Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WM3988HWA
WM3988HWA
WM3988HWA
WM3988HWA

Discontinued Product

Steam™ Times Two

SteamWasher™ and SteamDryer™ Full-Size Washer/Dryer Combo with Allergiene™ Cycle

WM3988HWA

  • We put a double-dose of steam-power into one high-performance washer/dryer combo to save you space?along with energy, money and time. It reduces common allergens and wrinkles, and penetrates fabrics for enhanced cleaning performance. (Capacity: 4.2 cu. ft.)
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clothes go in dirty and come out awesome! Yes it takes four hours to wash and dry a load...but so what. You load your dirty clothes, then go do something else and when you come back everything is clean and dry! This machine is super quiet and reliable. These types of machines are not cheap hence the ding for value but if you need a ventless 110V machine this is by far the best option! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love it! It's so nice having a large 4.2 cuft drum washer/dryer combo. I load it, set it, and the clothes come out dry and wrinkle free. Love that I can "just wash" or "just dry" too. I saw it was discontinued, and that saddens me. I've been referring my friends... Two have gotten them already, and a couple more wanted to too... Hope this model is just being upgraded, and not abandoned. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Washer/Dryer Combo is Great! I've had my machine for 4 years now and just love it! I put it upstairs for convenience. It took a few trial and error tries to stop the vibration on my old wood floors, but good anti-viberation cups were the answer. It is ideal for anyone who needs laundry without venting or special electric. Expensive to buy but you do indeed get what you pay for with LG. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy The LG washer and dryer is awesome. Easy to use. However, 2 cons would be that the cycle washing time is long on all settings and the laundry pedestal with drawer are not deep enough to fit laundry detergent or any other cleaning products if standing up. August 31, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washers and dryers The only cons is the child lock features that doesn't apply to the lighted power button. When the washer is working if a two year old comes and pushes the power button even if the child lock is on, the washer is turned off. You have to restart the washing again from the beginning even if you were 9 minutes from the end! Otherwise it is a great product! August 31, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Industrial Strength The machine is solid and excels in performance compared to any other machine I've used. the only con for me is the length of the cycle, which seems to be too long for even the shortest cylcles. August 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Combo This is one awesome machine (don't care what negative You Tube video that I have seen before)!! Only one thing i don't like. It takes a bit long for the entire cycle!! Cheers, August 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good things come in small Packages I have had my machine for over a year now, and it still runs as though it were brand new. It was the perfect solution for me because there was no room nor hookups for full size machines. After extensive research the LG combo unit was the only one available in Canada that met my needs (no venting for the dryer and no heavy duty power supply needed), budget and also readily available service locations. Installation was as easy as hooking up a built-in dishwasher. The only "complaint" I have is the location of the drain for the lint filter. If you don't have a pedestal, draining the filter before cleaning can be a bit of a pain as the filter drain hose is only 2.5 inches above the floor. Aside from that, I love my machine and the cheery tune it plays when it has finished its job. August 18, 2010
2 Next>>

We put a double-dose of steam-power into one high-performance washer/dryer combo to save you space?along with energy, money and time. It reduces common allergens and wrinkles, and penetrates fabrics for enhanced cleaning performance. (Capacity: 4.2 cu. ft.)

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WM3988HWA

WM3988HWA

top