Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA
WM8000HWA

It Doesn't Get Any Bigger…or Better!

5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity TurboWash™ Washer with Steam™ Technology

WM8000HWA

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • ENERGY STAR® MOST EFFICIENT 2014
  • TurboWash™ Technology
  • World Record* - 5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • Steam™ Technology

$1399.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice but pricey No complaints so far,,,,,holds a lot ......unsure if worth the added $$$$...time will tell February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Washer Purchase we ever made I bought this product so that I could save money on the amount of detergent we were going through, to save on water, electricity and to be able to wash my king sized bedding. I am so pleased with this washer and its performance. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the capacity and diversity of options! I can do half as many loads of laundry per week due to the extra large capacity of this laundry set. And it takes less time per load! I also love the multitude of options for type of load, adding extra rinses and using the team options. This washer also has a 10 year warranty on the direct drive, which is better than any set I have had before. Best purchase I have made in appliances! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the steam sanitary feature! Great washing machine. Very efficient, quiet, and vibration free. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer! I've moved 3 times in 10 years and have purchased an LG washer / dryer each time. Great quality and features! December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer We gave our daughter our old washer/dryer so we researched purchasing new for ourselves. This was the best rated machine we found. We really like the size, the look, the way it cleans the clothes. The only concern we have is how loud the machine is. In reading all the reviews here, everyone remarks how quiet the machine is, but that is not our experience. We called the service technician to come look at the machine after having it about one month. Apparently LG has something which shuts the water off abruptly causing the pipes to shake a little and making quite a racket. LG also has some unique feature which rocks the drum back and forth and then throws the clothes (particularly when on delay). This also makes quite a loud noise. It is not really a problem unless you want to do laundry at a quiet time of day. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic capacity, great options. This washer is quiet, thorough, very easy to use. It could be improved by lighting the option category. Water temp, spin speed, etc.. Probably easy to read on a pedastal. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Quiet One of the first things that I noticed was how quiet it ran. The size of the tub allows me to wash my comforter so that I don't have to carry it to have it wash somewhere else. The only thing I can say that is a little bothersome is that it tends to tap during the spin cycle due to unbalancing in the tub. It seems to happen more than I thought it would. January 20, 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Imagine being able to wash a king size comforter and a full set of bedding in a single load. And just think how much more amazing this would be if you could tackle this tower of laundry 20 minutes faster! Stop imagining…and go for it! LG takes the largest capacity washer and powers it to the max with time-saving TurboWash™ technology and the steam cleaning feature that virtually eliminates dirt, wrinkles and odors. Think big. Think LG.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WM8000HWA

WM8000HWA

$1399.99

Suggested Price

top