To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

1.0 cu. ft. LG SideKick™ Pedestal Washer, LG TWINWash™ Compatible

  • WD100CK

  • Black Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • Compatible with select 27” Front Load Washers
  • 10 Year Warranty
LG Twinwash Video

Built-in Convenience

Add the ingenious LG SideKick™ pedestal washer to your LG TWINWash™ compatible washer to tackle two loads of laundry—both large and small—at the very same time.

1.0 cu.ft. Right-Size Capacity

The mighty mini. The LG SideKick™ is specially designed for your small, custom-care laundry loads. You can clean days of sweat-laden spin class gear now rather than waiting for a full load in your regular washer. Your clothes (and family) will thank you.

          

Magnetic Remote Control*

Just press play. Grab the multi-function remote control RCW1 to start, stop or select a cycle on your LG SideKick™ washer. Plus, it's magnetic, so you can attach it to the side of your washer, dryer or other metal surface.

Specialty Cycles

Hand wash care, now hands free. With special cycles for Intimates, Hand Wash and Active Wear, each setting is designed to deliver a thorough clean and proper fabric care for your items. There's even a convenient Tub Clean cycle to keep your LG SideKick™ fresh and in tip-top condition.

Made for Each Other

The LG SideKick™ is LG TWINWash™ compatible and made to work with many different LG washers. Is yours one of them? Check out our handy PDF to see. 

SUMMARY
Design Style LG SideKick™
TwinWash™ Compatible Yes
CAPACITY
Capacity 1.0 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
Electronic Control Panel with LED Display Yes
Touch Buttons Yes
WASH PROGRAMS
TwinWash™ Compatible Yes
3 Motion Technology Yes
No. of Programs 6
Wash Programs Normal, Intimates, Hand Wash, Active Wear, Rinse + Spin, Tub Clean
No. of Options 3
Options Warm Water, Extra Rinse, Child Lock
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 2 (Warm, Cold)
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Child Lock Yes
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Forced Drain System Yes
Leveling Legs 4 Adjustable Legs
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
Motor Type Direct Drive Motor
Motor Speed Variable
Max RPM 700
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Cabinet PCM
Control Panel Plastic
Top Plate Painted
Door Rim Plastic / Chrome
Door Cover Transparent Tinted Semi-Circle Cover
Available Colors Black Stainless Steel (K), White (W), Graphite Steel (V)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings UL Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 5 Amps
Type Electric
ACCESSORIES
Magnetic Remote Control Remote RCW1 sold separately
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 14 1/8" x 30 3/4" (50 1/2 with drawer open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29" x 16 13/16" x 33 1/16"
Weight (Product/Carton) 100 lbs / 110 lbs
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years Motor, Lifetime on Drum
UPC 048231019200

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Companion to the Main Washer Make washing small loads so easy and fast. Does a great job. You can’t realize how convenient the unit is until you experience it. It is also nice that you can operate both machines at the same time. It is well worth the money.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Little Machine We got this machine about 6 months ago. At the time I did not realize you could not use bleach in it, or that the Warm water setting is really not warm. So if you need to use bleach and/or hot water for tiny loads, you may want to pass. However, this machine is still handy! I use it when I missed an item to wash, someone gets something yucky on the item and I want it washed separately first, or when something gets a spill and I want it washed now to prevent staining or a smell.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds great extra washing caoacity and saves time The pedestal washer allows me to wash special treatment clothes while using the larger capacity washer to perform all the other washing. It is a great time saver for a very busy family.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible heatures and quality! Bought combo two months ago and we are glad we chose LG.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for delicates My sidekick washer is everything that was promised! It is great for blouse and delicates and doesn't twist everything in knots, like the big washer does. The only inconvenience is that I leave it open to dry completely after a wash and we need to step over it. But it dries over night and the benefits far outweigh the dry time
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea and Great Little Washer Didn't think we really wanted one of these, but: Wow! It's a great concept and a great little washer! Glad we bought it with our new LG full size washer.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I bought this a month ago & I really enjoy my little washer for those small loads!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I love, love, love my sidekick. What a time saver. The ability to run a small load at the same time that I am washing a full load is wonderful.
Date published: 2017-07-31
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05777107, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View WD100CK Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What type of water is supposed to be used when running the Rinse/Spin cycle? Cold, warm, or hot? The manual does not indicate anything for this option. Thank you.

Asked by: WD100CK
We appreciate your interest in this washer. The pedestal washer would do a cold water rinse.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-24

Can it be used under a new lg dryer instead of washing machine.

Asked by: abbyrum
I apologize, but no; this pedestal washing machine is designed for compatibility with only certain other products. Check our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/twinwash/pdf/LG-TwinWash-Compatibility-Chart.pdf, to see which washing machine models are designed for compatibility with this device.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-07

Can this unit be used without another unit on top of it? I am interested in using it on top of my kitchen counter. Thank you.

Asked by: lorfalcon
The LG 1.0 cu. ft. LG SideKick™ Pedestal Washer, LG TWINWash™ Compatible, Model # WD100CW installs beneath a compatible LG Front Load Washer just like an LG Laundry Pedestal. It cannot be used as a standalone unit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-30

Why can't I use some form of bleach in the sidekick washer 

Asked by: lescunn
The LG 1.0 cu. ft. LG SideKick™ Pedestal Washer, LG TWINWash™ Compatible, Model # WD100CW does not have a bleach dispenser so if you used bleach, any bleach residue that remains in the tub will spoil the next set of garments that you wash that do not require bleach...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-27

Will this TWIN WASH Pedestal work with the LG Washer/Dryer Combination model# WM3997HWA?

Asked by: James from SEA
The LG 1.0 cu. ft. LG SideKick™ Pedestal Washer, LG TWINWash™ Compatible, Model # WD100CW is compatible with LG Front Load Washers from 2009 and later and installs under compatible LG Front Loaders just like a regular LG Laundry Pedestal. It is compatible with your LG Front Load Washer / Dryer Combo, Model # WM3997HWA...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-09

Why is my washer beeping half way through the cycle 

Asked by: 3smellyboys
We appreciate your interest in this washing machine and its operations. We would appreciate additional information regarding this matter. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-04

Can you use the side kick if you stack your washer and dryer?

Asked by: Jlemay
The LG 1.0 cu. ft. LG SideKick™ Pedestal Washer, LG TWINWash™ Compatible, Model # WD100CW is designed to be installed under a compatible LG Front Load Washer, just like a regular LG Pedestal and just like a regular pedestal, it cannot be used under a stacked washer/dryer. That would be too much weight for it to support...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-20

It is leaving water after it has been done for over five minutes. States after 4 minutes it dispenses the remaining water and it is not.

Asked by: Ttracey
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. If this device is not draining properly, then the washer may be experiencing a clog in the drain or the pump. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-16
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05777107, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT