To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

WM3770HVA

Key Features

  • 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • TurboWash® Technology
  • LG Steam Technology
  • 6Motion™ Technology
  • Direct Drive Motor 10-Year Limited Warranty
  • LG SideKick™ Compatible

available colors:

Graphite Steel
Suggested Price

$1149.99

Suggested Price

Get it All Done In Less Time

Ultra-large capacity (4.5 cu.ft.) means you have the room to do more laundry in fewer loads.

Fast Forward Your Wash

Give big loads the same great clean while cutting your wash time by up to 30 minutes* with LG’s enhanced TurboWash® technology.

Deep Clean With Steam

Our steam technology gently but powerfully penetrates fabrics to virtually eliminate dirt, odors and wrinkles.

For Small Loads
that Can’t Wait

Whether it’s your kids’ favorite shirt, yoga pants or a school uniform, washing a full load seems wasteful for just a few pieces. Now you can wash small loads that just can’t wait with the LG SideKick™ Pedestal Washer or wash two loads at once to save time.

Learn more about LG SideKick™

open

6 Customer Care Cycles

LG SideKick™ offers six distinct wash cycles, including a special setting for active wear.

Simultaneous or Independent Operation

LG SideKick™ saves time by washing two loads at once or get it all done by washing a small load separately.    

Raises Your Washer

LG SideKick™ allows you to easily access laundry for more comfortable loading and unloading in the main washer. Compatible with all new LG Front Load Washers.

A Smarter Way to Wash

6Motion™ Technology uses up to 6 different wash motions to provide a smart cleaning experience that is gentle on clothes and maximizes washing performance.

Easily Maintain &
Keep Fresh

TubClean Cycle is designed for easy, periodic maintenance to keep your washer fresh. The cycle uses water jets and intense heat (up to 149 degrees) to sterilize the tub and help keep your high-performing washer in tip-top condition.

Warranty / Certifications

                          

                        

Follow the tips below to make sure your LG product will fit in the space intended.

complete your system

See compatible products below:

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
APPEARANCE
ENERGY
WASH PROGRAMS
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
SMART THINQ® TECHNOLOGY
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
POWER SOURCE
OPTIONS/ACCESSORIES
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer! I bought an LG front load washer 10 years ago and it was wonderful. So, when we sold our house and they wanted my laundry pair I knew I wanted to go with the same style. Very happy with my new version of a great washer!
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Deal and Great Cleaning Although, we have only had this unit for about two months now. It's cleaning ability, speed, load size, and style is outstanding. Although, the app is a bit mundane you can do a diagnostic on the washer and even download a specialized cleaning cycle if needed. The only complaint is the pedestal is too tall and rather expensive.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG washer I purchased this product in February n love all the features
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To be determined This is my second LG washer, same model, in 7 years. Overall a good machine but the first had some issues but mainly user issues. The main flaw with the first model was the odor from standing water.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and good We purchased this machine a few weeks ago, and already prefer it over the previous front loader we had. We even received a rebate from our local utility. It has a lot of programming features and the turbo wash option works very nicely.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product, wish it would stay I same place though
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features and very quiet. Love all of the features and very satisfied with how quiet it is.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is our 2nd Lg Fornt loader I have had this just under a month . It has a lot of features my favorite is turbowash !! It can wash a large load of towels in about 30 minutes !! My son likes the steam feature for his white clothes. Our last LG front loader was still going when we replaced it. It was about 10 years old!. So far our new one is even better at cleaning clothes . Looking forward to another !0 years with this one .
Date published: 2018-04-06
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05770911, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I have only 80 degree tap water available in laundry room. Will this machine get water hot? Can I still use steam features?

Asked by: zguillory
To provide optimum washing performance, it is recommended that the hot water temperature for your gas of electric water heater should be set at 120˚-135˚F (48˚-57˚C) and the cold water at 60˚F (15˚C) for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboWash® Washer, Model # WM3770HWA. YOu will not be able to get hot water if your water is only 80˚F (not sure if your temperature is ˚F or ˚C˚?) If it is 80˚C then that is 176˚F. Water turns to steam at 100˚C (212˚F) at standard pressure. At lower pressures, such as atbthe top of high mountains, water boils at a lower temperature than the nominal 100˚C (212˚F) and if heated further, it becomes superheated steam...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-09

Can I stack the DLE3170W dryer (electric) on top of this washer?  They have the same footprint and take the same model number stacking kit. Thanks. 

Asked by: Bicyclegirlohio
Both the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboWash® Washer, Model # WM3770HWA and the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer w/ NFC Tag On Technology, Model # DLE3170W have a width of 27" and you can use the 27" LG Stacking Kit, Model # KSTK1 to stack the dryer onto the washer...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-29

which models of washing machines are available with an alternate swing

Asked by: ColeHansen
Hello ColeHansen, none of the washing machines have a reversible door but all of our dryers do. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-01

Does the WM3770HVA & the WM4370HKA and matching dryers all have reversible doors?Due to drain we location we need the washer with the hinge on the right. Which is the newer model & differences of the WM4370HKA vs the WM3770HVA? Does 3770 have drain/spin?

Asked by: EileenK
Hi EileenK. Regrettably, neither the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboWash® Washer, Model # WM3770HVA, the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboWash® Washer, Model # WM4370HVA, nor any of our LG Front Load Washers have a reversible door. Their matching dryers do have reversible doors. Both of these washers were released at the same time. The WM3770HVA does not have a Drain + Spin feature, so that is one of the differences in the washers. The WM4370HVA also has a Hand Wash/Wool cycle, and features a Drum Light...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-26

Is it true that there is no spin and drain cycle ?

Asked by: Fram
You sure can, just press Power > Spin Speed > Start. The unit will then Drain and Spin Only. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-03-22

Does this unit and matching gas dryer allow you to get alerts on your cell phone when a cycle is complete?  Can you start/stop the washer or dryer with the app?   Thank you.  

Asked by: JosephG
Absolutely, Joseph! All you have to do is download the LG SmartThinQ app to be able to set them up for these notifications. ^RW
Answered by: RobLG
Date published: 2018-03-22

Can you stack the 3770 washee and 3570 dryer on the Sidekick?

Asked by: DJM1
The LG 1.0 cu. ft. LG SideKick™ Pedestal Washer, LG TWINWash™ Compatible, Model # WD100CV installs under the ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient 2018 LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboWash® Washer, Model # WM3770HVA like an LG Laundry Pedestal does and like the laundry pedestal, you cannot install it under a stacked WM3770HVA washer and DLEX3570V dryer...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-07

I have a tankless water heater and realize that I may not be drawing enough hot water into my HE machine. Does this machine have an internal water heater and will this resolve my issue of not drawing enough preheated water into the machine?

Asked by: MKfromLA
The ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient 2016 LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboWash® Washer, Model # WM3770HVA features a heating element that boosts the hot water for extra hot settings. However, that will not solve your "issue of not drawing enough preheated water into the machine"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-13
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05770911, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT