To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG SIGNATURE OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 77" Class (76.7" Diag)

  • OLED77G6P

Key Features

  • OLED HDR
  • Picture-on-Glass
  • Infinite Contrast
  • Cinematic Color
AVAILABLE SIZES:
The Art of Essence

The Art of Essence

LG SIGNATURE stays true to the essence,
delivering a new sense of life for the most discerning individual.

AWARDS

  AWARDS  

LG SIGNATURE OLED TV

Organic self-emitting pixels not only deliver picture reproduction of unprecedented contrast, color and clarity - but due to their unique nature the design of LG SIGNATURE OLED TV is revolutionary, elegant and incredibly thin.
A next generation display is fused with outstanding audio engineered by harman/kardon®.

Picture-on-Glass

Picture-on-Glass

For the first time, an ultra-thin OLED panel has been bonded to a transparent glass plate. The stunning design of the LG SIGNATURE OLED TV matches its perfect picture quality.

Sound Bar Stand

Sound Bar Stand

The LG SIGNATURE OLED TV sustains itself on a strikingly elegant stand which holds all the components of the sound bar speaker. To deliver flawless sound to your ears, the Sound Bar directs its sound frontwards. Enjoy rich and deep sound in every scene.

OLED HDR

 OLED HDR 

With High Dynamic Range (HDR), LG SIGNATURE OLED TV is able to reproduce the widest contrast range possible in a television display. OLED HDR represents the pinnacle of picture technology for HDR content by delivering Perfect Black and infinite contrast while supporting both HDR10 and Dolby Vision formats.

Dolby Vision, Why Does It Matter?

Dolby Vision, Why Does It Matter?

LG OLED HDR supports Dolby Vision, which ensures brighter and sharper images are delivered with better contrast and strikingly improved colors. With a wave of new video titles available in Dolby Vision, you can be sure that your entertainment is viewed the way it was meant to be seen.

ULTRA HD PREMIUM A New Standard Of Defining TV

ULTRA HD PREMIUM
A New Standard Of Defining TV

Not all 4K TVs are the same. The ULTRA HD PREMIUM certification ensures that the picture and audio quality of the television is only of the highest standard. OLED TV complements this technology, providing the perfect palette for you to view ULTRA HD Premium TV on.

Self-lighting Pixel

Self-lighting Pixel

Each self-lighting pixel generates deep and perfect blacks and cinematic colors. Images come alive with a new level of realism. As a backlight is no longer needed, the minimalist design of the LG SIGNATURE OLED TV truly draws attention to its stunning picture quality.

OLED BLACK Brings About a Sense of Awe to Universe

OLED BLACK Brings About a Sense of Awe

“LG’s OLED TVs, with their ability to deliver deep blacks showcase the recently announced NASA TV UHD channel
in the best possible way, taking consumers much closer to the real experience of being in space.”

- Harmonic, NASA’s official partner for NASA TV
UHD Channel -

Sound Designed by harman/kardon®

Sound Designed by harman/kardon®

As exceptional picture quality goes well with top-notch sound quality, the sound of the LG SIGNATURE OLED TV has been designed by harman/kardon®. Let the highly refined harman/kardon® sound further enhance your premium viewing experience.

webOS 3.0

 webOS 3.0 

The LG SIGNATURE OLED TV’s takes the simplicity and fun of webOS to an even greater level of entertainment with webOS 3.0. For one reason, and one reason only – so you can easily stay on top of your prime time viewing.

Follow Us

Stay connected with LG SIGNATURE social channels.

SUMMARY
Series LG SIGNATURE
Diagonal Class 77 inches
Diagonal Size 76.7 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type OLED
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 4 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 3 USB, 1 RF In (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 (shared with composite) Component In, 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.0
Speaker System 4.2 Channel
Other Features OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™, Perfect Black Panel, Cinematic Color, Ultra Luminance, 4K Upscaler, Pixel Dimming
PICTURE QUALITY
ULTRA HD (3840x2160) Yes
Perfect Mastering Engine Yes
OLED HDR with Dolby Vision™ Yes
Perfect Black Panel Yes
Cinematic Color Yes
ULTRA Luminance Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
Pixel Dimming Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.0 Yes
Magic Remote Control Included (Premium + Card Slim)
Natural Voice Recognition Yes
Magic Mobile Connection Yes
Universal Control Capability Yes
Magic Zoom Yes
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
3D
FPR (Passive) Yes
3D Glasses 2 Glasses Included
AUDIO
Speaker System 4.2 Channel
Output Power 80W Sound (WF: 40W)
Sound Designed by harman/kardon® Yes
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode OLED Surround
Clear Voice Yes
Wireless Sound Sync Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In 802.11 a/c
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 4 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 3
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 120Vac 50-60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
WALL MOUNT
VESA 600X300
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
Wall Mount (WxHxD) 68.3" x 42.0" x 3.3"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 68.3" x 41.5" x 12.5"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 74.8" x 47.6" x 11.3"
TV with Stand Weight 114.6 lbs
Shipping Weight 147.7 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192603813

