To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • 2.3 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Ventless Condensing Drying
  • 6Motion™ Technology
  • TubClean Cycle
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • Direct Drive Motor 10-Year Limited Warranty

available colors:

Suggested Price


Suggested Price

Largest Capacity Compact All-In-One Washer/Dryer

Enjoy the convenience of an all-in-one washer/dryer without giving up on capacity. The largest capacity (2.3 cu. ft.) means you have the room to get it all done.

Ventless Drying

No access to external venting? No problem. LG’s all-in-one washer/dryers use ventless condensing to dry your clothes without the need for external venting.

A Smarter Way to Wash

6Motion™ Technology uses up to 6 different wash motions to provide a smart cleaning experience that is gentle on clothes and maximizes washing performance.

Easily Maintain &
Keep Fresh

TubClean Cycle is designed for easy, periodic maintenance to keep your washer fresh. The cycle uses water jets and intense heat (up to 149 degrees) to sterilize the tub and help keep your high-performing washer in tip-top condition.

Troubleshoot Easy as 1-2-3

If you ever experience an issue with your LG washer,  you don’t
have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service
center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple
app on your smartphone, helping you minimize costly,
inconvenient service calls.

Warranty / Certifications



Follow the tips below to make sure your LG product will fit in the space intended.


What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent machine I have had this washer dryer combo for about a month and it is exactly what I needed. It was made to fit in small spot and not need venting. It works perfectly. All you need to realize that it is made small and you have to adjust your wash loads to fit accordingly. If you realize that it will work just perfect.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from time saver I can work uninterrupted from putting load in to taking it our dry!
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy, convenient i had been watching this lg washing machine for about two years at pc richard , i was hoping that the price would go down a bit and it did so i bought it the best thing i ever did , to buy my wife a washing machine i can rest on the weekend i don't have take to the laundry any more . this is plus for me washer and dryer all in one ,fantastic
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Happy-ish Purchased the combo because we have a tiny home & needed room to install a doggy door. Mission accomplished. This unit definitely saves space. It takes some getting used to compared to a traditional w\d. Pros: saves space, don't have to switch loads, never forget a load in the washer that gets moldy. Cons: no vent means all the pet hair/lint stays on clothes, no vent also means laundry room gets EXTRAORDINARILY HOTTTTT, longer dry time, smaller loads, if you don't remove IMMEDIATELY the clothes get wrinkles that even an iron can't get out. My husband loves the latest greatest gadgets, so he's a big fan, but he can't ever catch up on his dirty laundry because we used to run a bunch of loads on Saturday/laundry day. Now, we can only run about 3 loads on Saturday because of how long it takes to wash/dry & those are smaller loads than before. So we literally are doing a load or two per day now & still never catch up. Our particular machine is also VERY noisy. It sounds like a spaceship launch. My dog is very happy with the doggy door, though, so overall I'm happy-ish with our purchase.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine! I washed and dried a normal-sized load of laundry which took just over two hours to complete. The clothes came out completely clean and dry with just a small amount of High Efficiency detergent. I definitely recommend buying a mesh laundry bag for sock and undergarments so that they don't get stuck to the door.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dryer takes too long to dry I have used a dryer with similar voltage and am shocked that this dryer takes almost 3x as long to dry a similar load.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Innovation I received a second machine about 3 weeks ago after LG customer service recommended replacing the machine since it made so much noise. We thought that was crazy since now we know that it needs to be balanced correctly. We also needed to fine tune the balancing with the new machine. It appears that it is quite sensitive. Drying times are quite long and don’t always dry without putting them in again. It does take some time to learn and understand the machine. Great idea and innovation.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space-saving and so efficient! I bought this 2 months ago and could not be happier. It is powerful and does the job. The convenience is terrific and it is so efficient. I had it installed in my kitchen and it is so compact no one even notices.
Date published: 2018-03-06
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05609630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Good day, From what I read this combo unit uses a Condenser to Dry the clothes. Can you tell me how the condenser works? Do it use cold water to do the condensation ? Any information on how it works would be greatly appreciated.....Thx.

Asked by: Rockazam
The LG 2.3 cu.ft. Compact All-In-One Washer/Dryer, Model # WM3488HS uses Ventless Condensing Drying. Water is needed in order for this unit to perform thge dry function. This is completely different from how a standard dryer would work. With a combo unit, cold water is used to condense the moisture in the air and dry the clothes. If water is not supplied to the unit, the clothes will not dry...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-16

This washer machine need hot and coold water line?

Asked by: Rudyor
Yes this washing machine needs a hot and cold water line. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-02

Is it possible to put it where the dish washer is installed..."?

Asked by: DTYB
Hello, the unit requires the same water connections and drain as a standard washing machine. For install information, please see the link to obtain the manual. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-27

how much water does this use per load?

Asked by: IanDenchasy
Water consumption varies based on the load sensor, cycle selected and addition option available. It also varies based on the soil level and type of clothing placed in the unit, therefore there is no set amount of water per cycle. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-27

Can I use Tide pods?

Asked by: Cjhurley
The LG 2.3 cu.ft. Compact All-In-One Washer/Dryer, Model # WM3488HS is specially designed to use only HE (High-Efficiency) detergent so check to make sure that the Tide Pods that you intend to use are HE detergent. The HE logo will be on their packaging. YOu would have to add the pods directly into the tub before loading your laundry. Do not place them in the detergent dispenser...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-20

How hot does the dryer get on this unit. And can I get dry heat instead of steam heat.

Asked by: BS60
Electronic sensors in the LG 2.3 cu.ft. Compact All-In-One Washer/Dryer, Model # WM3488HW measure the temperature of the exhaust to increase or decrease the drying temperature for faster reaction time and tighter temperature control when using the Automatic Dry function and the drying time will vary according to the type of fabric, size of the load, and the selected dryness level affect drying time. This unit does not have any Steam functions on it for drying, it uses a Ventless Condensing Drying system. Cold water is used to condense the moisture in the air. If water is not supplied to the unit, the clothes will not dry...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-05

What does an os error code mean?

Asked by: Victor94
Hello, please see the link for troubleshooting steps. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-29

I cannot find the lint trap? Does this washer/dryer combo not have one? 

Asked by: MaintenanceBR
It does not, as the lint flushes out through the drain line since it uses a condensing system and not a heating element. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-12
  • y_2018, m_3, d_19, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05609630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 2ms