Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WM3050CW
WM3050CW
WM3050CW
WM3050CW

Loads of savings

4.0 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash™ Technology

WM3050CW

  • Ultra Large 4.0 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • 6Motion™ Technology
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Followup to my review of 08/06/2014 I've read many reviews posted by customers during the last year. The majority are like me: 5 stars. I suppose there has to problem machines out of the hundreds made, but some of the comments I found distasteful, although to the writers, their feelings towards a washer was warranted, in their opinion. This machine has performed magnificently in the past year. So much so, that even though my old dryer was working good, as was my old washer, because the Sears outlet store was closing, I found an outstanding deal on a LG DLEX3370W dryer and bought it. I'll post my review on it later. So I have 2 LG machines, side by side, same size, both running great! August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features at good value. Gets clothes clean. I love my LG washer. It has practical features that I actually use - not a lot of gimmicky fluff like more expense machines. Holds a big load and gets it clean. I left my old similar LG washer behind when I moved. After shopping around, I realized how great a value this model is. I bought another one to replace it. Now I am glad to have my LG front loader back! August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Night and Day! I have used the old style, topload, large agitator washing machines all of my life up until a few months ago. This washer is amazing. The many features are extremely helpful, the size and quietness are outstanding. Loading it and adding cleaning products into it is easy. The use of water is limited so that really helps toward the quarterly water bill. I think the best feature is the final spin mode. It spins so long and so fast that the clothes are practically dry when done. That really cuts down on dryer time. This machine IS efficient! July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money My new front loader uses almost no detergent and much less water and energy. It senses the amount of laundry in the machine and adjusts the time for washing automatically. A count-down time lets you know how much time is left on the cycle. Clothes come out much drier than in my old top loaded, and this means less time in the dryer. I would highly recommend this LG washer to anyone looking for good value for money. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOve love love it. Great product Cannot find anything I do not like about it. Quiet, efficient, got a great price at Home Depot. May 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy, Smelly This LG washes clothes. However, IT STINKS, literally. It is noisy and shakes so hard during the spin cycle that I can feel it in the next room and worry about how it is affecting the structure of our house. Like other reviewers, we have tried to level the legs. I try to clean the rubber seal inside the door--you are supposed to dry it after every wash--but it is very difficult to get it clean and dry. I guess we should buy an extended warranty but it irks me to have to spend the extra money when the LG should be a quality item. I wish I could just get rid of it. What are you going to do about it LG? April 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by garbage So disappointed. The machine will quickly turn the water valves on and off over and over to use as little water as possible. But this creates a water hammering. This resulted in my water pipes bursting. After the pipes were fixed, a water hammer dampener was installed on both water lines, which calmed them down, but did not fix the issue. Second thing is, it shakes bad when it first starts to spin and when it slows down. I've leveled it and checked it over and over again. Even had someone else come out to level it. When it shakes it looks like the door is going to blow right open. Just the damage it is doing to my water pipes makes this machine not worth buying. I've had to double the amount of brackets that secure my water lines to the house. Ridiculous. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm very Impressed! savings on my water bill and energy bill have been awesome. I save so much on laundry time as well. Very satisfied!! April 20, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T12:49:41.913-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_268, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05067600, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Loads of Savings
LG ColdWash™ technology cleans like warm, saves like cold to make your high efficiency washer even more efficient. And with the generous 4.0 cu. ft. capacity and extra wide door opening, you can fit more than ever before, making loading and unloading a breeze. Add in the confidence that comes with the Direct Drive Motor's 10-year limited warranty, and you’ll be saving energy—including your own—for years to come.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WM3050CW

WM3050CW

$799.99

Suggested Price

top