To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash™ Technology

  • WM3270CW

  • White

Key Features

  • Ultra Large 4.5 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • 9 Wash Programs
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
  • LG SideKick™ Compatible

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Front-Load Washers”

LG Front Loaders were Evaluated
by ConsumerReports

*Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

Made for Each Other

The LG SideKick™ is compatible with all new LG Front Load Washers.

AddPause Laundry

Forget Something? No Problem.

This LG Washer has a built-in pause button that lets you pause your wash after it starts and drop in a stray piece of clothing

More free time

More free time

Towers of towels, piles of sweatshirts, and a mountain of jeans? Go for it. The ultra large capacity (4.5 cu.ft.) tub lets you do more laundry in fewer loads. That’s time saved and sore backs avoided.

Count on it

When you buy a washer, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year warranty.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

This LG washer has been awarded the ENERGY STAR® most efficient mark in 2017. Products that are recognized as the most efficient of ENERGY STAR® in 2017 help reduce greenhouse gas emissions by meeting rigorous energy efficiency performance levels set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

The Power of Touch

The Power of Touch

Our NFC Tag-On lets you download new cycles to your LG washer & dryer. Download the LG Smart ThinQ app to your Android smart device, select the cycle & ‘tag’ the appliance. From one-touch cycle options that help choose the right setting to answering questions, LG puts simpler & smarter laundry in the palm of your hand.

All the right moves

All the right moves

Get your clothes clean and experience a smarter way to wash with our innovative 6Motion™ technology. Each wash cycle combines up to 6 different wash motions to provide a revolutionary cleaning experience.

SUMMARY
Design Style Front Loader
CAPACITY
Capacity 4.5 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
Design Look Front Control
On-Door Electronic Control Panel with LED Display Yes
Hard Buttons Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
ENERGY
ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient 2017 Yes
CEE Tier Rating 3
WASH PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 9
Wash Programs Normal, Perm. Press, Heavy Duty, Delicates, Towels, Speed Wash, Bulky / Large, Tub Clean, Downloaded
No. of Options 9
Options Water Plus, Fresh Care, Prewash, Delay Wash, Extra Rinse, ColdWash™, Child Lock, Add Garments, Rinse+Spin
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 5 Hot, Warm, Semi-Warm, Cold, Tap Cold (All Cold Rinses)
Spin Speeds Extra High (1,300 max.), High, Medium, Low, No Spin
No. of Water Levels Automatically adjusts to the size of load
No. of Soil Levels 5
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
ColdWash™ Option Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System Yes
4 Tray Dispenser Prewash, Main Wash (with liquid detergent cup), Bleach, Fabric Softener
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
LoadSense Yes
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Forced Drain System Yes
Easy Loading TilTub™ Yes
SMART TECHNOLOGY
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes (v 3.0)
NFC Tag On Technology Yes
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
Motor Type Inverter Direct Drive Motor
Motor Speed Variable
Max RPM 1,300
Axis Horizontal
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Cabinet PCM
Control Panel Plastic
Top Plate Painted
Door Rim Glass/Chrome
Door Cover Yes
Available Colors White (W)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings UL Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 10 Amps
Type Electric, 60 Hz
OPTIONS/ACCESSORIES
Pedestal WDP4W
Pedestal (WxHxD) 27" x 14 1/8" x 28 2/5"
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer WD100CW
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer (WxHxD) 27" x 14 1/8" x 30 3/4" (50 1/2 with drawer open)
Stacking Kit KSTK1
Hose Included No
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 38 11/16" x 29 3/4" (51" D with door open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 43 5/16" x 31 5/16"
Weight (Product/Carton) 202.8 lbs / 224.8 lbs
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years Motor, Lifetime on Drum
UPC CODES
UPC 893524450143

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from extremely unhappy with both washer and dryer I bought this in July and couldn't have delivered until early August. We went on vacation as soon as delivered not using product first as unaware on 2 day policy on needing repairs and receiving faulty equipment. We purchased the stack kit and had the installers install them. The washer makes so much noise that when I went to the store the manager of the appliance department thought for sure a bearing was out. However, when I had the technicians come out that was part of the protection plan that I purchased they simply stated that is just how much a stacked washer and dryer makes. The combined unit shakes so much that worry about further damage to the units themselves. We cannot do other things in the house when the washer is on the just the rinse cycle let alone the spin cycle. I have never been so displeased with a purchase and to be told I either need to unstack as LG simply didn't make their stack kit correctly or live with it, is extremely upsetting. I have had front load washer and dryer sets for over 10 years and never experienced the noise and time that it takes for these units to work. I can send videos per email of the equipment malfunctioning. Please contact me as what the best solution to this problem is.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tempted to send back My first front load. Where is the water??? Why does it keep stopping and starting? Why do the loads take soooo long? I am not comfortable with this purchase and I don't like feeling this way.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dancing They had to replace first machine after first use because it was dancing across floor but totally level. This one is also level and is not dancing but does make very loud noises at certain times, like when getting ready to go into different cycles. We're really confused and upset.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new washer! Just bought my LG washer. It is awesome! Very easy to use! Buttons very simple. Read the owners manual to familiarize yourself. Very important to clean the rubber everytime you finish washing and keep the door open to prevent mold! Very efficient and the drum holds alot more clothers than my top loader.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STILL HAVE DIRTY CLOTHES I spent over 2 weeks online researching washers. Eve researched on Consumer Reports. EVERYBODY said this was a good washer for the money. So, I went off all that info and purchased one. Was it as good as everyone said? NOOOOO. I've had it for 2 days and have done 3 loads of clothes. I've used my regular Tide tabs and bleach. All of my clothes are still DIRTY! This thing couldn't even get mustard stains out of a dish cloth -- with bleach! I called the customer support center. I was told to use the 'water plus' tab. "Maybe that will help you," I was told. So far, it hasn't helped. Since I got this at Home Depot, I decided to return it. I called and told the appliance dept. what I wanted. I was first told to contact LG and have them help me. I told him that I did just that -- and they were of ZERO help. I was then told that a manager would have to approve it and that he was unavailable. He would call back, I was assured. Three hours later, and nothing. So, not only do I think LG makes garbage washer, Home Depot has now lost my business.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG WM3270CW washer Unit was easy to install and tested good. Packaging was excellent with no damage. Had it installed in less than 45 minutes and tested in about 20 minutes as per instructions from owner's manual. No mention of where to insert detergent pods but placed it in as liquid detergent. Ran a complete wash of clothes after that and all worked perfectly. Very satisfied with the product so far.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy too understand features! Excellent cleaning; with many choices of wash cycles! Whisper Quiet! :)
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dryer and washer Excellent product, super happy!!!!!! I will recommend to all my friends.
Date published: 2017-07-28
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05771175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View WM3270CW Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Just bought and installed this model. Turned on for test load which is explained in instructions and nothing is happening. Every button I press just beeps 2x and the play/pause is just blinking. Tried multiple times and nothing makes wash start

Asked by: Confused and dirty
We apologize about the issue you are experiencing with the washer. If the buttons are not responding, the unit may not require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-08

Hi, I just bought this washer for my new house this august. Is there any reason why a brand new washer making too much loud noise? I also bought the dryer that paired with this washer and it run just fine. I need an explanation. 

Asked by: Supermodel
We apologize about the trouble you are having with this washer. Since there are multiple factors that can lead to a noise issue, more information would be needed to better address your concern. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for further assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-30

What cycles are available to download for the WM3270CW?

Asked by: hntnwido
We appreciate your interest in this washer. As the cycles that can be downloaded would vary depending on the washer, it is suggested to access the SmartThinQ app on your devices to see what available cycles are compatible with this unit.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-10

I just bought this washer And the inside smells like oil or something like that. I then ran land wash one with a few kitchen rags with soap and bleach. I opened and still smelled. I then wash some drapes on delicate and used some downey. Even used vinegar

Asked by: Techhouse1982
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. If the tub clean cycle and other maintenance has not resolved this situation, then the washer may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-16

We bought this washer brand new and the liquid bleach compartment is completely full with water is this normal? I know it says a small residue in the manual. The water is to the fill line.

Asked by: Tiffers
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this washing machine. Typically, when the dispenser retains water, it is due to the dispenser cup and its pieces needing to be cleaned, that they move freely, allowing the water to be released. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-26

Can I reverse the door ?

Asked by: Terryanders
The door on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash™ Technology, Model # WM3270CW is not reversible...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-21

On the tub wash cycle what do you use to clean the tub

Asked by: Nilsa
Add tub cleaner or lime scale remover to the detergent dispenser drawer. Do not exceed the maximum detergent limit line when you add it.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-08

What is the actual temperature (in F or C) for the individual water temperature settings?

Asked by: Louie_NJ
The actual temperatures for the individual water settings on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash™ Technology, Model # WM3270CW are not specified. However, in general, hot water is 130˚ F(54.4˚ C) or above. Warm water is between 110˚ F and 90˚ F ( 43.3-32.2˚ C). Cold water is generally between 80˚ F and 60˚ F (26.7-15˚ Cs). If cold water is below 60˚ F degrees Fahrenheit (15˚ C), clothes are unlikely to be cleaned very well. The temperature of your water can vary greatly depending on the weather outside, too...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-20
  • y_2017, m_9, d_15, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05771175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT