Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA

It Doesn't Get Any Bigger

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology

WM8000HVA

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • TurboWash™ Technology
  • 5.2 cu.ft. Mega Capacity
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • Steam™ Technology
  • ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient 2015

$1499.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Take my advice, get the best! Well let me start by saying I owned and used this washer very hard for the past 4 months. I ran it through the tests, quilts, sheets, comforters, regular wash and even the destroyed construction work clothes, and let me tell you. As long as you read the manual and follow the proper procedures and proper detergent in the correct amount, this washer will exceed your expectations. No more need to use more soap for the very dirty clothes. Less is more in this washer! don't overload it by shoving stuff inside, just toss it in, when it looks full, its full! I have nothing but praise for this machine! I am just a regular Joe and I bought this machine because consumer reports had good reviews for it. Haven't had a problem with it yet! Smartest choice I've made for the year!!! I use Gain powder detergent with the addition of a very small amount of powder oxi-clean for the really dirty stuff. Also for the bulky items, 1 extra rince will do for the total removal of all soap, and remember try and use less soap, I use about 1/2 cup and always does the trick! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine thus far We purchased this machine to replace a Whirlpool with which we were terribly disappointed. Thus far the LG has worked great with a variety of load sizes and types. I appreciate how it automatically adjusts to load sizes. I also appreciate the length of the cycle times. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet Quality This washer is amazing! My husband is a very tall man with very tall clothes and it has cut our laundry load in half. It is very quiet while it runs--our laundry room is directly off of our living room and I barely notice when it is running. I love the different settings to choose from and it does a great job with the spin cycle. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's clean & big! Yes, this guy is a big one! But it tackles a huge load of laundry. The wash time for 1 load seems long, but in perspective it's like doing 2.5 loads of laundry in one shot! The turbo wash is really cool! It's quiet and cleans well. All the cycles are perfect for anything we've had to tackle. Only con is I wish it showed the estimated wash time sooner prior to starting the load. I will caution, make sure it fits in your wash area, cause this one is a big one! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the steam sanitary feature! Great washing machine. Very efficient, quiet, and vibration free. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Washer I've Ever Owned Fantastic washer - loads of features and most of all - QUIET! You really can barely hear the darn thing run at all! Lots of capacity, even handling quilts, etc. Easy to use, love the sanitation and allergy options as well. Great washer overall. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer Every thing about the washer is excellent accept when the washer fills with water. It turns the water on & off about every second, about 5 to 10 times. This causes the water pipes in the house to hammer. Other than that it is the best washer I have ever owned. Great capacity and the laundry comes out very clean. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer We gave our daughter our old washer/dryer so we researched purchasing new for ourselves. This was the best rated machine we found. We really like the size, the look, the way it cleans the clothes. The only concern we have is how loud the machine is. In reading all the reviews here, everyone remarks how quiet the machine is, but that is not our experience. We called the service technician to come look at the machine after having it about one month. Apparently LG has something which shuts the water off abruptly causing the pipes to shake a little and making quite a racket. LG also has some unique feature which rocks the drum back and forth and then throws the clothes (particularly when on delay). This also makes quite a loud noise. It is not really a problem unless you want to do laundry at a quiet time of day. January 28, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:47:44.431-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_305, tr_305
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00019640, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Imagine being able to wash a king size comforter and a full set of bedding in a single load. And just think how much more amazing this would be if you could tackle this tower of laundry 20 minutes faster! Stop imagining…and go for it! LG takes the largest capacity washer and powers it to the max with time-saving TurboWash™ technology and the steam cleaning feature that virtually eliminates dirt, wrinkles and odors. Think big. Think LG.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WM8000HVA

WM8000HVA

$1499.99

Suggested Price

top