Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA
WM8000HVA

It Doesn't Get Any Bigger

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology

WM8000HVA

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • TurboWash™ Technology
  • 5.2 cu.ft. Mega Capacity
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • Steam™ Technology
  • ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient 2015

$1499.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product performs This machine will handle all of a families wash. The steam feature is nice but the great thing is that it will based on the selection it will determine how much water and how long of a run cycle to use. Cuts down on guess work. Also saves a lot of water in the long run. We have had LG laundry appliances in the past and they just keep getting better. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy Duty Star! With a family of 7, I run about 14 loads a week through this machine. We've had this washer for a year now and it has done everything I've needed perfectly without a moment's worry. This is my second front load washer and is superior to the first brand I purchased. That machine failed early and did not allow me to drain the tub and clean the filter without a major maintenance job. That was the death of the machine. The LG engineering has thought of everything and I love doing laundry now (at least the washing, anyway)! I save water and time with this machine (40 minute loads are a huge help). And I love that it sings to me, sigh! Thank you LG! May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Washer! This washer is huge! No more problems washing a CA King comforter any more - it easily fits! This washer also cleans clothes very well - gets tough stains out. The best thing is I've had it several months and it doesn't smell! I've had other washers that have been disgusting. May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is AMAZING!!! First of all, my water bill has went down tremendously. I don't nearly use as much soap detergent, bleach, and fabric softener as I did before. People may look at the price of it, but its worth it in the long run. Even my cleaning bill has changed. I don't need to put my comforters in the cleaners anymore. I have seen many commercials on T.V. about HHGREGG. I decided to visit the store because I needed a washer and dryer. It was amazing how the salesmen work with you to make sure that you came to get what you want. They have a plan for everybody. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Performance After significant research and review by Consumer Reports, I purchased the LG Front Load Washer (WM8000HWA) and Gas Dryer (DLGX8001V) After first use I was extatic with the purchase. The LG washer and dryer are phenomenal! The washer does such a good job extracting water at the end of the wash, it takes less time to dry things. The dryer in turn dries things faster as well. Would I purchase the LG washer and Dryer again? Without exception! May 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my laundry time has been cut down I had a set of old top loading washer and dryer. It use to take me ALL day to do laundry. Ever since I bought my lg washer and dryer, I have a lot more time to do other stuff on a busy stay-at-home's list. I no longer have to pick load size, even check to see if my clothes are dried. It can sense it all. Additionally, I'm saving money by not having to take my pillows, king comforters and bulky items to have it washed due to the size. The only inconvenience I'm experiencing is the spinning cycle; if the washer isn't stuffed tight, it can become off balanced and not spin properly. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Amazing Everything come out clean. My best by ever for a washing machine May 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Take my advice, get the best! Well let me start by saying I owned and used this washer very hard for the past 4 months. I ran it through the tests, quilts, sheets, comforters, regular wash and even the destroyed construction work clothes, and let me tell you. As long as you read the manual and follow the proper procedures and proper detergent in the correct amount, this washer will exceed your expectations. No more need to use more soap for the very dirty clothes. Less is more in this washer! don't overload it by shoving stuff inside, just toss it in, when it looks full, its full! I have nothing but praise for this machine! I am just a regular Joe and I bought this machine because consumer reports had good reviews for it. Haven't had a problem with it yet! Smartest choice I've made for the year!!! I use Gain powder detergent with the addition of a very small amount of powder oxi-clean for the really dirty stuff. Also for the bulky items, 1 extra rince will do for the total removal of all soap, and remember try and use less soap, I use about 1/2 cup and always does the trick! March 15, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T16:32:36.113-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_313, tr_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00019640, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Imagine being able to wash a king size comforter and a full set of bedding in a single load. And just think how much more amazing this would be if you could tackle this tower of laundry 20 minutes faster! Stop imagining…and go for it! LG takes the largest capacity washer and powers it to the max with time-saving TurboWash™ technology and the steam cleaning feature that virtually eliminates dirt, wrinkles and odors. Think big. Think LG.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WM8000HVA

WM8000HVA

$1499.99

Suggested Price

top