Discontinued Product

Ultra Large, Ultra Efficient, Ultra Cleaning

4.3 cu.ft. Ultra-Large Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash™ Technology

WM3150HWC

  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • 6Motion™ Technology
  • Direct Drive Motor, 10 Year Warranty
  • TrueBalance™ Anti Vibration System
Enlarge

4.3 cu.ft. Ultra-Large Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash™ Technology

WM3150HWC

DOWNLOAD PDF
  • Design Style
  • Stackable
  • Capacity
  • Dry Linen Capacity
  • Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display
  • Dial-A-Cycle™
  • ENERGY STAR Compliant
  • Warranty
  • Capacity (cu.ft.)
  • Ultra Capacity
  • Designer Color
  • Front Loader
  • Yes
  • 4.3 cu.ft. (DOE)
  • >10.1 kg
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes. Awarded the ENERGY STAR Most Efficient designation in 2011
  • 1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years Motor, Lifetime on Drum
  • DOE 4.3
  • Yes
  • White
  • Width
  • Height
  • Depth
  • Depth with Door Open
  • Carton (WxHxD)
  • Weight (Product)
  • Weight (Shipping)
  • 27"
  • 38 11/16"
  • 29 3/4"
  • 51"
  • 29 1/2" x 42 1/4" x 31 1/4"
  • 209 lbs.
  • 228 lbs.
  • Program Names
  • Wash/Rinse Temps
  • Spin Speeds (RPM)
  • No. of Water Levels
  • No. of Soil Level
  • Options
  • Sanitary (158°F), Towels, Small Load, BrightWhites™, Bulky/Large, Perm Press, Cotton/Normal, Heavy Duty, Delicates, Hand Wash/Wool, Speed Wash, Rinse+Spin
  • Extra Hot, Hot, Warm, Cold, Tap Cold (All Cold Rinses)
  • Extra High (1300 max.), High, Medium, Low, No Spin
  • Auto-adjusts to load size
  • 5
  • Stain Care, ColdWash™, Prewash, FreshCare™, Extra Rinse, Water Plus, Delay Wash, Child Lock, Load Size, Tub Clean, Signal On/Off
  • ColdWash™ Option
  • SenseClean™ System
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 4 Tray Dispenser
  • TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • Load Sense
  • Status Indicator(s)
  • End of Cycle Signal
  • Child Lock
  • Auto Suds Removal
  • Forced Drain System
  • Internal Water Heater (1000W)
  • LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation
  • Leveling Legs
  • Easy Loading TilTub™
  • Prewash, Main Wash (with liquid detergent cup), Bleach, Softener
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 4 Adjustable Legs
  • Yes
  • Motor Type / Motor Speed
  • Axis
  • Direct Drive / Variable
  • Horizontal
  • NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum
  • Cabinet
  • Control Panel
  • Top Plate
  • Transparent Door Glass
  • Door Rim
  • Available Colors
  • Yes
  • PCM
  • Plastic
  • Painted
  • Yes
  • Large Chrome Rimmed Glass Door with Dark Blue Tinted Cover
  • White, Graphite Steel
  • Ratings
  • Electrical Requirements
  • Type
  • UL Listed
  • 120V, 10 Amps
  • Electric
  • Pedestal
  • Pedestal (WxHxD)
  • Stacking Kit
  • WDP4W
  • 27" x 13 3/5" x 28 2/5"
  • WSTK1
Back To Top

 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 AWFUL VIBARATON MACHINE HAS A BAD CABINET VIBRATION AND THEY TELL ME ITS A LOADING ISSUE, BUT IT VIBRATES WITH ANY LOAD February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Washer is Fantastic! Love this washer. Has all the features I wanted. Very quiet. Use little water. The cold water techonology is terrific for I have always use cold water. This washer lets me do more laundry in less time. Has the wringing ability to save on drying time amounting to less energy use. Also, for whatever it is I seem to have less lint in the lint filter in my dryer. And I do have an LG dryer which is great too! Love this product and would recommend it highly. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent and energy saver. This washer machine done the clothes clean and shiny . Highly recomemded... June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful features and settings!! Totally awesome. Easy to use. Has all the right features for my way of doing laundry. Has all the settings that I need. Love the cold water technology as I use cold water the most. Performance is excellent.Love the way it looks. Have the matching dryer also which makes doing laundry a breeze. Wish it had an automatic folding feature, lol!! April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome machine In priority order: (follow the manual and read the directions) 1) Water usage in minimum. Compared to toploaders (HE or old) the amount of water used is amazingly low. 2) Very quiet. The machine's ability to balance is fantastic. It still may go out of balance but it stops and then does its magic and goes on. 3) Pay close attention to details during installation and use the locking nuts after the machine is level and all four feet are on the floor. 4) Keep your expensive investment clean. Wipe it dry. We even remove the soap dispenser to dump the water and dry underneath id). Dry around the rubber rim. Use the Tub Clean cycle. 5) Use the correct soap - we use only dry HE powder since everything we read indicated that liquid soap could leave a gummy residue. 6) Wash time is long, be prepared and work around it. Dry time is short. This was a swap from old system. 7) Use the right wash cycle for the clothes being washed. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer, read instructions First, beware of reviews with links to only negative comments. The reviews on those sites seldom mention details, like date of purchase, model number, etc. Also, there are very few reviews (maybe 30?) for the three year span listed considering the thousands of washers sold. Someone will always complain, and you don't know if these people are taking care of their purchase. The LG web site doesn't appear to break up paragraphs, so my review might be difficult to read through. However, I'm so frustrated with people not understanding what they have that I'm going to be a bit verbose here. I own the 3150 washer, and it's been awesome! Read the instructions, use it and take care of it as explained. Wipe out the washer when done, use the right detergent, and run the cleaning cycle at least monthly (I use a little bleach in the cleaning cycle). Leave the door ajar when not in use--LG puts a magnetic plunger on these so the door can be slightly ajar, but not wide open. When washing, I find I only need about 1/2 the detergent recommended even for large loads. I purchased the 3150 over other models like the 3360 because of the bang for the buck and the capacity. This model has features that some other LGs for the same $$ do not--such as a "Water Plus" option and a Towels cycle. That towels cycle is pretty slick--it uses quite a bit more water than other cycles to deal with towels. A pretty nice feature. Although not mentioned in the manual, if you press the "extra rinse" button more than once, it will do that many extra rinses (up to about 4). All front loaders take a long time to do a wash, but this unit also has a speed wash cycle that takes about 15 minutes if you have only a few items to wash. Most wash cycles are at least one hour up to about 1:20. Typical of all front loaders, not just LG. I've seen people complain about the odd motions of the tub during a wash, but I find it fascinating. Some of the back & forth rotations make sense to me, trying to get clothes to mix, agitate them, or whatever. It spins the tub quickly at the beginning, probably to mix up powdered detergent if you use it. If the cycle is unbalanced during a spin cycle, it stops the spin & does some interesting things to try to rebalance the load. Half a turn-stop-reverse-stop, and so on until it gets it right. Kind of like watching a tire balancer figure out where the tire is heavy. I do use the water plus & extra rinse options for some loads, but they are mutually exclusive. You can't use both options, which makes little sense--I'd sometimes like to see them work together. The washer adds water throughout the wash cycle. It's easy to think it's not using enough since you can't see a lot of it due to the downward angle of the tub, but my clothes are always clean! In fact, even though I use unscented detergent & softener, my clothes smell fresher now than they did with my old unit with a standard agitator. That's probably because they're getting rinsed better. Every cycle already goes through a couple rinses even without the extra rinse cycle. I've washed up to eight (8) pairs of jeans at once, queen & king size bedspreads (separately), blankets, and everything in between. I think the little extras and slightly higher capacity of this unit over the 3360 is better than getting a steam option for the same money. This model I believe has a porcelain finish instead of painted metal like the 3360 (but don't quote me for sure). The spin cycle on this is very quiet, and I have the washer & dryer (model 3551) stacked in my apartment. That dryer is cavernous, I never have over-dried clothes, and they're always soft. Never a problem due to them being stacked. Don't be afraid of these, but do your homework and take care of the units properly. January 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! We love this washer. It can fit a large amount of clothing so we don't have to do as many loads. Plus we love all the different setting options available. October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Washer Just got it today and started using it immediately. It is simple to use and has a large tub which is super important to us - a family of 5. Our next big purchase will be the companion dryer. Thanks LG! October 16, 2011
2 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Got ultra stains? We have an ultra solution. This 4.3 cu ft ultra-large capacity washer works to attack and knock-out stains with its StainCare™ option, while the ColdWash™ Technology gives you ultra cold water savings with warm water performance. It's our largest capacity washer, so go ahead and pile it all in. The extra wide door opening makes loading and unloading a breeze.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close