To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • 5.2 cu. ft. Mega Capacity
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • TurboWash® Technology
  • LG Steam Technology
  • Direct Drive Motor 10-Year Limited Warranty
  • LG SideKick™ Compatible

available colors:

Graphite Steel
Suggested Price


Suggested Price
Promotion Price*


Promotion Price*

Get it All Done In Less Time

Mega capacity (5.2 cu.ft.) means you have the room to do more laundry in fewer loads.

Think you can’t do laundry on the go? Think Again.

Expand the limits of your laundry room with the LG SmartThinQ® app. Select a cycle, start or stop the wash and get notifications about when your laundry will be done, all from your smartphone. It even works with the Google Assistant, so you can manage your laundry with simple voice commands.

Fast Forward Your Wash

Give big loads the same great clean while cutting your wash time by up to 30 minutes* with LG’s enhanced TurboWash® technology.

*1. Compared to an LG front load washer without TurboWash®. Based on AHAM-HLW-1-2010 test protocol. Cotton / Normal or comparable cycle at default settings, 8 lb. loads. Excludes quick wash or comparable cycles intended for small, lightly soiled loads only.

Deep Clean With Steam

Our steam technology gently but powerfully penetrates fabrics to virtually eliminate dirt, odors and wrinkles.

For Small Loads
that Can’t Wait

Whether it’s your kids’ favorite shirt, yoga pants or a school uniform, washing a full load seems wasteful for just a few pieces. Now you can wash small loads that just can’t wait with the LG SideKick™ Pedestal Washer or wash two loads at once to save time.

Learn more about LG SideKick™


6 Customer Care Cycles

LG SideKick™ offers six distinct wash cycles, including a special setting for active wear.

Simultaneous or Independent Operation

LG SideKick™ saves time by washing two loads at once or get it all done by washing a small load separately.    

Raises Your Washer

LG SideKick™ allows you to easily access laundry for more comfortable loading and unloading in the main washer. Compatible with all new LG Front Load Washers.

Take Control in Style.

We’ve integrated the electronic control panel into the door for a sleek, distinctive look and intuitive functionality you expect from an LG washer.

Easily Maintain &
Keep Fresh

TubClean Cycle is designed for easy, periodic maintenance to keep your washer fresh. The cycle uses water jets and intense heat (up to 149 degrees) to sterilize the tub and help keep your high-performing washer in tip-top condition.

Warranty / Certifications



Follow the tips below to make sure your LG product will fit in the space intended.

complete your system

See compatible products below:


What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful machine, awesome features!!! I bought this washer a year and a half ago after much research, and I’ve enjoyed it ever since. It has all the features one could wish for, from hand washables to sanitary. I know when I wash a load, it will come out clean and well treated. I especially love being able to customize the cycle for special loads, and it even cleans itself! This washer is definitely a girl’s best friend.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of the best Should bring this set home year ago,still not to late. Enjoy it so much, love this set So happy to washing clothes Everyone should have this set at home Very highly recommend to the world
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer I bought this 2 weeks ago and love it. It's quiet and gives me so many washing options. I was able to wash my blankets with no problems. I wish the app did more. It's ok but doesn't have what I wish for e.g alexa
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the large capacity This is my second LG washing machine. I really like how much it holds. Washing at normal takes a much shorter amount of time compared to my previous 11 year old machine. I can now wash rugs easily.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of features! Love it! So many great features! Large capacity. Love the app and that I get an alert when it is finished!
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets all expectations We've had it for five months and this is the best washer we've had over the past 40 years. It has many features that are easy to understand and to use. I especially like how easy it is to remove and clean the detergent, bleach, and softener cups. The phone app tells you the status of the washer wherever you are.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good design, easy to use Living up to all my expectations. Needs an app for SmartThinQ to support Apple IOS.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A super washer I have three young boys and wanted a large washing machine. I decided to finally spend more to get what I want and I have been so happy. It fits A LOT (I just tossed in 2 sets of twin sheets and weeks worth of kid's clothing in one load) and washes things very well. We especially love the sanitary cycle for dog beds and towels. I also had an issue with the top upon arrival. I called the service we purchased through Lowes and was disappointed. A couple weeks ago when the sliding top finally cracked I called LG and realized I should have called them to start with. A tech was in my home two days later and he replaced the entire top. It slides like it always should have now. LG's service was fantastic, don't bother buying the store's!
Date published: 2017-12-26
  • y_2018, m_3, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230762, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Just bought this and after a completed cycle, the clothes are still dripping wet. What could be the problem?

Asked by: Clothesaplenty
Hello, we will need more information to be able to assist, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or come chat with us on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook @LGUSAMobile. Please be sure you are with the unit when contacting us for troubleshooting. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-07

The door seems to leak. The rubber seal has a single hole which I believe is for drainage , seems to become easily clogged.

Asked by: sue mast
Hello Sue, the seal should be wiped clean when you are done using the machine for the day and the unit should be cleaned regularly. Please see the "MAINTENANCE" section of the manual, starts on page 35, in the following link. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-06

Is it possible to have the doors open on the washer and dryer away from each other if the washer is on the right side?

Asked by: MGC70
The door on the Energy Star Qualified LG 5.2 cu.ft. MEGA Capacity w/ On-Door Control Panel & TurboWash®, Model # WM9000HVA is a left swing door (i.e. swings from right to left) and it is not reversible. Its matching dryers, the LG 9.0 cu.ft. Mega Capacity TurboSteam™ Electric Dryer w/ On-Door Control Panel, Model # DLEX9000V and the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Gas Dryer. Model # DLGX9001V both have a reversible door that can be adjusted to suit your needs. The doors on the dryers are shipped as right swing doors (i.e. open from left to right)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-23

Can the door be switched to other side?

Asked by: B747
I am sorry, but no. The dryers have reversible doors. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-04

Is the door reversible?

Asked by: Lovelylesa
The door on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 5.2 cu.ft. MEGA Capacity w/ On-Door Control Panel & TurboWash®, Model # WM9000HVA is not reversible...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-21

Is it safe to build a counter/shelf over this washer and matching dryer if you don't use pedestals?  Is there a minimum recommended gap between the appliances and the counter above?

Asked by: Tooncesleo
There aren't any installation clearance spacing requirements for installing a counter/shelf over the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 5.2 cu.ft. MEGA Capacity w/ On-Door Control Panel & TurboWash®, Model # WM9000HVA. You just need to ensure that your counter/shelf has enough clearance so the door can open without any obstruction and that you have sufficient air flow around the unit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-02

Which cycles will the bleach be dispensed?

Asked by: LesB
Bleach is automatically dispensed during the wash cycle in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 5.2 cu.ft. MEGA Capacity w/ On-Door Control Panel & TurboWash®, Model # WM9000HVA...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-26

What year did this washer machine come out ? 

Asked by: Need info
The ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient 2016 LG 5.2 cu.ft. MEGA Capacity w/ On-Door Control Panel & TurboWash® is a 2016 model...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-14
  • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230762, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms