Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW

A revolutionary spin on the traditional top load

4.3 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel

WT1101CW

  • Ultra large 4.3 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty
  • Easy Front Control Panel with LED Display
  • ColdWash™ Technology

$699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 834 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dream machine We couldn't be more pleased. We're saving on water and soap over our past washer. The LG is so quiet, the multiple settings are wonderful and clothes are not all twisted up when the wash cycle is finished. We tried the soak cycle the other day as well as putting bleach in the bleach dispenser. It worked perfectly. All in all we've not experienced any disatisfaction with the washer! December 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Washer does not balance well I have had this washer for about 8 months. I continue to have issues on the spin cycle with an "unbalanced load" error. The only way for the washer to finish a cycle without this error is to fill it up quite high with clothing, etc. to create a heavy load and have all items of the same type (e.g., no mixing of towels and underwear). This is a real usability issue for our family since I have small kids and sometimes need to run small loads or loads with multiple types of items. You also cannot wash waterproof items like waterproof mattress pads in this washer - thus it is not a good choice for someone with a potty-training child. When the washer gets an unbalanced error, it fills up with water and swishes the clothing around to rebalance. In the process it twists the clothes quite a bit, and has damaged my clothing several times. It uses a lot of water in the meantime, and extends the wash time to almost 2 1/2 hours sometimes. I believe this is an issue with the design since I have had a tech come out to look at the washer, and he said it is operating fine (and that an unbalanced error is not uncommon). December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Washer, but plan ahead. The control panel is easy to understand and to use... The clothes wash up very nicely and you can do very large loads in this thing... The only draw back is the amount time it takes to do a load of laundry. I am assuming this is common to all HE washers. A standard load takes 57 minutes to complete which was just something we were not used to. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use features that fit my lifestile Bought this machine after reviewing many reviews. The cycle can be easily adapted to meet the loads needs. Especially like the spin cycle that gets 90% of water out reducing the dryer time. Had a problem getting clothes out of bottom until I discovered that the drum can rotate. The drum is so large that I can do in one load what I needed to split into 2 before. Yesterday washed jeans and towels without the normal unbalance thump or reshift load buzzer. It was great! Love the machine! December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Washing Machine Great value for the money! Sleek, modern appearance. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This washer has lots of great features I love that it is quiet, has large capacity, many options for cycles. December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless This machine has exceeded my expectations. Its large capacity allows me to double the size of laundry loads than my old machine handled and finishes in less amount of time. I've not had a sour smelling load yet like the old front loader caused. It's so much more quiet, and my clothes are coming out cleaner - no dingy soapy feel at all. The load selection presets work perfectly and are simple to use but also easy to adjust if needed. Using less water and detergent is money saving bonus. December 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST MACHINE I HAVE EVER OWNED Words can not express what a burden this washing machine is to me. It sometimes takes 3 hours to wash a load of clothes, and that does not include drying time. If the load is not perfectly balanced, it keeps adding water, drains it and repeats. I have to babysit this machine so I don't drain the water supply. This is the 5th machine I have owned, and by far the worst. And I thought LG was a reputable brand. I won't be buying it again. December 12, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Talk About Clean Design!

Style is top priority in our newest top-load washer, and it shows …from every sleek point of view. Instead of clunky knobs and hard-to-reach dials, there’s an Easy Front Control Panel. The bright LED display makes it a breeze to enter washing settings with accuracy. And with its ultra-large 4.3 cu. ft. capacity, the inside story is just as impressive. Count on the washing performance and energy efficiency of ColdWash™ technology. And count on real dependability, thanks to LG’s Direct Drive Motor Limited 10 Year Warranty.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT1101CW

WT1101CW

$699.99

Suggested Price

top