Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW

A revolutionary spin on the traditional top load

4.1 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel

WT1101CW

  • Ultra large 4.1 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty
  • Easy Front Control Panel with LED Display
  • ColdWash™ Technology

$699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1078 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doing Laundry and enjoying it It took a little getting used but now I actually halfway enjoy doing the laundry whereas I always used to put it off and hate doing it. Like this washer and it runs so quiet and has many great features that I am still learning to use. My clothes come out with less wrinkles from the spin cycle and most things come out of the dryer ready to hang up or fold. I'm very pleased with this washer. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the technology I have been using my new washer for a little over a month and I have to say what a difference 15 years makes in washers! There is no agitator, the whole drum moves. I did everything according to the directions and with a little tweaking here and there with the cycle programing everything has been working smoothly. I do an extra rinse on some loads and I lower the spin speed on some as well. I have never had a unbalanced load like some people have said, the machine balances itself when it starts and through the course of the cycle if needed. It's very easy to program and my clothes are coming out nice and clean. The clothes are not very wet at the end of the cycle which eliminates drying time (in my new matching gas dryer) First time I ever had a matching pair ;). I'm 5'5" and I have to stand on the side of the washer to get everything out as it's very deep so you can wash lots of cloths in one wash. I do love the advanced technology as this is the way the world is headed. I did a lot of research for this purchase. It was also recommended by Consumer Magazine which helped clinch the deal. I feel I've made a great choice so don't hesitate to buy it, you'll be glad you did! May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the no-slam lid and split I have enjoyed the washer so far (a month). I like the no-slam lid and the way you can keep it cracked open after washing--cuts down on sitting water. Does a good job. I'm 64 inches tall and can get stuff out of the bottom, but if you are under 60 inches this may not be the washer for you. Also like knowing the "count down" until complete. May 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor engineering Update to my earlier review: Machine in use since 10/15/14. There is apparently no way to adjust the water level. Even using "heavy load" setting, water does not nearly cover the clothes, and consequently does not properly clean them. We are finding it necessary to add about 1 gallon from a bucket to get clean clothes! On rinse cycle, machine agitates, drains water, checks balance, then spins. If balance is off, water is added, machine shakes the load, and checks balance again. We have found the machine full of water up to the top. Large items cause this to happen frequently. I have no way to tell how many times this could happen if you are not standing there to redistribute the clothes for balance. Wasted water sort of blows the idea of "high efficiency". May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine for the price Had this washer for over a month now and not one unbalanced load, not a single problem. Washes a very large load so doing laundry less often. It is quieter than my old front loader and the only thing to check before purchasing is that you can reach to the bottom. Otherwise buy a stepstool. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The energy saving feature is awesome! This washer has great features and is easy to use. The energy saving feature is awesome! Uses minimal water and clothes come out very clean. It is stylish, quiet and a good value! I would definitely recommend this washer to anyone. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really like the features Very quiet, easy to operate. Does a great job on my laundry May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great top loading washer I reviewed washers for hours and went with this one after reading the reviews all over the web and after reading that it was recommended by Consumer Reports. It holds MORE that the awful expensive front loading machine I replaced that kept leaking. (I will NEVER have a front loading machine again.) This washer has a FLAT bottom (no agitator). It is fully electronic. (really didn't want that, but it has turned out to be very nice.) I do want to WARN buyers that is a VERY tall washer. Originally when it was delivered, I was upset that I could not open the lid because of the cabinets above washer. However, it has a feature on the door that makes part of the lid "collapse". Sounds weird, but it is very cool and works great. You may want to measure your space and then add another foot or so for lid opening etc. (Read about the lid locking feature....) I love my washer. The people that complain about the low level water, must have only had the water guzzingly older models of decades ago...... I found it funny when I read the complaints. My clothes are clean.... I am a women and am very particular. Buy the washer. I have had mine for 2 months but a colleague at work has had hers for 2 years and loves it still. (It plays a cute little tune when the load it done!) The washer is idiot proof. May 23, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T12:17:30.677-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1078, tr_1078
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05015920, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 36 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Talk About Clean Design!

Style is top priority in our newest top-load washer, and it shows …from every sleek point of view. Instead of clunky knobs and hard-to-reach dials, there’s an Easy Front Control Panel. The bright LED display makes it a breeze to enter washing settings with accuracy. And with its ultra-large 4.1 cu. ft. capacity, the inside story is just as impressive. Count on the washing performance and energy efficiency of ColdWash™ technology. And count on real dependability, thanks to LG’s Direct Drive Motor Limited 10 Year Warranty.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT1101CW

WT1101CW

$699.99

Suggested Price

top