To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash™ Technology

  • WM3270CW

  • White

Key Features

  • 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • 6Motion™ Technology
  • TubClean Cycle
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • Direct Drive Motor 10-Year Limited Warranty
  • LG SideKick™ Compatible
Bundle Up More Black Friday Savings Laundry

Limited Time Offer! LG SideKick™ ONLY $249*

Add an LG SideKick™ Pedestal Washer to any LG Front Loader or Qualifying Top Load Dryer to wash small loads that can’t wait or two loads at once to save time.

LG Front Loaders
Were Evaluated by ConsumerReports

*Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

Get it All Done In Less Time

Ultra-large capacity (4.5 cu.ft.) means you have the room to do more laundry in fewer loads.

For Small Loads
that Can’t Wait

Whether it’s your kids’ favorite shirt, yoga pants or a school uniform, washing a full load seems wasteful for just a few pieces. Now you can wash small loads that just can’t wait with the LG SideKick™ Pedestal Washer or wash two loads at once to save time.

A Smarter Way to Wash

6Motion™ Technology uses up to 6 different wash motions to provide a smart cleaning experience that is gentle on clothes and maximizes washing performance.

Easily Maintain &
Keep Fresh

TubClean Cycle is designed for easy, periodic maintenance to keep your washer fresh. The cycle uses water jets and intense heat (up to 149 degrees) to sterilize the tub and help keep your high-performing washer in tip-top condition.

Troubleshoot Easy as 1-2-3

If you ever experience an issue with your LG washer,  you don’t
have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service
center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple
app on your smartphone, helping you minimize costly,
inconvenient service calls.

Warranty / Certifications

                                     

                        

Follow the tips below to make sure your LG product will fit in the space intended.

complete your system

See compatible products below:

SUMMARY
Design Style Front Loader
CAPACITY
Capacity 4.5 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
Design Look Front Control
On-Door Electronic Control Panel with LED Display Yes
Hard Buttons Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
ENERGY
ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient 2017 Yes
CEE Tier Rating 3
WASH PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 9
Wash Programs Normal, Perm. Press, Heavy Duty, Delicates, Towels, Speed Wash, Bulky / Large, Tub Clean, Downloaded
No. of Options 9
Options Water Plus, Fresh Care, Prewash, Delay Wash, Extra Rinse, ColdWash™, Child Lock, Add Garments, Rinse+Spin
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 5 Hot, Warm, Semi-Warm, Cold, Tap Cold (All Cold Rinses)
Spin Speeds Extra High (1,300 max.), High, Medium, Low, No Spin
No. of Water Levels Automatically adjusts to the size of load
No. of Soil Levels 5
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
ColdWash™ Option Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System Yes
4 Tray Dispenser Prewash, Main Wash (with liquid detergent cup), Bleach, Fabric Softener
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
LoadSense Yes
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Forced Drain System Yes
Easy Loading TilTub™ Yes
SMART TECHNOLOGY
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes (v 3.0)
NFC Tag On Technology Yes
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
Motor Type Inverter Direct Drive Motor
Motor Speed Variable
Max RPM 1,300
Axis Horizontal
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Cabinet PCM
Control Panel Plastic
Top Plate Painted
Door Rim Glass/Chrome
Door Cover Yes
Available Colors White (W)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings UL Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 10 Amps
Type Electric, 60 Hz
OPTIONS/ACCESSORIES
Pedestal WDP4W
Pedestal (WxHxD) 27" x 14 1/8" x 28 2/5"
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer WD100CW
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer (WxHxD) 27" x 14 1/8" x 30 3/4" (50 1/2 with drawer open)
Stacking Kit KSTK1
Hose Included No
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 38 11/16" x 29 3/4" (51" D with door open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 43 5/16" x 31 5/16"
Weight (Product/Carton) 202.8 lbs / 224.8 lbs
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years Motor, Lifetime on Drum
UPC CODES
UPC 893524450143

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love it! I bought this 2 months ago and love it! I can't get over how clean my clothes are vs my old washer! I love all the different setting options and how easy it was to use! Makes washing fun for me. I'm constantly looking for things to wash just so I can check out the different settings, lol. Makes me wish I'd have gotten one a long time ago and what I was waiting for! :)
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature I bought this about a year ago and am super happy that i did. Love it.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quite. Love all the features. We just purchased this item so it is too early too really say how it will hold out, but so far we love it. Wife said it is the best washer she has ever had.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and it works great. Purchased 3 weeks ago and it is the best machine we have ever used (first front loader).
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features and it works very well. The installation went fine. The washing machine works wonderfully, is efficient, and rinses the clothes so well that the drying time is 10 to 20 minutes less then with the old machine. I recommend it highly
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Was a little skeptical about going to a front loader. Sure glad I did. My clothes are so much cleaner and the water bill has gone down.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it is good It is a very good washing machine. The features are really cool.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Step Up This washer is a vast improvement over my old top loading machine. Uses less water, clothes are cleaner and it's never been out of balance. Very quiet too.
Date published: 2017-11-06
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05771175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View WM3270CW Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Comes in other colors?

Asked by: Jimbonj
The WM3270CW is only available in white at this time.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-15

just received a new LG front load washer WM3670, on it's first load, it leaks water from the bottom left side. this should not be happening, What is the problem, and what is the fix?

Asked by: ClaytonC
In most cases, a leaking issue can be resolved using simple troubleshooting. Please check out the following tutorial from our help library: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000010-20150295652820-leaking If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to our support team via Twitter @LGUSSupport or www.Facebook.com/LGUSA ^ST
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-26

How much watts spend??

Asked by: Soisa D
Unfortunately, we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see www.lg.com/pe/soporte ^ST
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-20

When you stack the DLE3170 over the WN3270 with the stack kit what is the exact over all height? Also what distance from the left side wall does the unit need to be so that the door can open to a full 90 degree to access cloths?

Asked by: marc robertson
The 27" LG Stacking Kit, Model # KSTK1 doesn't add anything to the height of a stacked ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash™ Technology, Model # WM3270C* and ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer w/ NFC Tag On Technology, Model # DLE3170W. Both have a height of 38 11/16" so their total combined height will be twice that (i.e 77 3/8").The recommended installation clearance spacing for the dryer is 1 inch and 2 inches for the washer. Since the units will be stacked, the 2-inch requirement for the washer dictates the spacing. If you look at the images for either the washer or the dryer, you will notice that the door hinges for either unit are well within the width of their cabinets so your wall will not be an obstacle when opening the door 90°. It will only hinder you if you need to open the door wider than 90°...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-19

Is the door reversible?

Asked by: conmer73
The door on this ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash™ Technology, Model # WM3270CW and on LG Front Loading machines is not reversible...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-04

What is the distance from the door opening to the edge of the washer?

Asked by: SFS345
The measurement from the edge of the door for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash™ Technology, Model # WM3270CW, to the front of the washer is 22 1/4"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-03

Are any of your washers ifttt

Asked by: Kelkel66
IFTTT (If This Then That) is a popular automation service made by IF. It is an online tool that basically automates online/digital life by helping two different online services -- a social network, online tool, or email provider -- to talk to each other. We do not have any washers that are IFTTT. We have washers that are either have built-in Wi-Fi or that use the NFC Tag on Function...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-03

Just bought and installed this model. Turned on for test load which is explained in instructions and nothing is happening. Every button I press just beeps 2x and the play/pause is just blinking. Tried multiple times and nothing makes wash start

Asked by: Confused and dirty
We apologize about the issue you are experiencing with the washer. If the buttons are not responding, the unit may not require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05771175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT