To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

WM5000HWA

Key Features

  • 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • TurboWash® Technology
  • LG Steam Technology
  • Direct Drive Motor 10-Year Limited Warranty
  • LG SideKick™ Compatible

available colors:

White
Suggested Price

$1399.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$1220.99

Promotion Price*

Get it All Done In Less Time

Ultra-large capacity (4.5 cu.ft.) means you have the room to do more laundry in fewer loads.

Think you can’t do laundry on the go? Think Again.

Expand the limits of your laundry room with the LG SmartThinQ® app. Select a cycle, start or stop the wash and get notifications about when your laundry will be done, all from your smartphone. It even works with the Google Assistant, so you can manage your laundry with simple voice commands.

Fast Forward Your Wash

Give big loads the same great clean while cutting your wash time by up to 30 minutes* with LG’s enhanced TurboWash® technology.

*1. Compared to an LG front load washer without TurboWash®. Based on AHAM-HLW-1-2010 test protocol. Cotton / Normal or comparable cycle at default settings, 8 lb. loads. Excludes quick wash or comparable cycles intended for small, lightly soiled loads only.

Deep Clean With Steam

Our steam technology gently but powerfully penetrates fabrics to virtually eliminate dirt, odors and wrinkles.

For Small Loads
that Can’t Wait

Whether it’s your kids’ favorite shirt, yoga pants or a school uniform, washing a full load seems wasteful for just a few pieces. Now you can wash small loads that just can’t wait with the LG SideKick™ Pedestal Washer or wash two loads at once to save time.

Learn more about LG SideKick™

open

6 Customer Care Cycles

LG SideKick™ offers six distinct wash cycles, including a special setting for active wear.

Simultaneous or Independent Operation

LG SideKick™ saves time by washing two loads at once or get it all done by washing a small load separately.    

Raises Your Washer

LG SideKick™ allows you to easily access laundry for more comfortable loading and unloading in the main washer. Compatible with all new LG Front Load Washers.

Take Control in Style.

We’ve integrated the electronic control panel into the door for a sleek, distinctive look and intuitive functionality you expect from an LG washer.

Easily Maintain &
Keep Fresh

TubClean Cycle is designed for easy, periodic maintenance to keep your washer fresh. The cycle uses water jets and intense heat (up to 149 degrees) to sterilize the tub and help keep your high-performing washer in tip-top condition.

Warranty / Certifications

                          

                        

Follow the tips below to make sure your LG product will fit in the space intended.

complete your system

See compatible products below:

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
APPEARANCE
ENERGY
WASH PROGRAMS
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
POWER SOURCE
ACCESSORIES
OPTIONS
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 stars for leak x 2 One minor and 1 major leak sprung after 4.5 months of use. Origin of first leak unknown. 2nd leak was between machine door and sealing gasket. Was told by company this was due to excessive use of high efficiency detergent. Additionally, detergent dispenser had accumulated some goop causing residual water in dispenser after cycle.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade Replaced an older LG washer with this one and it has so far exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I am very happy with the functions, default modes, and ability to change pretty much any setting. The overall capacity it holds is great too.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG!! and a great cleaner This washer is BIG. It can clean massive loads and even smaller ones as well. The biggest problem is accidentally using too much detergent. If your water is neutral (neither hard nor soft) then the very biggest loads require only about two tablespoons of HE liquid detergent. Smaller loads require even less. So don't use too much. I've had none of the famous issues with moldy smell, because I don't use too much detergent and I leave the washer door open when not doing a load. One of the very best features is the WiFi connection which allows the use of LG's Smart ThinQ app. The app sends a push notification to my smart phone when the washer cycle is complete, so I'm reminded even if I can't hear the "end of cycle" chime.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inaccuracies The reported depth of the shipping carton is over 1 inch smaller than the reported depth of the unit. Making it impossible to verify how it might actually fit within one's space at home.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first LG Washer We have it, and we are happy, noice-less /quiet and efficient
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine! Love this washer, especially the small load option. It’s great when you have kids and they need their blankie washed super fast!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LG WM5000 WASHER I PURCHASED MY LG WM5000HWA WASHER ABOUT 2 WEEKS AGO. IT WASHES CLOTHES FINE HOWEVER I WISH THAT THE FRONT DIAL WOULD LIGHT UP WHEN I SELECT THE TYPE OF WASH IS SELECTED.
Date published: 2018-02-26
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I would like to stack LG WM5000HWA with compatible •LG DLEX5000W dryer is this possible. It looks like you would not be able to open top lid of washer.

Asked by: Raul68
Hello, due to the location of the detergent dispenser, nothing can be stacked on the washer or dryer. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-28

How much water does the washer use (maximum) per cycle?

Asked by: Mirjam
The ENERGY STAR Qualified LG 4.5 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity w/ On-Door Control Panel & TurboWash®, Model # WM5000HVA automatically adjusts the water level according to the size of the load and other factors. Based on an annual usage of 295 loads per year, or around 6 loads per week, as referenced by the U.S. Department of Energy test procedure, it has an Estimated Annual Water Use of 3,676 gallons/yr and a toatl weighted per-cycle water consumption of 13.14 gallons/cycle/cu. ft...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-05

We want a front load washer and dryer. We have a depth of 33.5" from the wall. This dimension will need to include hookups for hoses and vent. Is there a model that will fit this space? We would need a 27" wide model.

Asked by: mickey m
Hello, at this time it would seem we do not have any units that meet your specific needs. We are sorry for any inconvenience. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-05

Looking for replacement detergent dispensers for a WM5000HVA. The blue dispenser cups on the left side. Where can I find those for purchase.

Asked by: Spikes93
Please see the below. ^AC Left Side: Single Blue Tray -https://encompass.com/item/10403148/LG_ELECTRONICS/AAZ74576001/BOX_ASSEMBLY,DETERGENT And Cap - https://encompass.com/item/10404782/LG/MBL66237102/Cap,softener Right Side: Double Blue Tray - https://encompass.com/item/10403149/LG/AAZ74576101/Box_Assembly,detergent And Cap - https://encompass.com/item/10404780/LG/MBL66197001/Cap,softener
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-15

Can I stack the washer and dryer and still have the sidekick. 

Asked by: TheTbak
No, it would not be recommend to stack a washer and dryer onto a pedestal or pedestal washer.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-12-01

i am interested in the LG WM5000HWA washer. Is there a storage drawer available to stack underneath the machine? thank you

Asked by: leslie413
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity w/ On-Door Control Panel & TurboWash®, Model # WM5000HWA is compatible with the 27" LG Laundry Pedestal with Storage, Model # WDP4W that you can install under the washer...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-14

I bought lg front load washer wm5000hva had it a week and it leaked. Lowes brought me a new one had it less that 3 weeks n this one leaked  are they hooking this washer up wrong ??? Or what is going on ?

Asked by: LORIANNMARIE14
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. Can it be determine where these leaks originate? Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to troubleshoot this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-06

I just purchased this washer 2 days ago. I noticed that there is an orange nozzel on top of the rubber seal of the door. I never seen it work and only noticr that it drips water at some points during the washing process. What does it do and used when.

Asked by: Banditione
We appreciate your interest in this washing machine. The nozzle in question is a water circulation valve. Due to its placement, its operation is not supposed to be obvious. For additional information about this feature, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-12
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT