Between savings and performance, choose both

3.6 cu. ft. Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash™ Technology

WM2250CW

  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • 6Motion™ Technology
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty
  • Extra large 3.6 cu.ft. capacity
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 603 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVERY INCH-AN OUTSTANDING PRODUCT!!! LG you really hit the jackpot designing this washer. You have thought of everything-right down to the little melody at the end. It is user friendly & gives cleaning options every which way. Laundry is super-clean-using a lot less water and detergent. Never thought at 72 I would love to do laundry--but I confess I do. You have made me a very happy camper. No doubts-buy it & enjoy!! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This washer is great! I have had it for a year now and it has performed great. It is quiet and clothes come out very clean every time. Love the load sensing feature,and easy push buttons July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great washer!! My new LG does not shake the house. It is easy to use and I like the little melody instead of a buzzer that signals the end of the wash cycle. The front clean out is very convenient. I would like a spin only cycle but unlike my GE I haven't had the need for it. The 10 year warranty is great and was the deciding factor upon purchase. Thank you for a great product! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well Works well, very quiet, uses minimum waterand electricity May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK but not great I have had a front loading washing machine for many years. This is my first LG. I have not been too impressed so far. The clothes are always VERY wrinkled even if you take them out of the washer immediately. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice, user friendly Purchased this washer about 6 moths ago and so far it has been great. it is quiet, fantastic on water use and does a great job cleaning even really dirty work rags that i use in garage. Only thing I would suggest is to buy the pedistal base, as cleaning the filter out is very hard if you don't have the base to lift the washer up. or Lg needs to move the filter up and make it easier to clean March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good washer for the money I got a good deal on this washer and so far I don't have any complaints March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good washer for affordable price We chose this LG washing machine based on purchaser/user reviews, consumer reporting agency reviews, energy-saving features, and price. There was a "last item, open box" sale on this particular machine that prompted our final decision to buy it. I had a 14-year old front-loading Maytag washer that I really liked, which needed repair and (at the proposed cost for those repairs) had to be replaced. The LG washer DOES wash clothes excellently in very little water. It spins water out much more than any top-loading washer (as my Maytag also did), although it has left loads of blue jeans a bit more heavily wet than I had expected. It has washed dirty work clothes very well, and handles large items like blankets and bedspreads just fine. Negative features or problems: The door does NOT open easily; it has a very stiff latching mechanism and I have to use both hands to pull it open, which can't be normal and is probably a manufacturing glitch on (hopefully) just a few machines. Doors on similar washers in the stores opened easily. You'd think this door was locked every time you try to open it. The digital cycles and controls are easily to use, as advertised, but there's no option to just "spin" a load, such as when the clothes are still heavy with water when a regular wash-&-spin cycle finishes (as several loads of blue jeans were). They needed another good spin -- but you can't do it, you have to totally wash, rinse and spin the load again. The LG washer is NOT available in your choice of door-opening hinge position, like my former Maytag was. So your laundry room must be designed to hold a washer with a left-hinged door. You can't even special-order one with a reversed/reversible hinge. I understand this as an economical manufacturing decision (making different hinge-position doors costs more, and what if you don't sell the "other" hinged door and are stuck with the inventory), but it does limit how a consumer can use the machine. The unchangeable left-hinged door puts my washer in a dead-end corner where my wonderful old Maytag happily worked (with a right-hinged door) for so many years. I loved having the door hinge on the RIGHT. Another "iffy" problem: We just can't get this machine leveled. My husband is a handyman fix-it kind of person, and he has tried leveling it for weeks -- to no avail. The machine still vibrates strongly and shakes the floor (and the floor in the next room) when it spins a heavy load. So I'm not storing any china or glassware in the laundry room cabinets. Overall for the price, especially since we got it on sale, I'd recommend this machine. But I wouldn't buy another one if I could have gotten a different manufacturer's model with the right-hand door-hinge that I wanted, or if I could have gotten another machine just like my old Maytag. This machine is good but I still miss my Maytag. March 16, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close