Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW

A revolutionary spin on the traditional top load

4.1 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel

WT1101CW

  • Ultra large 4.1 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty
  • Easy Front Control Panel with LED Display
  • ColdWash™ Technology

$699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1011 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I ABSOLUTELY HATE HATE HATE THIS WASHER!!!!!! I thought I had purchased a great washer machine but boy was I wrong. Not only does this machine take almost 1.5 hours to wash a load but once the machine goes off balance...the wash can take as much as 2 to 2.5 hours. What I hate the most about this machine is that when the machine is unbalanced, instead of some type of signal or a pause in the wash, the machine will begin to fill up with water and restart to whichever cycle it was on when the machine became unbalanced!!!! IT IS THE MOST ANNOYING THING EVER. This machine waste so much money because since it will just refill each time it becomes unbalance, your water bill will increase and energy is wasted as the machine is a longer wash cycle. The machine is extremely sensitive so it will go unbalance for the smallest thing!!! I HATE THIS MACHINE!! I wish I could get my money back!!!! DO NOT PURCHASE THIS MACHINE unless you want to waste water and waste energy...Your bills will increase!!! April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I should have done more research prior to purchasing this washer. The list of what you cannot wash in this washer is almost as long as the list of what you can. You cannot wash rugs, raincoats, etc. It takes over an hour for each load (much of this time is with no action being taken in the wash process since the clothes are just sitting in the bottom of the drum), so what money you may save in water is used in electricity. You are also supposed to only put items of similar weight in each load. So I used to do about 6 loads in about 2 hrs. I now have to do about 8 loads in over 8 hours and visit the laundromat with items I am not supposed to put in this washer. The user manual does not address all features or explain the different water temp settings (like what is the difference between cold and tap cold?). You have to babysit the washer because it goes out of balance. There is a melody that plays when the load is finished, but you cannot hear it if you are in another room or on another floor. There is no reason to purchase this washer that I have found. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product suits our family. It's quiet, uses less water, takes bigger loads and has a setting for every use. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great washer, lots of useful features. Love this washer! Clothes get really clean, and they are washed very gently. I find there is even less lint in the dryer! The tub is very deep, however -- which is not a bad thing -- holds a lot. But sometimes it is difficult to reach in and get one wayward sock -- so I keep a long, plastic kitchen utensil handy to reach in and help! That works great. The washer is very quiet too. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this washer! I've not had any "balance" problems with the washer and my clothes come out clean and fresh. I agree that if you are not tall, you might have issues with getting the socks from the bottom of the washer. I'm 5'7" and have to stand on my tip-toes to reach small items. The only feature I miss is a regular "soak" cycle. I'm used to soaking clothes for several hours or over night, but when I use the soak cycle, the water does not stay in the machine, even if you power it off. I'm sure I'll get used to that. Overall, I'm very pleased with my new washer. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great machine! Not one problem! I've owned this for just over a month and haven't had a single problem with it. No "balance warnings" as other reviewers have mentioned. But I did have the advantage of reading the reviews of many before me and appreciated the input. One thing I learned was to have the installer (from Best Buy) level the machine for me. Good thing i was prepared because he did not bring his own level. I don't have piles of clothing with grass stains and ketchup stains all over them...everything comes out fresh smelling and clean just like the "old fashioned" machine I used to have. I'm careful to load the machine evenly. I've never loaded it more than 2/3rds full. This is the most high-tech machine I've ever owned and I'm getting spoiled with all the different settings. I will say that getting your socks at the bottom of the machine will be a problem if you're short. I'm 5'4" and use a step stool for small items that I cant reach at the bottom. I have washed all types of clothing, colors, blankets, comforter...no problems...so far so good! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is quite and cleans well. I liked this machine because it is quite and cleans well. Controls are easy to use. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer, user friendly! I love this washer! I researched for months before making a purchase, and I'm so glad I chose this washer. I needed a washer with some kind of vibration control, since I don't have a basement. This washer is so quiet you hardly know it's going, even when it's spinning at a billion revolutions per minute (slight exaggeration). It took me a while to figure out just how to load things so that it wasn't always getting unbalanced - especially when washing sheets. But even when it got unbalanced, it didn't shake my house like my old washer - it just kept adding water and spinning, adding more time to the wash. April 8, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:20:31.116-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1011, tr_1011
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05015920, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 34 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Talk About Clean Design!

Style is top priority in our newest top-load washer, and it shows …from every sleek point of view. Instead of clunky knobs and hard-to-reach dials, there’s an Easy Front Control Panel. The bright LED display makes it a breeze to enter washing settings with accuracy. And with its ultra-large 4.1 cu. ft. capacity, the inside story is just as impressive. Count on the washing performance and energy efficiency of ColdWash™ technology. And count on real dependability, thanks to LG’s Direct Drive Motor Limited 10 Year Warranty.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT1101CW

WT1101CW

$699.99

Suggested Price

top