaced 2 times, and my screen replaced 2 times, just to try and get rid of the horrible uniformity issues on darker screens. After the last replacement screen (about two months ago), I still see banding (in a different patter than before), but I've given up on trying to get an OLED E6P with a reasonably uniform screen. I am very disappointed by this, and it has taken much of the joy out of owning this TV. Although I really love the form factor of the TV itself, I think much of its beauty is ruined by the cables that stick out from the side of the TV since the HDMI ports are on the side. Otherwise, it's a real beauty of a TV. One of the reasons I bought this particular TV was for the 3D, which was absolutely the best I'd every seen! However, after my last screen replacement, I now have a serious ghosting issue and it makes watching 3D more of a chore than a pleasure. Sadly I have to say that, although this TV is capable of an absolutely beautiful 2D 4K picture when fed the right stuff, I am very disappointed in the quality of the TV, the quality control of LG, and have been very dismayed by the problems I've had with it. I don't think I could recommend this TV any longer to anyone. On the plus side (not for your pocketbook, though) the 2017 OLEDs seemed to have rectified or minimized some of the problems I've had with this 2016 OLED. I hope so, anyway. Although
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best picture ever I looked at most review and found in most the LG OLED is number one. The picture is fantastic. The only complaint is that LG does very few update for there APPs (such as the CBS ALL ACCESS is not available). In addition, they don't support COMCAST X1 box with there universal remote. Technical support doesn't seem to reply. However, give all that it is still an awesome and with Chromecast there are workarounds to there slightly smater TV.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Limited only by Algorithms / Tech / Speed... Pro's: Image Quality: 10 Wow. You guys have out done yourselves. By far the best image I've seen on a TV other than your flagship G7 and W7 obviously. Color gamut is fantastic. Love the Dolby Vision and HDR10; I hear you even have support for HLG. Design. 9 This thing is thin. So much so that I was concerned I would break it just picking it up with the base/soundbar attached. But it seems well constructed and anchored properly, so far so good. Obviously the profile is practically non-existent and I really like that the base has a small foot print. One of the reasons I didn't even considering buying a number of TV's was simply due to the fact that the stands were too wide for my entertainment tower. Sound: 8 Great for 40W. Solid Bass, Good mid range and treble... Excellent 3D Sound mapping with whatever software you're using. Harman Kardon has great design. If you use HK, Boston Acoustics, Klipsch, or Bose I'm a fan; so well done with your selection of audio supplier. Menu/OS: 7 Love the LG Remote. It's my first point and click remote and it's awesome. The supported apps list continues to grow and supports 4K HDR playback which is key. I haven't quite delved into everything in the menu yet but it seems to cover just about every standard setting. Cons: Image: Motion control. TruMotion, or Samsung's Automotion Plus, or Sony's MotionFlow. All of you big tech company's call it something different but it's all the same thing. Almost everyone has perfected the 4K HDR television still; but as soon as you need something to move on screen you all freak out. Too many computional resources! Not enough efficient motion algorithms! No enough RAM. Not fast enough RAM. Not fast enough BUS Speed or processing speed. Look I get it. It's an insane order mathematically. Your algorithms continue to improve but your not there. With TruMotion is seems as though you have too choices. A smooth background frame rate with a severe halo effect around the moving object; or a higher overall frame rate and decreased lag with an entire jittery picture during motion. Kinda sucks. Beautiful Image, terrible motion. Sorry guys. You may have to start installing stand alone video cards on these things and just charge more for a higher class model. Also, I have some questions as to why GAME Mode can't seem to utilize the TruMotion software for a smoother background image. I assume this is due to the fact that you would not be able to maintain the same level of input lag if you did use it. That's a problem. I want low input lag AND image quality. Not one or the other. Design. Gorgeous. But is a strong breeze going to break this thing? It literally looks like you just printed the OLED on some tempered glass and screwed a speaker to the bottom. It's hilarious. It's awesome. But seriously, it makes me nervous. Sound. No cons really. It is what it is. A 40W Soundbar. Nice design, spatial sound and frequency range. Menu/OS. Faster. Everything just needs to be faster. The response time should really be less than .4 seconds for anything you want to access via the menu. Obviously individual app load times will vary. I'm sure you are budget and supply/contract limited to an extent; as far as your processor speed/cooling solutions/BUS Speed/Motherboard/RAM quantity and speed/SSD Data storage etc... I'm sure you already know this but I mean, it's gotta be faster guys. Overall: 8.5 Awesome TV ladies and gentlemen. Well done. Keep working on the manufacturing tech to bring costs down for the consumer, invest in superior on board electronics, cooling solutions and solid state storage. Bring in some guys from guerrilla software [https://www.guerrilla-games.com/] to help write your motion algorithms because they're graphic geniuses and keep doing what you're doing because life's good man :)
Date published: 2017-09-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View OLED65E6P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I just bought one brand new and i set up and all, but the tv remote does not work at all, I tried registering it like the instructions said to, tried changing the batteries; but still the tv won't respond to the remote control. REMOTE - ANMR650 HELP!

Asked by: yg400gtf
The correct remote needed for the unit would be the ANMR-700. The part number for the remote is AGF78381201. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-15

Is it possible to just buy the actual stand of an oledb6 55in tv? I had to break the one i got with it because a stripped screw. 

Asked by: Sparta311
The stand for the OLED55B6P can be purchased independently. The part number for the stand is AAN75710001. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-11

Can the sound​bar be controlled via bluetooth from a separate home theater system?

Asked by: Tblake
Hi Tblake. Thank you for your interest in the LG E6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # OLED55E6P. Which Sound Bar are you referring to? The OLED55E6P has built-in 2.2 channel speaker system (40W Sound [WF: 20W]). It doesn't have a Sound Bar...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-14

Will this TV receive an update to be able to output ATMOS over ARC?

Asked by: Raven28
We currently do not have any information as to whether or not the LG E6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # OLED55E6P or any of the 2016 OLED TVs will receive an update for Dolby Atmos...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-30

I heard there was an update promised. Is HLG HDR supported on this TV yet?

Asked by: Pickse
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in the United Kingdom. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-18

Where can I buy the TV stand that comes with it? I recently purchased this TV but it didn't come with the stand. 

Asked by: Stephanie27k
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AAN75650702.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-11

Its a multi system NTSC?

Asked by: Randy 56
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Italy. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/it/supporto/contatto-assistenza-clienti.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-06

dos it support 3D

Asked by: modtafa langari
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Iran. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ir/support/contact-customer-support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_211
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT