Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA

It Doesn't Get Any Bigger…or Better!

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology

WM8000HWA

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • ENERGY STAR® MOST EFFICIENT 2014
  • TurboWash™ Technology
  • World Record* - 5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • Steam™ Technology

$1399.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic capacity, great options. This washer is quiet, thorough, very easy to use. It could be improved by lighting the option category. Water temp, spin speed, etc.. Probably easy to read on a pedastal. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Addition to New Home We LOVE our new washing machine! We wanted a super capacity washer so we could wash our king size comforter, and even though we have to run another spin cycle, it is still way worth it! December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This washer is very good and quiet This steam washer is excellent but LG should pay attention to 2 points. 1) The extra stainless steel hose connection that the retailers push to additionally buy is definitely NOT necessary , because it makes a Hammering banging noise when the water enters the drum. The rubber hose connection that comes with the machine is all that is needed. 2) The font on the dash is way TOO LIGHTLY PRINTED AND THIN. Good thing we purchased the White machine instead of the Stainless Steel one. We still have to use a flashlight to view cycle selections ! Also, the Drum is so large , that we need a flashlight to make sure that it is empty. But interior size is great for KING SIZE comforters, etc. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Busy Family We are a very active family of 5. Between football, wrestling, cheerleading and day to day activities we were doing 10+ loads of laundry per week. With this washer, we are able to do half that! Laundry is the last thing I want to do each evening or on the weekends! I would recommend this washer to anyone looking. Make sure you read the owners manual, and learn all of the amazing functions. AND get the pedestals - its much easier to reach in the extra large drum when on the pedestal. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As rated in Consumer Reports Everything is great except the panel choices does not light up other than the chosen program and makes it hard to read. It is as good as Consumer's Report rates it. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I have had a lot of washers and dryers in my day, but this is like something from outer space. I am so amazed at how little water, detergent and softener it uses. Not to mention how great everything smells. I have not had to use bleach once, not even for my husbands dirty socks (which he walks around the house in). I still haven't figured out all the features and that's half the fun. Each load takes so much longer than with any other washer I have had, that at first I worried something was wrong. Forget about it! I just wish I had bought the next size down as this takes up my whole laundry room, my bad. I'm sure this washer and dryer will outlive me. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good I've had this washer for 6 weeks and everything has been great. The spin cycle is well balanced, everything comes out clean. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for large and small families Consumer Reports gave an excellent review on a washer similar to this one. I chose this one because the one reviewed on CR wasn't on the market yet. I purchased the washer and matching dryer about 3 months ago and am very pleased with the function and performance of the pair. It's just my boyfriend and I in our home so our laundry loads are small. I like how this washer can sense the size of your load and adjust the output of water accordingly so that it isn't wasted. I do not see a difference in how clean my clothes get when using either Turbowash or regular wash. The cleanliness seems to be equal. I was able to wash my great dane's dog bed and my couch cushion covers and slipcovers without any trouble. There will be musty smells in the washer if you close the door without letting it dry first but cleaning it is easy. The soap compartment is removable which makes it easy to clean and to add detergent however I do wish that the removable cup had a handle of some sort as it is difficult to insert without getting soap on your fingers. I call my washer and dryer set my "space machines" because they look futuristic. October 11, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Imagine being able to wash a king size comforter and a full set of bedding in a single load. And just think how much more amazing this would be if you could tackle this tower of laundry 20 minutes faster! Stop imagining…and go for it! LG takes the largest capacity washer and powers it to the max with time-saving TurboWash™ technology and the steam cleaning feature that virtually eliminates dirt, wrinkles and odors. Think big. Think LG.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WM8000HWA

WM8000HWA

$1399.99

Suggested Price

top