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing TV! I was looking for the best TV for 4K gaming for the upcoming Xbox one X. I found it! Best picture quality for all my entertainment needs! I love it!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture and sound quality is amazing I've had this set about a month and it really performs with good source material, especially bluray and UHD. 3D is error free and looks terrific. The sound is also a step up but this kind of picture really demands separate sound systems.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst tv made worcesetv I BOUGHT works then doesnt. had it serviced too many times
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture and features It was an easy setup and easy to use. Plus a great picture and sound.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Television This is the greatest television I have ever owned. the HD and color is real life.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UNIMAGINABLE 3D This is an amazing TV. The 4k, Dolby Vision and HDR are nice features but 3D is where this TV really shines. I used to hate 3D with its murky, dark images but this TV is a revelation of clarity and immersion in 3D. When I own a movie in both 3D and 4K, the 4K never gets watched. There is simply no comparison. 3D was more than a key factor in selecting my new TV, it was THE factor. If I hadn't seen a 3D demo in the store, I wouldn't have known what I was missing. So why drop 3D from 2017 models? It seems like a decision that was somehow made in The Twilight Zone. When I show movies in 3D to my guests there is a sense of awe and spontaneous applause. 4K and HDR elicits nothing of the kind. I somehow imagine LG executives hanging on to 2016 models themselves to show their children/grandchildren 3D movies like Doctor Strange, Ghost in the Shell and Beauty and the Beast (live action). These movies are amazing on LG's 3D OLED TVs. I am tempted to purchase a second 2016 3D model in case they are never available again. Not too many companies pursue technological perfection and achieve it. Even fewer achieve that perfection and subsequently throw it out the window. Come on LG, take us out of this 2 dimensional Twilight Zone and bring back the 3 dimensional reality of your unimaginable technological achievement.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my experience with the LG OLED TV I have the OLED TV (model OLED65G6P) that I purchased a little over a year ago. This TV has been amazing! Watching sports, premium channels and movies on this unit brings the viewing experience to a whole new level! The clean lines of the product and how closely it sits on the wall makes this TV a beautiful addition to any room. Friends and family are in awe of how thin this TV is and how beautiful the picture is!! The only problem that I had with this TV was the screen had a defect that showed up after about 2 months of service which cause it to look like a bar code was in the picture. I called LG concierge service 800 number (they answered the phone in about 1 minute after the initial voice greeting) and the tech helped me run diagnostics to see if there was something in the settings. He found that the problem was with the screen and sent my case over to the local repair facility who contacted me that very afternoon. The new screen was ordered (i could still watch the TV) and took about 2 weeks to install. The reason for the delay was that I was out of town for over a week and wanted to be home when they came to replace the screen...which took about 30 to 45 minutes (includes taking off and putting it back on the wall). Very, very professional service by both LG and the local tech. And LG kept in contact with me from start to finish!! Any company can sell a great product but fall down when it comes to service. This whole experience just help me to highly recommend this and any other LG product...Bravo LG!!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought in 4-2016 have one issue not able to resolve that is extremely annoying. Pop ups about devices on hdmi ports are now available, called in several times and not resolved.
Date published: 2017-08-22
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View OLED77G6P Product Support

Contact us for any purchasing inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I turn the Bluetooth on some access my TV through my phone

Asked by: Charles69
We appreciate your interest in this television and its features. In order to utilize a mirroring format, it would appear to need the SCREEN SHARE function in the Smart TV Home menu. Follow the SETUP steps on the TV screen. For additional information, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-23

Hi Where can I buy the AV Box Fixing Supports and 2 screws provided to hold the base in place? my TV was a open box from the store and this 2 brackets are missing. I want to mount the tv to the wall..

Asked by: Minor
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: MJH64353102 & FAB30006104.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-21

What is HDMI ARC mean?

Asked by: Tcooper
We appreciate your interest in this television and its features. The HDMI label is the abbreviated form of High Definition Multimedia Interface. The ARC feature is the Audio Return Channel which is only available over a certain HDMI port.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-31

What wall mounting bracket does LG recommend for this tv? I need a specific make and model. Articulating please.

Asked by: EddieJ
We appreciate your interest in this television and its accessories. The manufacturer recommends the mounting bracket model number OTW630B. However, as this is not a fully articulating wall mount, any bracket designed for compatibility with a 600mm x 300mm bolt spacing should be compatible. This information is found on page 9 of the owner’s manual.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-31

Does this TV have native 120hz refresh rate?

Asked by: GiovanniVsop
The LG SIGNATURE OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65G6P, is an emissive technology like Plasma TVs were and they they do not require faster refresh rates to produce a clear, sharp image although you may have seen Plasma Manufacturers claiming 600Hz. OLEDs are incredibly fast as each pixel can, theoretically, change color tone in less than 0.01 ms, much faster than any LCD panel today...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-28

Does this TV support the new DVB-T2 Standard?

Asked by: LXVIII
Please contact the Support Center for our subsidiary in Germany for any inquiries with regards to if the LG SIGNATURE OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65G6P supports the new DVB-T@ standard. You will find their contact information at http://www.lg.com/de...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-02

Please looking for walkthrough on best picture setting for my oled55e6v. Connected to a q box with HDMI Uhd cable but picture seems not up to scratch, have tried few settings but can't get right.

Asked by: Jpsycho78
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in Ireland. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-29

Is there a way to connect a subwoofer to g6 either wired or bluetooth

Asked by: Mkmonster
The only Audio Out port on the LG SIGNATURE OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65G6P is the Optical Digital Output on the back of the Sound Bar Stand that can be used to connect to external receivers or audio systems that have an Optical Digital Input. There is no way to connect a subwoofer to it unless that subwoofer is part of a home theater system that you connect to via the optical digital port...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-29
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT