Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1001CW
WT1001CW
WT1001CW
WT1001CW
WT1001CW

Modern front control style meets lasting performance.

3.6 cu. ft. Extra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek and Modern Front Control Design

WT1001CW

  • Extra Large 3.6 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty
  • Easy Front Control Panel with LED Display
  • ColdWash™ Technology

$599.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value I had Maytag washer and dryer for 24 years that were still working but decided to replace. LG had the best ratings and seemed like a very good value. I am a bit annoyed that I cannot select some options I would like for example, hot water with certain cycles or certain spins but nothing serious. It seems to wash the clothes. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We have used our new washer for several months and love it. October 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Don't buy lg We purchased our washer used it a couple of months and it quit spinning, quit sucking water out, would take 2 hrs to do a load of laundry. With it under warranty it took us 5 weeks to get it worked on. Now washer has been worked on twiced and yet again it won't spin, won't suck out water and has been sitting there going around and round for two hrs. Don't buy this washer. October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not Live Up to Promise One major and two minor problems with this washer. The major one is that it will not wash with hot water. It has a "hot" setting, but this mixes about half hot and half cold water. What makes it even worse is that after the first few minutes of washing, additional water is added to the tub, and this is 100% cold water. I thought that something was wrong with my machine, so I had an LG repairman come to look at it. He measured the temperature of the water after the initial fill and found it to be 97 F. He said that this is the correct temperature, and even called LG to comfirm his claim. Some things, such as bedding and diapers should be washed in water that is 130 F or higher, which is what is considered "hot". A temperature of 97 F is "warm" by most standards. A partial solution is two keep the cold water turned off until the initial fill is complete, but it has to be on for the secondary fill, which still means no hot wash. The first minor problem is that there is no liquid detergent cup, so the detergent immediately starts to drip on the articles in the washer. This could be a problem if using the "delay wash" feature, as concentrated detergent would sit in spots on the fabric until the wash cycle starts. It is interesting that the manual mentions the liquid detergent cup in a couple of places, and in one place even says to be sure that it is in place. But when I contacted LG, they said no cup is used in this model. The second minor problem is that LG was too agressive in water saving. If the default water level is used, then the articles in the load do not move enough to be cleaned. I saw this in the first load that I did. It had 4 pair of men's slacks and a number of socks. A section of the waist band of one of the slacks never got into the water. The second load had 10 sport shirts. Two of the shirts started on the top of the load and stayed on top during the entire wash cycle. Needless to say, they were not clean. By using the "water plus" feature, a larger amount of water is used, and things move around more during the wash cycle. So far, the cleaning results have been satisfactory when using "water plus". You don't save as much water, but it is still a lot less than a conventional machine. Some reviews complain of the load getting out of balance. I have run into this only once. The load consisted of 3 flannel shirts and a pair of heavy socks. The 3 shirts got their sleeves all tangled together and became like a single heavy item. The high efficency washing machine is a great idea, but this version has not done it right. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, space saving machine for a condo After 15+ yrs., time for a new machine. I fell in love with the design first and then did my research as looks are not everything. I was a little hesitant about a HE machine but I think in time this will be what is mainly offered to consumers. Easy to use and quiet. I like the fact the manual describes some the sounds you will hear especially for someone new to an HE washer. The soap dispenser does need some work but its no big deal or use pods. Does the job quietly and the result is clean clothing! Got the dryer too. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use I am very satisfied with my new washer. It has a large capacity and it is easy to use. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good top load washing machine I like this washing machine, it's quiet. Easy to use, very efficient and use less water, clothes come out clean. The drum is really deep. The soap dispenser is for powdered soap only doesn't have dispenser for liquid soap. Washer spins out clothes so well that the drying time is almost cut in half. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Challenging for senior citizens at first try The large drum is hard for me to get items at the bottom, but I use kitchen utensils to help. October 11, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Modern front control style meets lasting performance.
When you want stylish design that works as hard as you do, look no further than LG’s revolutionary front control top load washer. Moving the control panel front and center means the easy-to-read, easy-to-use Dual LED display is always at your fingertips—even when the lid is open. Add the 10-year limited warranty of LG’s Direct Drive Motor, and you’ve got sleek, stylish innovation you can count on.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT1001CW

WT1001CW

$599.99

Suggested Price

top