Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW

A revolutionary spin on the traditional top load

4.1 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel

WT1101CW

  • Ultra large 4.1 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty
  • Easy Front Control Panel with LED Display
  • ColdWash™ Technology

$699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1081 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Washer Once you get past the new technology (meaning less water) you'll see that this washer does a excellent job of cleaning your clothes. It has several features that allows you to customize your wash and the machine is very quiet. Take a few minutes to read the user guide and you will see just how easy it is to use the machine (WT1101CW). I highly recommend this washer. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable and Quiet As our household has shrunk and we no longer have kids at home, we did not need a washer with a huge capacity. This washer seemed to fit our needs. The one thing we were really amazed to find out is that it operates very quietly. One drawback is the deep tub that can be hard to reach but it works great. May 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend with hesitancy and reservations. Main issue I have is it doesn't clean as well as needed for clothes that are actually dirty. This was the entire reason I bought a new washing machine. Despite adding extra Advanced Power Bleach AlternativeTide, applying it liberally directly on soiled areas, using heavy soil cycle and related options, mud still remained on the clothes AFTER washing even though only a couple of items were washed in the load. Also, some cycles seem unexpectedly hard on fabrics which caused shrinkage. This was also compounded by matching dryer that seems to run hotter than expected. Machine is not designed for shorter people. I'm 5'3" and can barely reach the bottom of the machine to get the clothes out if I reach from the side of the machine on tip toes as high as I can. Warning label on top of machine says "Be sure to earth the washer to avoid electric shock." What is meaning of "earth" in this sentence? Ground? Best part of the new machine is the pleasant tone at the end of the cycle, but it's not enough to compensate for the aggravation of having to wash clothes multiple times to get them clean which also negates any claimed benefits of high efficiency, water savings and cost savings. I should have bought an inexpensive old style agitator washing machine that would have gotten the clothes clean and taken half the time and probably used the same amount of water and power in one cycle instead of over several cycles and with less aggravation. I'm disappointed in my choice. I bought this in mid-April 2015. I am seriously considering getting rid of it and replacing with agitator type washing machine. May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doing Laundry and enjoying it It took a little getting used but now I actually halfway enjoy doing the laundry whereas I always used to put it off and hate doing it. Like this washer and it runs so quiet and has many great features that I am still learning to use. My clothes come out with less wrinkles from the spin cycle and most things come out of the dryer ready to hang up or fold. I'm very pleased with this washer. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the technology I have been using my new washer for a little over a month and I have to say what a difference 15 years makes in washers! There is no agitator, the whole drum moves. I did everything according to the directions and with a little tweaking here and there with the cycle programing everything has been working smoothly. I do an extra rinse on some loads and I lower the spin speed on some as well. I have never had a unbalanced load like some people have said, the machine balances itself when it starts and through the course of the cycle if needed. It's very easy to program and my clothes are coming out nice and clean. The clothes are not very wet at the end of the cycle which eliminates drying time (in my new matching gas dryer) First time I ever had a matching pair ;). I'm 5'5" and I have to stand on the side of the washer to get everything out as it's very deep so you can wash lots of cloths in one wash. I do love the advanced technology as this is the way the world is headed. I did a lot of research for this purchase. It was also recommended by Consumer Magazine which helped clinch the deal. I feel I've made a great choice so don't hesitate to buy it, you'll be glad you did! May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the no-slam lid and split I have enjoyed the washer so far (a month). I like the no-slam lid and the way you can keep it cracked open after washing--cuts down on sitting water. Does a good job. I'm 64 inches tall and can get stuff out of the bottom, but if you are under 60 inches this may not be the washer for you. Also like knowing the "count down" until complete. May 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor engineering Update to my earlier review: Machine in use since 10/15/14. There is apparently no way to adjust the water level. Even using "heavy load" setting, water does not nearly cover the clothes, and consequently does not properly clean them. We are finding it necessary to add about 1 gallon from a bucket to get clean clothes! On rinse cycle, machine agitates, drains water, checks balance, then spins. If balance is off, water is added, machine shakes the load, and checks balance again. We have found the machine full of water up to the top. Large items cause this to happen frequently. I have no way to tell how many times this could happen if you are not standing there to redistribute the clothes for balance. Wasted water sort of blows the idea of "high efficiency". May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine for the price Had this washer for over a month now and not one unbalanced load, not a single problem. Washes a very large load so doing laundry less often. It is quieter than my old front loader and the only thing to check before purchasing is that you can reach to the bottom. Otherwise buy a stepstool. May 26, 2015
  • 2015-05-30T12:28:50.355-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1081, tr_1081
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05015920, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 36 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Talk About Clean Design!

Style is top priority in our newest top-load washer, and it shows …from every sleek point of view. Instead of clunky knobs and hard-to-reach dials, there’s an Easy Front Control Panel. The bright LED display makes it a breeze to enter washing settings with accuracy. And with its ultra-large 4.1 cu. ft. capacity, the inside story is just as impressive. Count on the washing performance and energy efficiency of ColdWash™ technology. And count on real dependability, thanks to LG’s Direct Drive Motor Limited 10 Year Warranty.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT1101CW

WT1101CW

$699.99

Suggested Price

top