Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA

It Doesn't Get Any Bigger…or Better!

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology

WM8000HWA

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • ENERGY STAR® MOST EFFICIENT 2014
  • TurboWash™ Technology
  • World Record* - 5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • Steam™ Technology

$1399.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the capacity and diversity of options! I can do half as many loads of laundry per week due to the extra large capacity of this laundry set. And it takes less time per load! I also love the multitude of options for type of load, adding extra rinses and using the team options. This washer also has a 10 year warranty on the direct drive, which is better than any set I have had before. Best purchase I have made in appliances! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer! I've moved 3 times in 10 years and have purchased an LG washer / dryer each time. Great quality and features! December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic capacity, great options. This washer is quiet, thorough, very easy to use. It could be improved by lighting the option category. Water temp, spin speed, etc.. Probably easy to read on a pedastal. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Quiet One of the first things that I noticed was how quiet it ran. The size of the tub allows me to wash my comforter so that I don't have to carry it to have it wash somewhere else. The only thing I can say that is a little bothersome is that it tends to tap during the spin cycle due to unbalancing in the tub. It seems to happen more than I thought it would. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek, modern and efficient Purchased this because of it's high reviews and how it was awarded an Energy Star Most Efficient for 2014. I've only owned it less than 3 months but in this short time I am extremely happy with my purchase. My clothes have come out reliably clean. I mainly use the Sensor setting to determine water and how long the wash should run and that's a great feature to have. Overall, amazing craftsmanship! Highly recommended January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looks and great function, too! Love the look and extra capacity of this machine. Have only had it for a couple months so far, but so far so good. Love the delay wash; looking forward to checking out the steam feature. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Addition to New Home We LOVE our new washing machine! We wanted a super capacity washer so we could wash our king size comforter, and even though we have to run another spin cycle, it is still way worth it! December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding performance and value We decided to purchase a new washer and dryer set after our 14-year-old set finally started to break down. After copious research and reading up on all the consumer-review sites, we decided to go with the mega-capacity of the WM8000HVA washer and its companion dryer, the DLEX8000V. We've had them for over a month now and they have performed flawlessly. The mega capacity is great because it allows us to wash an entire king-sized set of bedding at once, which was essential - no going to the laundromat in order to wash a king-sized comforter! In addition to simply being able to wash more clothes with less water, you also get a bevy of modern features, such as Steam Clean, which is nice for animal bedding. Yes, wash times take longer, but so what? These things are so efficient, and so much easier on your garments, that its well worth a little extra wait. No problems with musty odors, since they have a little magnet built into the door that allows it to stay ajar without swinging open. And anyway, just following the directions by wiping down the door and seals after each wash and a monthly clean with a bleach solution and nothing in the washer keeps everything tip-top. Highly recommended! January 14, 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Imagine being able to wash a king size comforter and a full set of bedding in a single load. And just think how much more amazing this would be if you could tackle this tower of laundry 20 minutes faster! Stop imagining…and go for it! LG takes the largest capacity washer and powers it to the max with time-saving TurboWash™ technology and the steam cleaning feature that virtually eliminates dirt, wrinkles and odors. Think big. Think LG.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WM8000HWA

WM8000HWA

$1399.99

Suggested Price

top