To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboWash® Washer

  • WM3770HVA

  • Graphite Steel

Key Features

  • 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • TurboWash® Technology
  • LG Steam Technology
  • 6Motion™ Technology
  • Direct Drive Motor 10-Year Limited Warranty
  • LG SideKick™ Compatible
AVAILABLE COLORS:

Get it All Done In Less Time

Ultra-large capacity (4.5 cu.ft.) means you have the room to do more laundry in fewer loads.

Fast Forward Your Wash

Give big loads the same great clean while cutting your wash time by up to 30 minutes* with LG’s enhanced TurboWash® technology.

Deep Clean With Steam

Our steam technology gently but powerfully penetrates fabrics to virtually eliminate dirt, odors and wrinkles.

For Small Loads
that Can’t Wait

Whether it’s your kids’ favorite shirt, yoga pants or a school uniform, washing a full load seems wasteful for just a few pieces. Now you can wash small loads that just can’t wait with the LG SideKick™ Pedestal Washer or wash two loads at once to save time.

Learn more about LG SideKick™

open

6 Customer Care Cycles

LG SideKick™ offers six distinct wash cycles, including a special setting for active wear.

Simultaneous or Independent Operation

LG SideKick™ saves time by washing two loads at once or get it all done by washing a small load separately.    

Raises Your Washer

LG SideKick™ allows you to easily access laundry for more comfortable loading and unloading in the main washer. Compatible with all new LG Front Load Washers.

A Smarter Way to Wash

6Motion™ Technology uses up to 6 different wash motions to provide a smart cleaning experience that is gentle on clothes and maximizes washing performance.

Easily Maintain &
Keep Fresh

TubClean Cycle is designed for easy, periodic maintenance to keep your washer fresh. The cycle uses water jets and intense heat (up to 149 degrees) to sterilize the tub and help keep your high-performing washer in tip-top condition.

Warranty / Certifications

                          

                        

Follow the tips below to make sure your LG product will fit in the space intended.

complete your system

See compatible products below:

SUMMARY
Design Style Front Loader
CAPACITY
Capacity 4.5 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display Yes
Hard Buttons Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
ENERGY
ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient 2018 Yes
CEE Tier Rating 3
WASH PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 12
Wash Programs Cotton/Normal, Perm. Press, Delicates, Speed Wash, TubClean™, Bulky/Large Sanitary, Allergiene™, Heavy Duty, BrightWhites™, Towels, Download
No. of Options 10
Options Prewash, Delay Wash, Extra Rinse, Rinse+Spin, Child Lock, ColdWash™, Steam, FreshCare™, TurboWash®, Add Garment
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 5 Extra Hot, Hot, Warm, Cold, Tap Cold (All Cold Rinses)
Spin Speeds Extra High (1,300 max.), High, Medium, Low, No Spin
No. of Water Levels Automatically adjusts to the size of load
No. of Soil Levels 5
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
TurboWash® Yes
Steam Technology Yes
Allergiene™ Cycle Yes
Sanitary Cycle Yes
ColdWash™ Option Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System Yes
4 Tray Dispenser Prewash, Main Wash (with liquid detergent cup), Bleach, Fabric Softener
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
LoadSense Yes
Child Lock Yes
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Forced Drain System Yes
Leveling Legs 4 Adjustable Legs
Easy Loading TilTub™ Yes
SMART THINQ® TECHNOLOGY
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes (v 3.0)
NFC Tag On Technology Yes
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
Motor Type Inverter Direct Drive Motor
Motor Speed Variable
Max RPM 1,300
Axis Horizontal
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Cabinet PCM
Control Panel Plastic
Top Plate Painted
Door Rim Glass/Chrome
Door Cover Dark Blue Tinted
Available Colors White (W), Graphite Steel (V)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings UL Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 10 Amps
Type Electric, 60 Hz
OPTIONS/ACCESSORIES
Pedestal WDP4V
Pedestal (WxHxD) 27" x 14 1/8" x 28 2/5"
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer WD100CV
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer (WxHxD) 27" x 14 1/8" x 30 3/4" (50 1/2 with drawer open)
Stacking Kit KSTK1
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 38 11/16" x 31 1/2" (51" D with door open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 43 5/16" x 31 5/16"
Weight (Product/Carton) 202.8 lbs / 224.8 lbs
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years Motor, Lifetime on Drum
UPC 048231017480

