Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA

It Doesn't Get Any Bigger

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology

WM8000HVA

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • ENERGY STAR® MOST EFFICIENT 2014
  • TurboWash™ Technology
  • World Record* - 5.2 cu.ft. Mega Capacity
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • Steam™ Technology

$1499.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Quiet One of the first things that I noticed was how quiet it ran. The size of the tub allows me to wash my comforter so that I don't have to carry it to have it wash somewhere else. The only thing I can say that is a little bothersome is that it tends to tap during the spin cycle due to unbalancing in the tub. It seems to happen more than I thought it would. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek, modern and efficient Purchased this because of it's high reviews and how it was awarded an Energy Star Most Efficient for 2014. I've only owned it less than 3 months but in this short time I am extremely happy with my purchase. My clothes have come out reliably clean. I mainly use the Sensor setting to determine water and how long the wash should run and that's a great feature to have. Overall, amazing craftsmanship! Highly recommended January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looks and great function, too! Love the look and extra capacity of this machine. Have only had it for a couple months so far, but so far so good. Love the delay wash; looking forward to checking out the steam feature. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding performance and value We decided to purchase a new washer and dryer set after our 14-year-old set finally started to break down. After copious research and reading up on all the consumer-review sites, we decided to go with the mega-capacity of the WM8000HVA washer and its companion dryer, the DLEX8000V. We've had them for over a month now and they have performed flawlessly. The mega capacity is great because it allows us to wash an entire king-sized set of bedding at once, which was essential - no going to the laundromat in order to wash a king-sized comforter! In addition to simply being able to wash more clothes with less water, you also get a bevy of modern features, such as Steam Clean, which is nice for animal bedding. Yes, wash times take longer, but so what? These things are so efficient, and so much easier on your garments, that its well worth a little extra wait. No problems with musty odors, since they have a little magnet built into the door that allows it to stay ajar without swinging open. And anyway, just following the directions by wiping down the door and seals after each wash and a monthly clean with a bleach solution and nothing in the washer keeps everything tip-top. Highly recommended! January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by large and quiet Cons: a plastic shroud came off was found in driveway after the delivery boys left, and they used the standard delivery tools, the 2-man lift strap thingy. Tub springs can be heard bouncing during spin cycle which worries me about its quality. My old one sounded like a jackhammer during spin cycles and not once was i worried that it was gonna break. The tub bounces a lot more than my old one also, could be weaker springs probably. seems to have harder time finding center balance. Pros: no water hammering as others have reviewed could just be my personal setup but my old one had major water hammering so i expected it but it didn't have an issue. Clothes come out nice and clean with no residue. Almost super quiet, my old one sounded like a jackhammer in the basement, this one was soo quiet you hardly notice it. I had to use the flashlight to verify that it was using water after the initial water filling cycle because after that u don't hear a thing and i was sitting 5 inches from the washer when i tested it for the first time. The direct drive does make a whirling sound but you don't notice it unless you are listening for it, like i said i was next to this washer and didn't notice it until every thing else was quiet, and even then you only hear it if you are next to it. My old washer lasted 15 years and was still working but needed parts for worn out ones which ended costing in total more than what i paid for when i bought it, so i decided not to repair and just bought this new lg model. I use to do 2 wash loads and i don't have a lot of clothing with my new lg i only do one load now perfect size for my needs saved me an hour of time. NOTE, the hoses and leveling tool for is included in the tub so look for it. The delivery guys was a third party so they knew zero about my washer and told me my washer didn't come with new hoses. Also make sure your washer is perfectly stable as it will not start the spin cycle if the washer wobbles even at the slightest shaking. My washer sits at a slant in the floor so it was hard to level, but with the included tool it was soo easy i did it in seconds. Did i mention this thing is super quiet? Lastly the washer lets you know its done with not a buzzer but an awesome little tune, the was the icing on the cake for me, lol. so far i had no problems with it and loving it, I hope it lasts as long as my old washer that thing had 15 more years in it but it just wasn't cost worthy to keep it that way anymore. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Washing Machine Worth Every Penny A month ago I purchased the Graphite Steel top-of-line washer. It's a front loader and I love it. My sister and also my son and his family had told me they love, love, love their LG machines. I am waiting for the delivery of the pedestals and the dryer which should be here in a few days. Then the laundry room should be complete. The LG machine really cleans the clothes, yet is gentle on the fabrics. The tones are delightful. I am very happy with my investment. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer At first we thought the washer was going to be too big and that we did not need the extra tub size but in fact what we found was that the extra size was a small inconvenience considering the substantial time savings that we experienced. We use to have piles of cloths in the laundry room and frequently did 2-3 loads a day but now seem to go days between loads. The cloths come out remarkably cleaner than with our 10 year old front loader. The ability to access the drain to clean it out is a great feature, my old machine had to be taken apart to access the drain and a plugged drain was the ultimate cause of it failing. The only minor cons that I have personally with this machine is that even though the music and lights on the settings are pretty, I would prefer to turn it on and push a button for my setting instead of having to turn a dial (sometimes a couple or three turns) to my desired setting and that the setting titles for the spin speed, water temp, etc are not lit up and are hard to see in low light - will probably memorize the locations of these settings soon, however. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Washer This washer was for a family of 5 including a baby and two nurses so we needed a great washer. I spent days reading reviews from major consumer magazines, online reviews at stores and finally decided this was the one for us. We have had it for 3 months now and it is clearly a great investment for our family. I didn't necessarily think it was wise to spend over $1000 on a washer at first but we shopped around got a good price and have since realized it is worth every penny. Love the large capacity and sterilize settings for scrubs and baby accidents. Would reccomend to any family! December 21, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Imagine being able to wash a king size comforter and a full set of bedding in a single load. And just think how much more amazing this would be if you could tackle this tower of laundry 20 minutes faster! Stop imagining…and go for it! LG takes the largest capacity washer and powers it to the max with time-saving TurboWash™ technology and the steam cleaning feature that virtually eliminates dirt, wrinkles and odors. Think big. Think LG.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WM8000HVA

WM8000HVA

$1499.99

Suggested Price

top