Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW

A revolutionary spin on the traditional top load

4.3 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel

WT1101CW

  • Ultra large 4.3 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty
  • Easy Front Control Panel with LED Display
  • ColdWash™ Technology

$699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 924 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great addition to our dirty family We complete a load of laundry every night, 2 little boys and my husband. Lots of stinky boy clothes to go around. This washer helps keep their clothes clean and smelling fresh. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone buying new washers. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maybe too big if you are short Huge capacity and Consumer Reports has this unit right at the top. Seems to work great so far but some things you should be aware of. Tap Cold setting allows some hot water in. We never use it after learning that, just Cold or Warm. There is a special cycle if you use fabric softener. It adds 10 minutes to the cycle time. The tub is so deep that my wife has trouble reaching items out of the bottom. I would say if you are less than 5'2", you may want a different unit. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not our front load however still LG Quality We had a LG front load for several years and it was great. This machine is similar except it is top load. My wife does not think it is as good as our front loader however I can not find much difference. A bit louder however we were warned of this by the sale person however I think the features are better and the only thing is you have to learn to load it properly to obtain maximum efficiency. Overall Life's Good!!! " LG February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Worst Washing Machine We bought this set in April of 2013 and we have had nothing but problems with the washer not spinning the clothes at and the error code UE it constantly refills the machine trying to level everything out and spin again. I am so glad we bought an extended warranty through Best Buy needles to say they have been out 3 times not and fixed it twice. I am not getting in store credit and will not be purchasing LG again.... February 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective This model has a major defect(s) which need(s) to be addressed by LG!!! These issues have been listed by earlier reviewers so I will not waste my time listing them again. February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clothes and blanket are not completely cleaned I used front load before and just changed to the new front load washer 'cause the reviews and the seller told me that this model is very popular. I moved to a new place where I need to place them on the basement. I concerned about the rubber on the front load will get mold then I decided to buy the top load. (My previous place the washer is placed where the sunlight can dry out the washer and I had been using it for 4 years) I was disappointed because I washed my queen size blanket which only 2 layers (with nothing stuffed inside such as down or polyester) came out not clean. There's lots of dust stick on the blanket. I tried many ways such as bulk feature, used heavy soil, extra rinse and even rinse and spin again after end first load but still the dust all over the blanket. I want to know how I can get rid them out. I wish I could exchange or return to the front load. I watched the washer while it was working. It uses less water and sprays water on the cloths only one time rinse and then spin. I'm not sure about the clothes will be completely cleaned. I found out when it washed the blanket and see the dust where the water and spin time couldn't reach and wash it cleaned. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LG 1101 washing machine This top loader with the front controls is easy to use. We have had it for only a month so haven't had a chance to fully challenge it with all variety of clothes and home laundry. Using less water and less detergent may result in not getting stained jeans and outdoor shirts quite clean on first try. We were first concerned with the tub balance being a problem based on reviews; but tried the bulky setting today and it also worked well. Towels and jeans balance well. Our delicates have been handled well. Water content at the end of the wash seems reasonable compared to the washer we had previously. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my NEW washer!! The functionality and all the features this washer offers is fabulous. Also so easy to use my 9 year old daughter loves doing her own laundry. I appreciate that it "reads" the load it has in it therefore it doesn't waste water unnecessarily. It was very affordable too. Every large appliance in my home is LG Brand. Their customer service is awesome! #I have only needed once because I didn't know how to use my ice maker on my fridge the first time I had it installed.# February 11, 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Talk About Clean Design!

Style is top priority in our newest top-load washer, and it shows …from every sleek point of view. Instead of clunky knobs and hard-to-reach dials, there’s an Easy Front Control Panel. The bright LED display makes it a breeze to enter washing settings with accuracy. And with its ultra-large 4.3 cu. ft. capacity, the inside story is just as impressive. Count on the washing performance and energy efficiency of ColdWash™ technology. And count on real dependability, thanks to LG’s Direct Drive Motor Limited 10 Year Warranty.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT1101CW

WT1101CW

$699.99

Suggested Price

top