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far amazing Ok, this was an upgrade from an ancient top loader, but it is so much more efficient, quiet, and easy to use that I ALMOST like doing the laundry! Biggest drawback is LG’s attraction to annoying alerts - kitchen and laundry room is annoyingly noisy with all the alerts if I’m cooking and doing laundry. Best feature is we stacked a full size washer and dryer to make much better use of a small space. That and how much lower our electric bill is these days!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance Bought this a month ago and so far is doing great. I change from a top load and so far is working great just as I though
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washer We have not had this washer very long but so far so good. Everything works like it was advertised and the price was within our budget. A review after six months would be more meaningful instead of a few weeks
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My genius LG washer, Life's Good! Congratulations to the LG engineers: love the preset functions that you can easily change to customize your choices, love that wether you wash huge loads or small loads, your laundry comes extremely clean. Easy to use, easy to wipe down, pretty dark grey color, solid and economical to use (2 to 3 dryer loads in one single wash). Really thrilled with my new LG! Thank you LG!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A workhorse of a washer. Not crazy with extra work I was pleased with the ease of moving the washer with the handles and the ease of installation. Washer is VERY quiet. Does a great job of cleaning. Important to lay heavy items like jeans flat as shown in the manual. Otherwise too heavy of a load can cause the machine to vibrate. I don't like the fact that I have to clean inside the rubber gasket after washing. I do not like to use chlorine as it stimulates asthma. I use white vinegar instead and use the "clean washer " the first day of every month.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well Purchased about 40 days ago and it washes everything very well. The steam clean option came in handy twice already.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent washing machine I'm so glad I got a new washing machine. The old one was good but the new version is so much better. It takes less time to do most loads which saves even more water, electricity and time.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Washer We have had our LG clothes washer for 2 weeks and my wife has used it almost every day. She is extremely happy with all the features. It also fit in our laundry room.
Date published: 2017-11-04
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05770911, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View WM3770HVA Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I have a tankless water heater and realize that I may not be drawing enough hot water into my HE machine. Does this machine have an internal water heater and will this resolve my issue of not drawing enough preheated water into the machine?

Asked by: MKfromLA
The ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient 2016 LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboWash® Washer, Model # WM3770HVA features a heating element that boosts the hot water for extra hot settings. However, that will not solve your "issue of not drawing enough preheated water into the machine"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-13

I have the WDP3W pedestal that was used on our WM2301HW washer. Will it still fit this washer

Asked by: Aztwister
Yes, both models are 27" units. There should be no issue with the pedestal being compatible with this washer.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-12-01

Where is it made?

Asked by: reys
We have manufacturing plants located worldwide and would not be able to answer that until the unit is bought. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-14

Which dryer goes with this washer? and can they be stacked?

Asked by: Jessw
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboWash™ Washer, Model # WM3770HVA is a stackable washer and is compatible with the Electric LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLEX3570V or the Gas Dryer, Model # DLGX3571V and the LG 27" Stacking Kit for them is Model # KSTK1...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-10

Does the VM3770HVA have reversible door. Need it to open from left to right

Asked by: yuss
The door on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboWash™ Washer, Model # WM3770HVA is not reversible...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-26

What is the best size/brand for a drain pan for this machine? thank you.

Asked by: california
Regrettably, we do not make any recommendations as to what would be the "best brand for a drain pan" for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboWash™ Washer, Model # WM3770HWA since we do not test any of them with our washing machines. The only recommendation we can make is that you will need to get a drain pan that is big enough for the washing machine to sit in since you will not be able to install one under the unit. The dimensions for width and depth for this washing machine are 27" (W) x 28 2/5" (D) so the drain pan you decide on should be able to accommodate those dimensions...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-18

Can the door swing optional or does does it only swing onway? I want the dryer on the left and washer on right. 

Asked by: Gcheesman
The door on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboWash™ Washer, Model # WM3770HWA is not reversible, but the door on its matching dryer is...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-17

What are the wash cycle times - how long does a regular load take/run?

Asked by: m3r1
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboWash™ Washer, Model # WM3770HVA, takes variables such as cycle selected, the load size, load weight, fabric types, fabric thickness, amount of suds, water temperature and more into account to determine the cycle time. Some of these variables may extend the cycle duration because they require more water, take more time to absorb the water and take longer to drain and spin. If the incoming water pressure is too low, it will take longer to fill the washer. If the WAter Plus option is selected, the fill time will also be longer. Some Added options will add time to enhance the washing performance. The Auto Suds Removal feature, which is activated when the machine detects excessive suds in the unit, will add approximately 12 minutes to the cycle. It drains and adds water to dilute the concentration of detergent and it can be activated multiple times within the same cycle. Heavier fabrics take longer to spin so the washer can extract the water out of the clothes...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-25
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05770911, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT