Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA

It Doesn't Get Any Bigger

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology

WM8000HVA

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • ENERGY STAR® MOST EFFICIENT 2014
  • TurboWash™ Technology
  • World Record* - 5.2 cu.ft. Mega Capacity
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • Steam™ Technology

$1499.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I bought this washing machine 2 months ago, and i absolutely love it and would recommend it to anyone! It is very quiet, my clothes come out fresh every time. I love the steam option. and i love the cold wash and turbo option. large loads are pretty fast! October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an all around great appliance. I love this washer. I have three adults who use it on nearly a daily basis. One of them (who only uses it once a week because he hates to have to do his wash more often than that) loads up what "killed" my previous washer which was a good one. He was the main reason I bought it. I can't change him, but I could change washing machines. I also love the fact that I can wash my "delicates" without ruining them. And....I live in California. We are in the middle of a horrible drought. This machine really saves on water!! I hit a home run when I bought this one. Nancy October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wash Your Cares Away! The time had come. We needed to throw our hands in the air and our dirty laundry in a new washer. We searched around for a discount <or two> and for a product that would live up to its claims. We purchased the LG based solely on ratings and claims made by others. The price was not cheap... in fact, my wife called it the Cadillac of washers. We saw a commercial on TV where a woman was using her LG and the world was good. Absolutely the way it has turned out. Laundry is no longer a "major" chore but is very manageable and, the end result, very clean and fresh. What more can one say. It is an electronic piece of equipment BUT it has sure lived up to its stars and its claims. Definitely would recommend it to others <and have> and would look closely at LG in the future for other purchases. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my wildest dreams! I longed for an LG washer & dryer after using them at our son's. Finally, just before my old ones bit the dust, I talked my husband into these outstanding machines. What a pleasure to customize loads, unparalleled cleaning and drying and the beauty of their presence. I actually LIKE doing laundry....correction...LOVE. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 easy to use This washer is great. Only complaint and it is minor is the initial fill cycle and beginning of rinse cycle is noisy. The spray of water into the drum is louder than I expected, but minor as machine does great job washing clothes and really impressed with capacity. Can wash all towels for family of 4 in one load. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing washer! This washer is the bomb! This is my first front loader and I couldn't be more pleased. My laundry room is on the second floor of my home, and the most amazing thing to me is how QUIET this machine is! If I am downstairs and it is running I can't even hear it! It does an amazing job washing, has great features and easy to use controls, and it looks great. The longer cycle time took a bit of getting used to (compared to a top loader) but seeing as how it's way more efficient than my previous machine I don't mind at all. It has an enormous drum that can handle king size bedding with ease. I can wash much larger loads than I used to with this machine. I absolutely love it and recommend it highly! September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love doing the wash now I love this washer, large loads CLEAN laundry, happy happy happy. The one issue I seem to have is the ability to see the dial settings if they were back lit or lit it would be easier to see I have to use a flashlight to see them even with the washer sitting next to the window with the lights on. I love the drum light too. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great operating features We were not going to buy an LG but after reading reviews we decided to purchase. Could not be happier. The washer works great and we use for large loads all the time. Quiet and fast. Love it. September 12, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Imagine being able to wash a king size comforter and a full set of bedding in a single load. And just think how much more amazing this would be if you could tackle this tower of laundry 20 minutes faster! Stop imagining…and go for it! LG takes the largest capacity washer and powers it to the max with time-saving TurboWash™ technology and the steam cleaning feature that virtually eliminates dirt, wrinkles and odors. Think big. Think LG.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WM8000HVA

WM8000HVA

$1499.99

Suggested Price

top