Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1001CW
WT1001CW
WT1001CW
WT1001CW
WT1001CW

Modern front control style meets lasting performance.

3.6 cu. ft. Extra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek and Modern Front Control Design

WT1001CW

  • Extra Large 3.6 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty
  • Easy Front Control Panel with LED Display
  • ColdWash™ Technology

$599.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and easy to use I first compared the front loaders and decided on the top loader for ease of use. This machine is so quiet. At first I was skeptical about the amount of water used, but it senses the correct amount and the clothes come out clean, and the spin cycle leaves little water in the clothes, so less drying time. I didn't need a large washer, so this one is perfect for me, still larger than my last washer. I have yet to do a full load. Lots of room in the tub. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and value I love this washer because it fits in a small space and does everything it says it will. The stainless steel tub is a plus. It is very quiet and easy to operate. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love having a top loader again! After having a front loader that I never really liked I am back to having a top loader. It's large enough to be able to wash a quilt or bed spread yet can wash small loads too. I do have to stretch a little to get stuff out of the bottom (I'm 5'3"). It's been easy to learn to use and so far I'm very happy with our new machine. I would recommend it to anyone. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor cleaning This is the worst washer I have ever owned...I am so sorry I spent the money on it. This washer does not get clothes clean and it does horribly on blankets. They come out smelling as bad as when they went in. And I am using Tide HE and Downy. Worst investment ever!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FEATURES I love no ringer. The clothes do not off balance the machine and cause it to walk across floor. I also like the choices for different loads. It seems to take longer to wash at times but seems to use less water. Many choices for temperature you prefer for the load. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Washer Bought this washer after having a run of bad luck on prior washer purchases. So far so good, washer has been in service about a month, so we have not had the chance to realize any energy savings – not that that would be a deal breaker for us. Most important to our family is how clean our clothes are and how durable the washer will be. The washer does a nice job of getting things clean , effectively removing dirt and odors. Obviously durability is unknown at this point. In researching this washer I found the primary complaint to be out of balance loads & I am happy to report we have not had any issues with this at all. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer with great features. This washer is very deep and holds a lot. Love not having an agitator in the middle. Controls are easy to use. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice machine but can't clean clothes The size, style and features of this machine are very good. For such a small tub size, it seems to hold more clothes than my old bigger agitator machine. I got this because it was about the only machine that would fit in the room and still allow the laundry room door to swing open. It is very quiet including the tune it plays when it has finished. If you are not near the machine when the cycle ends you cannot hear the tune play. If this machine would actually clean the clothes, I would probably give it a top rating. While I'm sure it conserves on water it also conserves on cleaning ability. I don't think the normal settings use enough water to clean properly nor does it agitate sufficiently although it agitates for a fairly long time. The old agitator style most definitely cleaned better. It is not possible to give a washer a high rating when it doesn't clean well. Also, the soap dispenser is evidently for powdered soap only. If you pour the recommended high efficiency liquid soap in the dispenser it simply dribbles out onto the clothes immediately. You might just as well pour the soap directly on the clothes yourself and save messing with the dispenser. At least you could spread the soap around that way. August 12, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Modern front control style meets lasting performance.
When you want stylish design that works as hard as you do, look no further than LG’s revolutionary front control top load washer. Moving the control panel front and center means the easy-to-read, easy-to-use Dual LED display is always at your fingertips—even when the lid is open. Add the 10-year limited warranty of LG’s Direct Drive Motor, and you’ve got sleek, stylish innovation you can count on.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close