Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA

It Doesn't Get Any Bigger…or Better!

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology

WM8000HWA

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • TurboWash™ Technology
  • 5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • Steam™ Technology
  • ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient 2015

$1399.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Washer I've Ever Owned Fantastic washer - loads of features and most of all - QUIET! You really can barely hear the darn thing run at all! Lots of capacity, even handling quilts, etc. Easy to use, love the sanitation and allergy options as well. Great washer overall. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer Every thing about the washer is excellent accept when the washer fills with water. It turns the water on & off about every second, about 5 to 10 times. This causes the water pipes in the house to hammer. Other than that it is the best washer I have ever owned. Great capacity and the laundry comes out very clean. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Washer This washer is a great buy. I have went from 5-7 loads of laundry a week to two. The clothes and items that I wash come out very clean. The spin cycle takes out most of the water leaving less moisture to be removed in the dryer. I have washed pillows, comforters and loads of clothes. I am very happy with the performance of this machine. It is also very, very quiet. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice but pricey No complaints so far,,,,,holds a lot ......unsure if worth the added $$$$...time will tell February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Take my advice, get the best! Well let me start by saying I owned and used this washer very hard for the past 4 months. I ran it through the tests, quilts, sheets, comforters, regular wash and even the destroyed construction work clothes, and let me tell you. As long as you read the manual and follow the proper procedures and proper detergent in the correct amount, this washer will exceed your expectations. No more need to use more soap for the very dirty clothes. Less is more in this washer! don't overload it by shoving stuff inside, just toss it in, when it looks full, its full! I have nothing but praise for this machine! I am just a regular Joe and I bought this machine because consumer reports had good reviews for it. Haven't had a problem with it yet! Smartest choice I've made for the year!!! I use Gain powder detergent with the addition of a very small amount of powder oxi-clean for the really dirty stuff. Also for the bulky items, 1 extra rince will do for the total removal of all soap, and remember try and use less soap, I use about 1/2 cup and always does the trick! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine thus far We purchased this machine to replace a Whirlpool with which we were terribly disappointed. Thus far the LG has worked great with a variety of load sizes and types. I appreciate how it automatically adjusts to load sizes. I also appreciate the length of the cycle times. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Washer Purchase we ever made I bought this product so that I could save money on the amount of detergent we were going through, to save on water, electricity and to be able to wash my king sized bedding. I am so pleased with this washer and its performance. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet Quality This washer is amazing! My husband is a very tall man with very tall clothes and it has cut our laundry load in half. It is very quiet while it runs--our laundry room is directly off of our living room and I barely notice when it is running. I love the different settings to choose from and it does a great job with the spin cycle. March 10, 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Imagine being able to wash a king size comforter and a full set of bedding in a single load. And just think how much more amazing this would be if you could tackle this tower of laundry 20 minutes faster! Stop imagining…and go for it! LG takes the largest capacity washer and powers it to the max with time-saving TurboWash™ technology and the steam cleaning feature that virtually eliminates dirt, wrinkles and odors. Think big. Think LG.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WM8000HWA

WM8000HWA

$1399.99

Suggested Price

top