Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LcV900B
LcV900B
LcV900B
LcV900B

Canister Vacuum With KOMPRESSOR® Technology

Kompressor® PetCare Plus Canister Vacuum Cleaner

LcV900B

  • Kompressor® Dust Compression System (with wiper blade)
  • DualForce™ With Motorized Bar Tool
  • Compact canister design with on-board tool storage
  • HEPA Filter

$399.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Power Head stopped working in 1 year 9 months We purchased this Vaccum through a national chain, in Canada in December 2012. At first, I was impressed with the build-solid, not cheap feeling. It worked like a charm. Felt like the suction was great for our carpeted areas in a town home (1300 square feet, about 800 square feet are carpeted). We used the vacuum weekly and with usual use, the power head failed. When the power head was pulled back, it would loose power momentarily. This loss of power always occurred when pulling back. I ensured all the connections were on as suggested, but no luck. LG customer service was great. No service locations in my area, so they arranged for store credit. I may look to purchase the same unit, again. Hopefully I will not be burned twice. October 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 1 year old and broken twice!! I am so frustrated. After 9 months the power head stopped working. I had to drive it up to a repair shop where they kept it for 2.5 weeks. Now 3 months later the power head has broken in 2 pieces. Save your money on this poorly made appliance. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Support!!! Purchased this vacuum Jan 2013 after months of research. After receiving the vacuum it has worked without any issues until April 2014. The canister would come on but the power head would not. I suspected there was an issue with the connectors in the hose but I could not find a fix as the wiring is inside the hose. I contacted LG customer support and after explaining the issue I was told I would be sent a return box. The box arrived 2 days later, I packed the vacuum and sent it in for warranty work. I was amazed that the turn around time was less then a week. It appears that LG replaced the control hose and now it works like new. Let me point out that all repairs, labor and shipping were covered by LG. My hats off to LG and customer support. I am now a lifelong customer of LG products and plan to purchase all LG products during my home remodel. Just want to thank LG for standing behind their name. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Vacuum I'd been wanting this vacuum, and got it as a Christmas gift. I love how it works on my rugs. It works pretty well on floors too, the only thing I would change is that the suction on the hardwood floor attachment only comes from the very center where the hose attaches to the attachment; the outer areas of the attachment brush don't always pick up the dirt unless the center of the attachment is very close to the dirt source. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vacuum/good value! This is a powerful vacuum. The suction literally sticks the vacuum to the floor. Our carpets have never been cleaner. We have had problems with the hose plugging up because we weren't aware there were 2 chambers that needed cleaning. The hand tools are a little small but efficiently stored. Overall we are very happy with this vacuum! January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't praise this vacuum enough Where do I start. I LOVE this vacuum. I have two cats, two kids and a lot of traffic in and out of my house. The features are well thought out. The crevice tool and upholstery tool are stored on-board in a pop-up section of the canister. There is a hard-surface head that does not have a place on the unit so we store it in the closet. The power brush head is amazing. With many different height levels adjustable with a foot pedal I can go from different carpets to tile floor and back again without slowing down. When on my carpets it almost pulls itself along (don't confuse this with a drive mechanism - it is not a power-drive vacuum). The swivel on the neck of the power head is well designed and allows for very easy movement in around, and under obstacles in the home. The controls on the handle are wonderful. There is a button for MAX suction, MIN suction (for delicate rugs, drapes, etc) a button to turn off the power brush, and a power off button. Simple. Some reviewers had mentioned that if you disengage the power brush, and then turn the unit off, the vacuum does not remember the setting when you restart. This is true. The power brush will engage each time the unit is turned on. Knowing this I either start it over a carpet or hold the head off the floor until I can power off the brush feature...simple. I can vacuum almost the entire first floor of my house without changing outlets. The power cord is more then sufficient in length and the retract feature works seamlessly when I am ready to put the unit away. The hose on the unit is long enough to allow me to reach any place in the house and the telescoping handle gives me flexibility whether I'm doing the furniture, drapes, stairs, floors or ceilings. I have not tried the more expensive competitor to this vacuum so I can't compare the canister's follow-along. It tags-along reasonably well and when going around corners I have to watch that the unit doesn't turn in to sharply and hit the door jam. After a day or two of use I became very comfortable with dragging it here and there and not bumping into things. The canister has a "kompressor" which is a great little feature that presses the debris in the canister into the back half. Emptying the canister is very easy and while not 100% mess free (what vacuum is) - it is extremely easy to empty without getting stuff everywhere. I struggled between this unit and the higher-priced competitor. I read review on many sites, but after having this in my home for over a month - I can't see what the extra $200 for the competitor would have actually gotten me. LOVE THIS VACUUM!!! November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 picking up pet hairs the best i have ever had. would recommend to anyone August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I own three LG KOMPRESSOR vacuums... I have two upright versions and wanted to try the canister so I bought it. I wanted the "follow" one but it is not available in the USA...sad! I tried getting a retailer in Australia to sell me one but he would not. Okay, I love all my vacuums...they are exceptional products...and I recommend them to anyone looking for a vacuum. August 8, 2013
2 3 4 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Canister Vacuum With Kompressor® Technology
For anyone waiting for LG's innovative Kompressor(r) system to be available in a canister-type vacuum cleaner, the wait is now over. LG's new LcV900B KOMPRESSOR® Canister PetCare Plus Vacuum Cleaner packs many of the innovative features LG has become known for into a low-profile canister model. The KOMPRESSOR technology allows you to pick up 3 times more dirt, dust and pet hair before emptying it. The unique DualForce™ suction lets you clean a wider area and get to hard-to-reach edges, while the retractable cord makes it easy to get where you need to go. This vacuum gives you power where you need it.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LcV900B

LcV900B

$399.99

Suggested Price

top