Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WM3455HW

All In One

24" Compact Washer / Dryer Combo

WM3455HW

COLORWhite
  • LoDecibel™ Quiet System
  • Direct Drive Motor, 10 Year Warranty
  • Ventless Condensing Drying System
  • SenseClean™ System

$1599.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buy something else My landlord bought this product machine for our unit 3 years ago and we've had to have it repaired 4 times. The first time was within 3 months of having the brand new unit installed. Top 5 reasons we hate this machine: 5. It's SUPER slow. A small load (say, about 3 pairs of pants and 5 tops) takes about 5-6 hours. 4. You can only have very small loads, because it gets unstable and confused and shuts down if the machine is more than half full. Washing bedding is a nightmare. 3. You can only have one load of laundry going at once. (As opposed to having separate units, where you can have one load in the washer and one in the dryer) 2. It STEAMS the clothes dry. We spend about 4 hours a week ironing the steamed-in wrinkles. 1. There's no lint trap. As much as you try to wipe the front clean and clear out the messy drain on the front, you'll have to have a professional lift the machine and clear out the clogged drain about every 6 months. And there's only person who repairs LG units within a 20 mile radius and he's a jerk. But, that's not LG's fault. My best friend has an LG stackable machine set and she LOVES it, it's never broken on her and she almost never irons. Go with that one instead. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact and Efficient This compact, durable, and efficient machine fits well in my small laundry closet, where I opted to have one machine versus two or even the bulky and awkward "stacking" combo machines. The machine is pricey but provides a good investment when considering the energy expense of running it year round. I echo other reviewers' recommendation to read the manual carefully to take most advantage of the nice features. I am fortunate to live in a dry climate where I can hang most of my clothes to dry, but I use the dryer for sheets and it does a good job. This kind of dryer seems to take a bit longer than the vented kind to finish drying laundry. My contractor did not install it properly at first (remove the packing bolts) and it danced like crazy the first time I used it. After a couple of adjustments, the machine is stable and runs well. LG provides helpful customer support on their website. Overall excellent product. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine We love this washer/dryer. It does everything the other 5 star reviewers say it does. However, you have to read the manual very carefully to get the most out of it. Also, we found other customer reviews had helpful tips for aspects of the machine that are not covered in the manual. Read the manual carefully, read the reviews and enjoy! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Personally I am not a technical person, so I don't always use all the features that I might, but, I thought it would be hard to have my clothes go through a wash cycle and a dry cycle, but it's very easy. If I have something that is just wash and hang dry or lie flat I put the machine on wash cycle first and take out the non-dryer items then continue to drying the items to dry. There are multiple wash cycles for all of the different types of items you are laundering and I'm able to set the amount of time I want to launder the items. The machine has an autolock for the door, but if you want to stop the machine you simply hit the power button, it stops the machine and quickly releases the lock, so the machine can be opened. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing machine Space saving wonderful machine. No changing clothes from washer to dryer. And all the complaints about it not drying the clothes all the way. Key is just don't over stuff and it's fine put it on the more setting and it's done May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding performance in a small package. This washer/dryer combo is a great choice for anyone that wants, or needs, to be super efficient with limited space. I've had my washer/dryer for a couple of months now and I'm very pleased with the performance as well as the look. I replaced my Dishwasher with this unit and the installation was simple and easy. I was able to re-use the hot water connection that supplied the dishwasher and only needed to add a tee for the cold water supply. After reading some of the reviews for this model, I was prepared to be disappointed if the clothes were not completely dry but I've been pleasantly surprised! You certainly can't be in a hurry as the average load takes around 2 hours to complete, but I've found that if you leave the laundry in the machine for at least 30 minutes in the Cool Down cycle, everything comes out completely dry. I'm sure that if you loaded it to the max, you might not get the same results, but for me the size is perfect as I don't typically have that much laundry. Cotton, Permanent Press, Towels, even some heavily stained clothes that I used while performing a little landscaping have all been cleaned, and dried, surprisingly well. I'm very happy with this product and hope that it holds up for many years to come. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Quality and price Wonderful find. Easy to use. Quiet. No need to remember the lint trap each load; just clean the small trap every two weeks. Have only found a small strand of lint at each cleaning. No more stinky clothes that were forgotten in the washer. Don't be freaked out by what seems like extended drying times, remember it uses a regular 120 outlet. I recommend using the cool down cycle before taking permanent press items out of dryer. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy with this product! I had been researching this and other washer/dryer combos for quite some time. After reading hundreds of reviews and waiting for over a year, we finally purchased one. So worth the wait! I love that you can put one load of laundry in the washer and not have to come back later to put it in the dryer. The features for both the washer and dryer are fabulous! My laundry comes out clean and perfectly dry every time. My only wish is that LG made a pedestal to fit this 24" washer/dryer. May 7, 2014
2 3 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

LG's all-in-one washer and dryer combo does it all in just one machine. It's great for those who want to be able to do laundry at home but do not have an external venting source which conventional dryers require. Perfect for homes, apartments, businesses and vacation homes where space is valuable.

Disclaimer: Dry times will take longer than conventional vented dryer.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WM3455HW

WM3455HW

$1599.99

Suggested Price

top