Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW

A revolutionary spin on the traditional top load

4.1 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel

WT1101CW

  • Ultra large 4.1 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty
  • Easy Front Control Panel with LED Display
  • ColdWash™ Technology

$699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1119 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by one great washer I needed to purchase a new dryer and selected an LG one, the washer I had was 15 years old and not washing clothes like it used to, and being that I was getting a dryer decided to purchase a washer also, so I looked at different brands, I read reviews on a few that I liked, Lowes, had a special on this one and I have purchased an LG brand appliance before and I was really impressed with it. Controls being in the front of the machine is really nice no reaching to the back anymore, and no turning to get the cycle you need. the drum is huge, without and agitator in it I am able to wash bigger loads, it senses your load and gives the correct amount of water, plus it is energy star rated. The first time I used it my one cat sat by it watching the whole time, even he was impressed with it. I love the options for different cycles and being able to select, various water temps and spin cycles. Washing machines have improved so much since the last time I bought one, the only thing that might be an issue with some people, is that the drum is deep and if you are short you might find it difficult to reach to the bottom, but I have a short step stool near it and use it at times to reach socks in the bottom but other then that, it is one perfect washer, that I would buy again. June 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible machine THIS IS THE SECOND MACHINE WE HAVE HAD IN LESS THAN A YEAR. THE FIRST ONE LASTED ALL OF ONE DAY AND THEN WOULD NOT POWER ON. AND THE REPLACEMENT HAS DONE THE VERY SAME THING. AND THERE ARE NO TECHNICIANS IN OUR AREA SO THERE IS NO TELLING HOW LONG IT WILL TAKE TO REPAIR June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent easy to use, quiet, efficient, lowered our electric use. Clothes come out less wrinkled than prior dryer. Love the de-wrinkle June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth it Easy to use with more features than we'll ever need. The capacity is excellent, even for a so-called "smaller" 4.1 size. I especially like the self-diagnosis feature. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Good product A little complex for me but, overall a good product. Great value. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! We recently decided to get replace our front load washer & dryer set because I was getting tired of our clothes not feeling clean (it only washed in 3 inches of water, no matter how big the load) and the constant slime buildup (no matter how much it was cleaned) on the inside of the door. After weeks of researching various washers & dryers, we stumbled on this set. We are a family of five, so cost was a huge factor in our decision, as was customer reviews. The reviews on this set was just outstanding. There were a few nay-sayers, but out of thousands of reviews, that was only a hand full. We went to 4 locations to buy this set, and they were sold out every where except HHGregg, where they had 1 set left. We jumped on it, and let me tell you, I'm thrilled with our purchase. I love everything about this set! The washer is so incredibly easy to use, and the drum is huge! I've seen reviews where people have said that they had problems with unbalanced loads, but we've not had that issue at all. I always put the heavier stuff on the bottom, and the lighter stuff on top. I love how it weighs out my load and fills it with water accordingly. My clothes always come out smelling clean! To date, no matter how much I've put in, the little indicator has always told me that there was room for more, to add garments. I've also washed my queen sized comforter and bed linens and still had room! The only downside is that I'm short and I have to stand on my tip toes to reach the bottom, but that's been easily solved with a step stool. I love how I can use either the preset options or choose my own settings, it makes things so much easier. Finally, I love how the lid doesn't slam, that it slowly lowers closed. With kids, that's a huge plus because they aren't gentle with anything. Also, I love the little tune it plays when it's done, it makes me smile every time! Absolutely worth the investment! June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice washer, deep tub! Very different action when washing but seem to do well. Tub is very deep - be sure you can reach the bottom before you purchase! June 22, 2015
  • 2015-06-29T12:37:05.586-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1119, tr_1119
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05015920, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 38 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Talk About Clean Design!

Style is top priority in our newest top-load washer, and it shows …from every sleek point of view. Instead of clunky knobs and hard-to-reach dials, there’s an Easy Front Control Panel. The bright LED display makes it a breeze to enter washing settings with accuracy. And with its ultra-large 4.1 cu. ft. capacity, the inside story is just as impressive. Count on the washing performance and energy efficiency of ColdWash™ technology. And count on real dependability, thanks to LG’s Direct Drive Motor Limited 10 Year Warranty.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT1101CW

WT1101CW

$699.99

Suggested Price

top