Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1001CW
WT1001CW
WT1001CW
WT1001CW
WT1001CW

Modern front control style meets lasting performance.

3.6 cu. ft. Extra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek and Modern Front Control Design

WT1001CW

  • Extra Large 3.6 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty
  • Easy Front Control Panel with LED Display
  • ColdWash™ Technology

$599.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by FINALLY Finally my clothes are clean! Easy to use...fits in my small space. It chimes to me too.. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Puts a Happy Face on Laundry Day It's not that I look forward to laundry day, but this washer takes away some of the drudgery. Its large capacity drum accommodates most loads. The electronic panel is easy to use once you reviewed the get started card that comes with the washer. It's very quiet and you have the option to do a speed wash in 35 minutes. It always displays the minutes so you know how much time to the end of the cycle. If you are petite (-5'2") in stature you might have some difficulty in reaching the bottom of the drum which is why my overall rating is 4 stars. Otherwise, after 3 months of owning it I am thus far pleased with our choice. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this washer works will for us. This washer cleans my wash very very well. Also so this LG washer spins out my clothes so well that the drying time is almost cut in half. YEAH! And last. Looking, Hearing the washer in use, and watching this washer in use I can tell that it is made sturdy and will last a long time. This I am comparing to other washers I have owned. Thank you LG August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great washer. I love this washer as it allows me to use different water temps while still getting the clothes remarkably clean. I am pleased that I use such a small amount of soap and water thus saving me money. Since I have been married 51 years I am so happy to see the different agitation movements (more like washing by hand.) Most of all I love how quiet it is so I and my husband can carry on a conversation in the kitchen without yelling. Problem is the depth of the bowl as I am short and have to stand on tiptoes. Can you fix that? August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quite Machine This is my first LG washer. So for it has worked perfect. Three months old and no problems what so ever. Cleans everything you put in it and it is very quite when its washing. Cycles seem to take a long time but that is how all the H.E. machines are. This is my second one H.E. machine but first LG unit. Its easy to use, load the wagon and don't worry about the mule it washes a lot cloths at one time. I like the fact you can see into it while its washing with the glass top. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value I purchased this washer based in large part on online research, and particularly the Best Buy rating from Consumer Reports. I have been very pleased with it to date. For a moderately priced machine, it is quite advanced technologically, and the capacity is more than adequate for my needs. There have been no problems with it to date, and it feels like an excellent purchase. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this washer We've owned this washer for nearly two months and have been impressed with it's overall performance. It's quiet, gentle on clothes, efficient, and makes laundry fun to do! Only once out of 50 loads have I had to pause it when towels got trapped by sheets, but that was a loading problem. We even enjoy the happy little tune signaling the end of the cycle. Matching dryer is great, too. We didn't need all the bells and whistles, so this model is perfect for our needs. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Quality washer but Washing takes long time Plenty of washing options. They should have a PRESET if you do the same type of wash most of the time since it takes time to pick out which washing options I normally use. Very quiet but takes along time when on Cold Wash For the price the detergent tray is drippy & flimsy- this should be improved. There's always left over water in the tray after the wash- which needs to be wiped dry. So far no problems with lint & No problem reaching the bottom of wash to get clothes out( I'm not the tallest of the bunch) August 28, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Modern front control style meets lasting performance.
When you want stylish design that works as hard as you do, look no further than LG’s revolutionary front control top load washer. Moving the control panel front and center means the easy-to-read, easy-to-use Dual LED display is always at your fingertips—even when the lid is open. Add the 10-year limited warranty of LG’s Direct Drive Motor, and you’ve got sleek, stylish innovation you can count on.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close