To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

OLED65G6P

Key Features

  • OLED HDR
  • Picture-on-Glass
  • Infinite Contrast
  • Cinematic Color

available sizes:

65"
The Art of Essence

The Art of Essence

LG SIGNATURE stays true to the essence,
delivering a new sense of life for the most discerning individual.

AWARDS

  AWARDS  

Sound Bar Stand

Organic self-emitting pixels not only deliver picture reproduction of unprecedented contrast, color and clarity - but due to their unique nature the design of LG SIGNATURE OLED TV is revolutionary, elegant and incredibly thin.
A next generation display is fused with outstanding audio engineered by harman/kardon®.

Picture-on-Glass

Picture-on-Glass

For the first time, an ultra-thin OLED panel has been bonded to a transparent glass plate. The stunning design of the LG SIGNATURE OLED TV matches its perfect picture quality.

Sound Bar Stand

Sound Bar Stand

The LG SIGNATURE OLED TV sustains itself on a strikingly elegant stand which holds all the components of the sound bar speaker. To deliver flawless sound to your ears, the Sound Bar directs its sound frontwards. Enjoy rich and deep sound in every scene.

OLED HDR

 OLED HDR 

With High Dynamic Range (HDR), LG SIGNATURE OLED TV is able to reproduce the widest contrast range possible in a television display. OLED HDR represents the pinnacle of picture technology for HDR content by delivering Perfect Black and infinite contrast while supporting both HDR10 and Dolby Vision formats.

OLED HDR

Dolby Vision, Why Does It Matter?

LG OLED HDR supports Dolby Vision, which ensures brighter and sharper images are delivered with better contrast and strikingly improved colors. With a wave of new video titles available in Dolby Vision, you can be sure that your entertainment is viewed the way it was meant to be seen.

Self-lighting Pixel

Self-lighting Pixel

Each self-lighting pixel generates deep and perfect blacks and cinematic colors. Images come alive with a new level of realism. As a backlight is no longer needed, the minimalist design of the LG SIGNATURE OLED TV truly draws attention to its stunning picture quality.

OLED BLACK Brings About a Sense of Awe to Universe

OLED BLACK Brings About a Sense of Awe

“LG’s OLED TVs, with their ability to deliver deep blacks showcase the recently announced NASA TV UHD channel
in the best possible way, taking consumers much closer to the real experience of being in space.”

- Harmonic, NASA’s official partner for NASA TV
UHD Channel -

Sound Designed by harman/kardon®

Sound Designed by harman/kardon®

As exceptional picture quality goes well with top-notch sound quality, the sound of the LG SIGNATURE OLED TV has been designed by harman/kardon®. Let the highly refined harman/kardon® sound further enhance your premium viewing experience.

webOS 3.0

 webOS 3.0 

The LG SIGNATURE OLED TV’s takes the simplicity and fun of webOS to an even greater level of entertainment with webOS 3.0. For one reason, and one reason only – so you can easily stay on top of your prime time viewing.

Follow Us

Stay connected with LG SIGNATURE social channels.

Revere the Unrivaled Glass Design

Imagine a television so carefully crafted with a timeless material it even looks beautiful when turned off. This refined glass design celebrates the transcendent technology of LG OLED to create a captivating statement piece in your home.

          



"The glass design adds unprecedented form
to the unmatched function of LG OLED."

SUMMARY
PICTURE QUALITY
SMART TV
SMART SHARE
3D
AUDIO
CONNECTIVITY
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
POWER
WALL MOUNT
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic picture This is the most spectacular tv ever! I will never buy another
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOTHING SHORT OF MAGNIFICENT 3D !! EXTRAORDINARY! NOW... I UNDERSTAND WHY THE PEOPLE DROPPED 3D. AND THE REASON IS SIMPLE. THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO USE IT. THEY BEEN WATCHING 3D AT 30%. DO YOU REMEMBER A TOY CALLED VIEWMASTER 3D???? THE IMAGE IS EXACTLY AS THE VIEWMASTER 3D TOY. IF YOU ARE NOT WATCHING AS THE VIEWMASTER 3D TOY.....YOU JUST WATCHING 3D AT 30% AND SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH THE CONFIGURATION OF YOUR HARDWARE. I AM WATCHING 3D USING POWERDVD 17 ULTRA ( A PC SOFTWARE TO WATCH MOVIES) IN COMBINATION WITH 3DTV PLAY SOFTWARE FROM NVIDIA. MAKE SURE YOUR TV IS ON 3D MODE AND MAKE SURE BOTH PC SOFTWARES ARE ON 3D MODE AS WELL. (POWERDVD ULTRA AND 3DTV PLAY)
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tv. Love the 3D. Love this tv. Was sad to see that everyone is dropping 3D. Especially when lg has been doing it right. No batteries required, stunning display.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING 3D! INCREDIBLE - LG MUST MAKE 3D tv AGAIN! LG absolutely MUST MAKE 3D feature again in their TVs! That will keep LG to stand out on the market forever! LG PLEASE LISTEN TO CONSUMERS REQUESTING 3D BACK. Just amazing. I recommend to all friends and they all want to buy LG oled 3D, but they r not available anymore. Come on.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Picture, Bad Sound The picture is perfect. UHD media looks beautiful. 3D is finally perfected. I wish 2017 and 2018 models had it. Expert mode has the best images when not in UHD. The color in the other settings aren't quite natural, but I have not played with adjustments since I'm satisfied with the expert default settings. As regards to sound, the bass isn't bad. It's as good as you can expect for a sound bar. The imaging is good and the 3D effect noticeable. However, high frequency sound has terrible distortion. I find it painful and like fingernails on a blackboard. It happens with any source material. It's worse in OLED 3D surround mode. It's least noticeable in Music mode. Oddly the distortion is there even through the optical output. If I turn off the soundbar and send the sound to my stereo through the optical link the distortion is still there. I did a test with my Blu-ray player for the source. Using the audio output of the player has no distortion when routed to my stereo. But if I used the optical from the set to the stereo it has the same distortion as the sound bar. I would buy a better soundbar, but the optical output experience make me doubt I'd receive any better performance with a separate soundbar. I've given the set 5 stars in spite of the sound do to it's incredible display. I just wish the sound was better.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clarity of Picture The screen image is so crystal clear, there is no comparison to other led/lcd TVs, This TV includes with turn on the 3d, wow it's appeared as a shiny look and picture is black is black perfectly! This TV is absolutely amazing.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Best, Incredible Picture!! All I can say after owning this TV for 6 months is W-O-W!!! Definitely the best TV I have ever owned or seen. This is the only OLED TV that still has 3D capability (which looks great btw). There are newer TVs out there but this still ranks pretty high.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TV Love it! Great picture. Very sleek design and super thin.
Date published: 2018-01-04
  • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600241, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the picture quality like when watching fast action sport like AFL with the 75 inch 4k OLED TV? Does the picture blur when camera pans from side to side?

Asked by: JimSolo
We are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see- www.lg.com/au/support ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-02

WHAT IS THE REFRESH RATE ON THE OLED77G6P?

Asked by: lasnider
The refresh rate on the OLED77G6P is 120Hz native refresh rate. If you have any other questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-10

Where and how does it plug into power? If you hang it on wall how high from bottom of unit should outlet be placed? How long is the power cord?

Asked by: Wsanto
Typically, most people opt to hide the power outlet behind the LG LG SIGNATURE OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 77" Class (76.7" Diag), Model # OLED77G6P. We do not have the exact length for the power cord, but our Support Center, (800) 243-0000 will be able to assist you with that information. There isn't any requirement for where you should place the outlet, that is all discretional on you. A qualified Electrician will be able to advise you on the best place for the outlet based on how the electrical conduits run in your walls...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-24

How much does the paper thin w series tv weigh? In pounds.

Asked by: Junior1404
The paper-thin LG SIGNATURE OLED TV W - 4K HDR Smart TV comes in two sizes, as a 77" or 65" TV and the correct model number for those models are OLED77W7P and OLED65W7P. The specifications for the 77" list the Display as weighing 27.1 lbs and the AV box as weighing 28 lbs and the specifications for the 65" show the Display at 16.8 lbs and its AV box at 22 lbs...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-07

How many pixels

Asked by: Vvvvjjjj
The LG SIGNATURE OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65G6P has a resolution of 3840 x 2160 which means that it has 3840 pixels horizontally and 2160 pixels vertically and when you multiply those two numbers you get 8,294,400 which is the numbers of pixels. (That is four times more than 1920 x 1080 = 2,073,600 which is why it is referred to as a 4K TV)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-05-08

Whats is the exact thickness

Asked by: Ani1
The thickness of the LG LG SIGNATURE OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65G6P is given as its depth in its Tech Specifications on its page on our site, http://www.lg.com/us/tvs/lg-OLED65G6P-oled-4k-tv. It is listed as 2.6"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-03

How do I turn the Bluetooth on some access my TV through my phone

Asked by: Charles69
We appreciate your interest in this television and its features. In order to utilize a mirroring format, it would appear to need the SCREEN SHARE function in the Smart TV Home menu. Follow the SETUP steps on the TV screen. For additional information, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-23

Hi Where can I buy the AV Box Fixing Supports and 2 screws provided to hold the base in place? my TV was a open box from the store and this 2 brackets are missing. I want to mount the tv to the wall..

Asked by: Minor
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: MJH64353102 & FAB30006104.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-21
  • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600241, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT