To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

2.3 cu.ft. Compact All-In-One Washer/Dryer

  • WM3488HW

  • White

Key Features

  • 2.3 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Compact All-In-One Washer/Dryer Combo
  • 14 Wash Programs
AVAILABLE COLORS:
AddPause Laundry

Forget Something? No Problem.

This LG Washer has a built-in pause button that lets you pause your wash after it starts and drop in a stray piece of clothing

More free time

More free time

Towers of towels, piles of sweatshirts, and a mountain of jeans? Go for it. Large capacity (2.3 cu.ft.) tub lets you do more laundry in fewer loads. That’s time saved and sore backs avoided.

the perfect fit

The Perfect Fit

This compact washer is perfect for apartments, condos or small spaces. And at just 24 inches in width, it's the perfect fit for your lifestyle.

All the right moves

All the right moves

Get your clothes clean and experience a smarter way to wash with our innovative 6Motion™ technology. Each wash cycle combines up to 6 different wash motions to provide a revolutionary cleaning experience.

SUMMARY
Design Style Front Loader
Capacity 2.3 cu. ft.
Color White
APPEARANCE
Touch LED Display Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
WASH/DRY PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 14
Wash Programs Cotton/Normal, Bulky/Large, Baby Wear, Perm. Press, Delicates, Hand Wash/Wool, Speed Wash, Tub Clean, Sanitary, Heavy Duty, Drain+Spin, Wash+Dry, Sports Wear, Downloaded Course
No. of Options 10
Options Prewash, Rinse+Spin, Delay Wash(Time Delay), Water Plus, Extra Rinse, Child Lock, Signal (Beeper) On/Off, Steam, Custom PGM, PGM Save
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps (5) Extra Hot, Hot, Warm, Cold, Tap Cold (All Cold Rinses)
Spin Speeds Extra High (1,400 max.), High, Medium, Low, No Spin
No. of Water Levels Automatically adjusts to the size of load
No. of Soil Levels 3
Internal Heater Yes
Ventless Condensing Dryer Yes
Drying Levels More Dry, Normal Dry, Damp Dry, Low Temp Dry
Manual Dry Times 120, 60., 30 minutes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System Yes
4 Tray Dispenser Prewash, Main Wash (with liquid detergent cup), Bleach, Fabric Softener
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
End of Cycle Beeper Yes
LoadSense Yes
Forced Drain System Yes
SMART THINQ® TECHNOLOGY
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
NFC Tag On Technology Yes
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
Motor Type Inverter Direct Drive Motor
Motor Speed Variable
Max RPM 1,400
Axis Horizontal
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Cabinet PCM
Control Panel Plastic
Top Plate TBD
Door Rim Glass/Chrome
Door Cover Black Tinted Cover
Door Opening 13.8"
Available Colors White (W), Silver (S)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings TBD
Electrical Requirements 120V, 10 Amps
Type Electric
ACCESSORIES
Hose Included Yes
DIMENSIONS
Product ( WxHxD) 24" x 33 1/2" x 25 1/4" (45" D with door open)
Carton ( WxHxD) 26" x 35 3/4" x 27 3/4"
Weight (Product/Carton) 156.5 lbs / 165.3 lbs
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years Motor, Lifetime on Drum
UPC 048231016988

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! I both this washer dryer combo 3 months ago for my tiny home and love it! Although the machine is tiny, it fits perfect in my space and I can do full loads. Washes in about 40 mins and drys in 2 hours. Very quiet I barely ever know it's running
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great with a few flaws I have owned this machine for over a half year and haven't had an issue with maintenance thus far. Seeing the bad reviews, yes this takes longer than usual to dry clothes, but you must understand its a "set it and forget it" situation. I love that I turn it on and don't need to transfer the clothes. I also love that it is fairly quiet when running the water and has worked flawless every wash. Now for the not so perfect: The noises (chimes, dings, music) are absurdly annoying and loud. When the machine is done with the job it plays like a 30 second song... why?? There is no way of turning this off or set on a lower volume. Also, there is not a setting for a "dry only" setting. This is an obvious setting they missed.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SUCH A WASTE OF MONEY We got this for our small apartment and it was horrible. The dryer takes forever (3+ hours) and when your clothes come out they still aren’t even dry. Plus you have to take out half of what you washed to be able to dry the clothes. I much rather take up space with both a washer and dryer.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans clothes great Cleans and drys my clothes well. Easy to clean and care for. No complaints.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed I bought this combo about two months ago and im very sad that i cant return it. From day one it started vibrating a little and was noisy. The noise has progressively gotten worse and now i need someone to come out and service it. It takes aprx 3 hours to do a load of laundry. I don't have just a dry cycle that i can fluff up my clothes. And when the laundry comes out its piping hot to where i can hardly touch it. and the clothes come out very wrinkled, which really annoys me.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great compact washer and dryer in one! I have been using this washer and dryer all in one for about a month now I absolutely Love it ...The only thing is the drying takes a little longer otherwise I would give it 5 star..washes really well, pretty quiet if it’s installed properly.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saver Fits in a small space and does a great cleaning job. The dry portion does not do a “fluff” dry. Even when items are removed immediately and hung up, they may have to be ironed. All in all, when space is limited, it’s a great machine with many settings.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much time to dry clothes I bought the washer/dryer combo knowing it was unvented and took a long time to dry clothes. But using it was more time consuming than expected because the drying time was 4-5 hours when washing one half a load amount. The question about recommendation is a qualified "no". I would explain that if space was the critical element and the user did not care about load size and dry time, then buy one.
Date published: 2017-11-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05609630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View WM3488HW Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What does the red key with a slash mean on the washing machine 

Asked by: Ras19
That would be the Door lock indicator. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-14

The foam on top of the components under the top lid looks like it is singed. Is this foam supposed to be there? I'm worried a repairman left it there accidentally at some point. Thanks!

Asked by: Bszy
We hate to hear that, but would love to be able to help. We would be happy to see what's going on. Drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook www.facebook.com/lgusa so we can get more info and see what we can do. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-14

Is this portable? My apartment doesn't have washer/dryer hook-up and I need something that hooks up to the sink.

Asked by: Obetchkin
We are sorry but this is not portable. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-11

How do you dry only without the spin cycle?

Asked by: Boofie
With the unit turned off, power the unit on and hit the dry function until you get to the timed dry setting. Select the time you prefer and press start. This will start a dry only cycle. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-08

There is what appears to be a vent on the back of the machine that has lint in it. Can this be cleaned? Is this to be expected?

Asked by: Nikita
The area you are describing can collect dust and lint. If the area looks like it has lint or dust trapped in it this can be cleaned via a vacuum hose to suction it up. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-06

Is there a pedestal for this ?

Asked by: Doris G
LG only makes Laundry Pedestals for select Front Load Washers with widths of 27" and 29"/30". Regrettably, there isn't an LG Laundry Pedestal available for the 24" LG 2.3 cu. ft. High Efficiency All-in-one Front Load Washer & Dryer in Stainless Steel, Model # WM3488HS. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-06

How do I use only the dryer function?

Asked by: Jean51
To only use the dryer function power on the unit and press the dry button repeatedly until you get the dry time options. Select your desired dry time and press the start button. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-06

how do i remove lint?

Asked by: oakland
Lint will be removed via the drain hose, however there can be some residual left. Please be sure to follow the MAINTENANCE section of your manual. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05609630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT