Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA

It Doesn't Get Any Bigger…or Better!

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology

WM8000HWA

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • ENERGY STAR® MOST EFFICIENT 2014
  • TurboWash™ Technology
  • World Record* - 5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • Steam™ Technology

$1399.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased We have had washer for just over two months and, so far, it has performed as advertised. Loads that use to take an hour and a half are now done in less than an hour. Additionally, with the high speed spin, loads dry in less time saving even more. Cloths seem to come out cleaner as well. Couldn't be more pleased with this product. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Wife's Job a whole lot easier!! We have four children and host exchange students. My wife was doing upwards of 17 loads of laundry a week. Its now 8! The washer does a great job washing and does it quietly! It is on a second floor in between bedrooms and above the living room. When it is running, we cannot hear it in the other rooms. We're saving money on water & electricity as well (this compared to a 6yr old washer). Excellent buy! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I needed a washer quickly in a matter of less than a week. I was new to LG appliance brand. I saw them, I liked them and heard the sales pitch of several of them. I them went to the bible of major appliances and read it was top rated. I asked several people and they told me that I would not regret the purchase. I have been using the washer since it was delivered on July 1, 2014 almost every day. The clothes come out so clean, I placed my whites on the white cycle and the rest of my whites that were cleaned using my old washer were dingy compared to the LG brand. customer service was contacted once and they were very helpful. Once I registered the washer I started receiving helpful tips on the care of the washer, and tips on the cycles and when to use it etc. These are very helpful since I'm not bombarded with all the information at one time like in the manual. I find this to be a plus for customer service. I learned with these small amounts of information they send you. I don't feel like I bought the product, we took your money and goodbye. LG does care about their reputation. Since reviewing customer satisfaction, and customer service reviews on the company I feel like when my kitchen appliances need to be replaces LG won my confidence. Continue to innovate and produce great products LG. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is an energy and time saver Because of the larger capacity, I have been able to wash my comforters and blankets without having to use a dry cleaner. I also end up having to do my wash less times per week. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best washer I have owned I needed a washer for the second floor of my house. This washer does not vibrate or rattle. It does a great job cleaning clothes, it is water efficient, cleans my king size bed spreads. It is by far the best washer I have ever owned. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to buy a new washer. It also has a small load. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less Time Doing Laundry This washer is a lifesaver (I also bought the matching dryer). I have a large family and instead of having 12 loads of laundry each week, I do 6. It also takes hours instead of days! There are a lot of options and I have really enjoyed the steamer on the dryer for those times when clothes don't quite make it out of the dryer before they wrinkle. The presets are great as well; you can change them, but I never have. I used to have a top load washer and am amazed at the savings in water and soap! Our clothes get cleaner; I even love to hear the tune that plays to tell you the laundry is done. I would recommend this to any busy person who wants to spend less time on laundry! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I was amazed how much cleaner my clothes are. I previously owned an older top load washer and I an additional plus was how much my water bill decreased. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 My washer has been replaced. This model was replaced because I had several problems with the washer. Thank goodness for the warranty! The sales person should warn customers about possible water hammering (banging) noise when washer is filling with water that is not covered under your limited warranty. July 5, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Imagine being able to wash a king size comforter and a full set of bedding in a single load. And just think how much more amazing this would be if you could tackle this tower of laundry 20 minutes faster! Stop imagining…and go for it! LG takes the largest capacity washer and powers it to the max with time-saving TurboWash™ technology and the steam cleaning feature that virtually eliminates dirt, wrinkles and odors. Think big. Think LG.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close