Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA

It Doesn't Get Any Bigger…or Better!

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology

WM8000HWA

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • ENERGY STAR® MOST EFFICIENT 2014
  • TurboWash™ Technology
  • World Record* - 5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • Steam™ Technology

$1399.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by As rated in Consumer Reports Everything is great except the panel choices does not light up other than the chosen program and makes it hard to read. It is as good as Consumer's Report rates it. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I have had a lot of washers and dryers in my day, but this is like something from outer space. I am so amazed at how little water, detergent and softener it uses. Not to mention how great everything smells. I have not had to use bleach once, not even for my husbands dirty socks (which he walks around the house in). I still haven't figured out all the features and that's half the fun. Each load takes so much longer than with any other washer I have had, that at first I worried something was wrong. Forget about it! I just wish I had bought the next size down as this takes up my whole laundry room, my bad. I'm sure this washer and dryer will outlive me. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good I've had this washer for 6 weeks and everything has been great. The spin cycle is well balanced, everything comes out clean. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for large and small families Consumer Reports gave an excellent review on a washer similar to this one. I chose this one because the one reviewed on CR wasn't on the market yet. I purchased the washer and matching dryer about 3 months ago and am very pleased with the function and performance of the pair. It's just my boyfriend and I in our home so our laundry loads are small. I like how this washer can sense the size of your load and adjust the output of water accordingly so that it isn't wasted. I do not see a difference in how clean my clothes get when using either Turbowash or regular wash. The cleanliness seems to be equal. I was able to wash my great dane's dog bed and my couch cushion covers and slipcovers without any trouble. There will be musty smells in the washer if you close the door without letting it dry first but cleaning it is easy. The soap compartment is removable which makes it easy to clean and to add detergent however I do wish that the removable cup had a handle of some sort as it is difficult to insert without getting soap on your fingers. I call my washer and dryer set my "space machines" because they look futuristic. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product exactly what I expected.High quality. Excellent for large loads. Quiet performance and it is something that I can recommend. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This machine deserves the HIGHEST marks! Honestly I am overly impressed with the washer (also bought the matching dryer). The turbo wash feature cuts the washing time by 20 mins over my last (top of the line at the time) washer. I used to run 2 loads instead of the 1 now and wash is very clean. I had a top load and this is my first front load. Very careful to leave the door (handy it has a stop) open when load complete and the detergent drawer slightly open. Have not had any problems with smells. The water use has decreased and my well pump doesn't turn on every time it add water. The only funny this is the musical "end of cycle" song that was bizarre to me at first has now become funny & welcome. You will not be disappointed with this washer is you have kids that like dirt. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an all around great appliance. I love this washer. I have three adults who use it on nearly a daily basis. One of them (who only uses it once a week because he hates to have to do his wash more often than that) loads up what "killed" my previous washer which was a good one. He was the main reason I bought it. I can't change him, but I could change washing machines. I also love the fact that I can wash my "delicates" without ruining them. And....I live in California. We are in the middle of a horrible drought. This machine really saves on water!! I hit a home run when I bought this one. Nancy October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wash Your Cares Away! The time had come. We needed to throw our hands in the air and our dirty laundry in a new washer. We searched around for a discount <or two> and for a product that would live up to its claims. We purchased the LG based solely on ratings and claims made by others. The price was not cheap... in fact, my wife called it the Cadillac of washers. We saw a commercial on TV where a woman was using her LG and the world was good. Absolutely the way it has turned out. Laundry is no longer a "major" chore but is very manageable and, the end result, very clean and fresh. What more can one say. It is an electronic piece of equipment BUT it has sure lived up to its stars and its claims. Definitely would recommend it to others <and have> and would look closely at LG in the future for other purchases. October 8, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Imagine being able to wash a king size comforter and a full set of bedding in a single load. And just think how much more amazing this would be if you could tackle this tower of laundry 20 minutes faster! Stop imagining…and go for it! LG takes the largest capacity washer and powers it to the max with time-saving TurboWash™ technology and the steam cleaning feature that virtually eliminates dirt, wrinkles and odors. Think big. Think LG.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WM8000HWA

WM8000HWA

$1399.99

Suggested Price

top