Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WM3455HW

All In One

24" Compact Washer / Dryer Combo

WM3455HW

COLORWhite
  • LoDecibel™ Quiet System
  • Direct Drive Motor, 10 Year Warranty
  • Ventless Condensing Drying System
  • SenseClean™ System

$1599.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent cleaning capacity This little washer/dryer combo does a great job in getting clothes/linens clean. It takes up such little space and really does a great job. After clothes are dried, they definitely feel damp, but once you shake them out a few times the humidity goes away and they are much drier than they initially seem. I hang dry most of my clothing, so we use the dryer mostly for towels, sheets, and my husbands t-shirts. I highly recommend! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the space It's a cool little unit. It washes just fine with lots of little bells and whistles....no! Really! Little tinkiley sounds. And it dries, as most most reviews will support, slowly. Were glad to have it. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compact, efficient, attractive Perfect for apartments, highly efficient, easy to use, February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with repair service I purchased this washer dryer combo at Best Buy in July 2013. The washer gasket needed replacement last fall (2014) due to something getting caught there (not sure how it happened but there was a nick in the rubber and it was leaking). Best Buy's extended warranty policy dictated that I use their 'Geek Squad' repair service. I was not aware of this when the purchase was made. The repair was not done well, and I had another technician come in a second time. He was better, but I'm still not satisfied. The washer makes more noise now and it doesn't dry, perhaps because the seal is not correct on the gasket. This washer takes FOREVER to dry and it still leaves wet parts on the fabric when I try to finish the drying (even when I use the 'damp dry' feature.) I washed a pair of pants, a pair of socks, a turtleneck and a sweater and they did not dry. Running the 'damp' dry cycle left parts of them 'wetter' than before. (the dryer uses 'condensation' and when it 'thinks' there's not enough steam in the system, it 'squirts water'. The clothes just get wet in parts. I would not recommend Best Buy as a purchase place (Or for repairs) and I would not, in general, recommend this washer/dryer. Expensive and not efficient, in my opinion. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buy something else My landlord bought this product machine for our unit 3 years ago and we've had to have it repaired 4 times. The first time was within 3 months of having the brand new unit installed. Top 5 reasons we hate this machine: 5. It's SUPER slow. A small load (say, about 3 pairs of pants and 5 tops) takes about 5-6 hours. 4. You can only have very small loads, because it gets unstable and confused and shuts down if the machine is more than half full. Washing bedding is a nightmare. 3. You can only have one load of laundry going at once. (As opposed to having separate units, where you can have one load in the washer and one in the dryer) 2. It STEAMS the clothes dry. We spend about 4 hours a week ironing the steamed-in wrinkles. 1. There's no lint trap. As much as you try to wipe the front clean and clear out the messy drain on the front, you'll have to have a professional lift the machine and clear out the clogged drain about every 6 months. And there's only person who repairs LG units within a 20 mile radius and he's a jerk. But, that's not LG's fault. My best friend has an LG stackable machine set and she LOVES it, it's never broken on her and she almost never irons. Go with that one instead. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact and Efficient This compact, durable, and efficient machine fits well in my small laundry closet, where I opted to have one machine versus two or even the bulky and awkward "stacking" combo machines. The machine is pricey but provides a good investment when considering the energy expense of running it year round. I echo other reviewers' recommendation to read the manual carefully to take most advantage of the nice features. I am fortunate to live in a dry climate where I can hang most of my clothes to dry, but I use the dryer for sheets and it does a good job. This kind of dryer seems to take a bit longer than the vented kind to finish drying laundry. My contractor did not install it properly at first (remove the packing bolts) and it danced like crazy the first time I used it. After a couple of adjustments, the machine is stable and runs well. LG provides helpful customer support on their website. Overall excellent product. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine We love this washer/dryer. It does everything the other 5 star reviewers say it does. However, you have to read the manual very carefully to get the most out of it. Also, we found other customer reviews had helpful tips for aspects of the machine that are not covered in the manual. Read the manual carefully, read the reviews and enjoy! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Personally I am not a technical person, so I don't always use all the features that I might, but, I thought it would be hard to have my clothes go through a wash cycle and a dry cycle, but it's very easy. If I have something that is just wash and hang dry or lie flat I put the machine on wash cycle first and take out the non-dryer items then continue to drying the items to dry. There are multiple wash cycles for all of the different types of items you are laundering and I'm able to set the amount of time I want to launder the items. The machine has an autolock for the door, but if you want to stop the machine you simply hit the power button, it stops the machine and quickly releases the lock, so the machine can be opened. June 12, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T11:55:13.250-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_72, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001195, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

LG's all-in-one washer and dryer combo does it all in just one machine. It's great for those who want to be able to do laundry at home but do not have an external venting source which conventional dryers require. Perfect for homes, apartments, businesses and vacation homes where space is valuable.

Disclaimer: Dry times will take longer than conventional vented dryer.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WM3455HW

WM3455HW

$1599.99

Suggested Price

top