Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1001CW
WT1001CW
WT1001CW
WT1001CW
WT1001CW

Modern front control style meets lasting performance.

3.6 cu. ft. Extra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek and Modern Front Control Design

WT1001CW

  • Extra Large 3.6 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty
  • Easy Front Control Panel with LED Display
  • ColdWash™ Technology

$599.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed in washer We've had our washer for three months now and I am very happy with the small amount of water it uses. I am also very happy with the quiet operation. Now, for the disappointing news. My clothes are not clean! My dishcloths look as if they haven't even been washed! I decided to add 1/4 cup of bleach to the load and the cloths looked cleaner, but... the bleach seemed to come out in "spurts" as my striped towels in the load were bleached in big spots. I've tried several different cycle selections and "Bulky" seems to be the best but... it uses more water. I am also amazed at the amount of lint that is left on our clothes. I love the dryer as far as getting the clothes dry, not much wrinkling, etc. but, even though the lint screen seems to be collecting lint, some clothes are still covered. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst washer I ever owned. I thought this washer was easy to use, it is not. Instructions must be followed diligently or you will end up with dirty clothes or worse, clothes that smell moldy. The washing cycle takes over an hour unless you choose speed wash and washing sheets or bulky items is a nightmare. They never get really clean. I wash them twice. How is that saving energy? I'm sorry I listened to the salesgirl who said she had this machine and it was great. Far from it. All she wanted to do was sell me an over- priced piece of junk. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 21ST CENTURY STUFF! Washes your clothes with practically a thimble full of water! I loved it immediately but my luddite wife just couldn't fathom the virtual lack of water and agitator bombardment. She wanted to send it back! After the first wash! In desperation I covered the machine's glass lid for a few washes and forced her to make comparisons to our previous washes. She couldn't see any difference! I won! Now she loves it too. And, now she does a little dance when the up lifting melody tells her that the wash is ready...and... NICE AND CLEAN! September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FINALLY Finally my clothes are clean! Easy to use...fits in my small space. It chimes to me too.. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Puts a Happy Face on Laundry Day It's not that I look forward to laundry day, but this washer takes away some of the drudgery. Its large capacity drum accommodates most loads. The electronic panel is easy to use once you reviewed the get started card that comes with the washer. It's very quiet and you have the option to do a speed wash in 35 minutes. It always displays the minutes so you know how much time to the end of the cycle. If you are petite (-5'2") in stature you might have some difficulty in reaching the bottom of the drum which is why my overall rating is 4 stars. Otherwise, after 3 months of owning it I am thus far pleased with our choice. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this washer works will for us. This washer cleans my wash very very well. Also so this LG washer spins out my clothes so well that the drying time is almost cut in half. YEAH! And last. Looking, Hearing the washer in use, and watching this washer in use I can tell that it is made sturdy and will last a long time. This I am comparing to other washers I have owned. Thank you LG August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great washer. I love this washer as it allows me to use different water temps while still getting the clothes remarkably clean. I am pleased that I use such a small amount of soap and water thus saving me money. Since I have been married 51 years I am so happy to see the different agitation movements (more like washing by hand.) Most of all I love how quiet it is so I and my husband can carry on a conversation in the kitchen without yelling. Problem is the depth of the bowl as I am short and have to stand on tiptoes. Can you fix that? August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quite Machine This is my first LG washer. So for it has worked perfect. Three months old and no problems what so ever. Cleans everything you put in it and it is very quite when its washing. Cycles seem to take a long time but that is how all the H.E. machines are. This is my second one H.E. machine but first LG unit. Its easy to use, load the wagon and don't worry about the mule it washes a lot cloths at one time. I like the fact you can see into it while its washing with the glass top. August 29, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Modern front control style meets lasting performance.
When you want stylish design that works as hard as you do, look no further than LG’s revolutionary front control top load washer. Moving the control panel front and center means the easy-to-read, easy-to-use Dual LED display is always at your fingertips—even when the lid is open. Add the 10-year limited warranty of LG’s Direct Drive Motor, and you’ve got sleek, stylish innovation you can count on.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close