To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

4.5 cu.ft. Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design

  • WT1150CW

  • White

Key Features

  • 4.5 cu.ft. Super Capacity
  • Front Control Design
  • 9 Wash Programs
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Top-Load Washers”

LG Top Loaders were Evaluated by Consumer Reports

*Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

AddPause Laundry

Forget Something? No Problem.

This LG Washer has a built-in pause button that lets you pause your wash after it starts and drop in a stray piece of clothing

A revolutionary spin on laundry

LG puts a modern spin on the traditional top load design. By moving the control panel from the back to the front, the buttons and LED display are easier to read and use. This simple change makes for a more intuitive and functional design and a look that is unlike anything you’ve ever seen.

Count on it

When you buy a washer, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Save money. Save energy.

Save money. Save energy.

When your washer uses about 30% less energy and half the amount of water used by regular washers, you’re going to make an impact—on your utility bills, your energy and water consumption, and most importantly, the environment.

SUMMARY
Design Style Top Loader
CAPACITY
Capacity 4.5 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
Design Look Front Control
Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display Yes
Touch Buttons Yes
ENERGY
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
CEE Tier Rating 1
WASH PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 9
Wash Programs Pre Wash+ Normal, Cotton/Normal, Tub Clean, Bulky/Bedding, Heavy Duty, Speed Wash, Delicates, Bright Whites™, Waterproof
No. of Options 10
Options Soak, Extra Rinse, Fabric Softener, Delay Wash, Child Lock, Signal, Rinse+Spin, Spin Only, ColdWash™, Water Plus
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 5 Extra Hot, Hot, Warm, Cold, Tap Cold (All Cold Rinses)
Spin Speeds Extra High (1000 max.), High, Medium, Low
No. of Water Levels Automatically adjusts to the size of load
No. of Soil Levels 3
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System Yes
ColdWash™ Option Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
3-Tray Dispenser Main Wash, Fabric Softener + Liquid Bleach
TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System Yes
LoadSense Yes
Status Indicator(s) Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Child Lock Yes
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Forced Drain System Yes
SlamProof™ Lid Yes
Add Garment Indicator Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Leveling Legs 4 Adjustable Legs
SMART THINQ® TECHNOLOGY
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
Motor Type Direct Drive Motor
Motor Speed Variable
Max RPM 1,000
Axis Vertical
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Washplate Yes
Cabinet PCM
Control Panel Plastic
Top Cover Plastic
Lid Transparent Glass
Available Colors White (W)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 60Hz, 5 Amps
Type Electric
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 40 3/8" x 28 3/8" (55 3/8" H with lid open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 43 7/10" x 31 1/4"
Weight (Product/Carton) 135.7 lbs/151.1 lbs
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years on Direct Drive Motor, Lifetime on Drum
UPC 048231017015

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Hate this washer for what I paid for it always goes un balance..takes all day to do to loads it restarts all over ..alway put clothes n right still unbalanced..I hate it! Can’t afford to buy another one very upset and disappointed!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate this washer This is the most frustrating washer I’ve ever owned. First it never puts in enough water and it’s supposed to have a function that if you hold down the extra rinse button for 3 seconds it will add more water. It doesn’t tell you when to push the button. I’ve tried ever scenario and the only thing that works is to wait until it starts washing to open the lid and push that button and at the same time it will add that second rinse also. So this fills up the washer to the top for all three times (wash, rinse, rinse). This makes doing a load of laundry well over an hour as well as wasting all that water. It also gets out of balance easily (especially when doing smaller loads) and it’s fix is to keep adding water and jiggling to reposition the clothes which rarely works. I have to keep trying to manually reposition the clothes. I have to babysit the machine every time I do laundry. It can easily take two hours to do a load.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal Clean great ,quite operation, easy to use Recommend highly
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Washer Ever! I finally got rid of my front loader. This LGE top loader is awesome! It is quiet, and holds alots of clothes; many choices of cycles; The stain steel tub is really pretty to look at and I like looking down at the clothes while they wash .I actually enjoy doing laundry!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from User friendly I enjoy the simplicity to use .spacious and the sensing feature where I don't have to worry about how much clothing I put in.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Washes great, durable for heavy, bulky items, doesn’t vibrate, quiet sounding. The only issue is the depth - removing clothes - at times, I need to step on a stepping stool. But, I can ignore that being that the machine is awesome!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I am really happy with my purchase. It has great features and i love the fact that it has the large drum so i can wash my comforters. I am not happy withthe load sensing technology. I understamd the concept of saving water but when i put in a load and initially it says that it would take 45 minutes to finish your load once the load semsing takes effect it goes down to 30 minutes. I dont want it to take 30 minutes. I want it to take 45 minutes
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I own an LG fridge so when it came time to get a new washer & dryer it was an easy decision to make. Very simple to use, conserves water, clothes are very clean, multiple cycles to choose from, easy installation, etc. The ONLY con I can find is the height / depth. I am 5' 4" & I have to use a small stool to reach items in the bottom of the dryer. However, that being said, this is an amazing machine & I wish I had gotten one sooner.
Date published: 2017-10-28
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05779769, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View WT1150CW Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

My washer is saying o3 on it why is that

Asked by: Juice12345
It sounds like we'll need to walk through some troubleshooting for your Top Loader. Please head over to our support team via @LGUSSupport on Twitter so that we can dig into this a little more for you. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-10

My washer doesn’t make any noise. The washer works but it doesn’t do the music thing? How Can I fix that? 

Asked by: Matias
The melody volume may be adjusted or turned off using the Extra Rinse button. Press and hold the Extra Rinse button for three seconds to adjust the volume. One the melody is heard, press repeatedly to adjust the volume. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to our support team via Twitter @LGUSSupport or www.Facebook.com/LGUSA ^ST
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-26

Where is the serial number for this machine 

Asked by: Chellegil
If the information label, with the serial number, is not found in the door frame, then it will be on a label on the back of the washer cabinet.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-05

I purchased this washer and matching dryer set last September brand new. Upon purchase I started to get an almost sewage type smell when using it. I have to run tub clean after every single use. Any ideas how to fix this?

Asked by: Doc7507
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. Check the seals around the door, as well as all accessible points within the machine. If the Tub Clean isn't resolving the matter, then a technician may need to check deeper into the machine. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-25

We just bought a new home and this is the washer that they left for us. They didn't leave an owner's manual. Do I need to use a special detergent and is it possible to be sent a new owner's manual?

Asked by: Ems123k
We appreciate your interest in this washing machine. This device was designed for use with detergents that have been formulated for HIGH EFFICIENCY machines, and that have the HE logo printed on the label. A copy of the owner’s manual can be downloaded from our website at http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-WT1150CW#manuals.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-29

What is this part of the lid on my washer? If you click in both sides of the front.  The lip folds down. Can't seem to find the purpose for it as I bought it used and have no manual. 

Asked by: Breeeeedle
We appreciate your interest in this washing machine. This hinged door handle is designed for the convenience of being able to still grasp the handle, whether the top of the lid faces toward you or is open and facing the wall. If you do not wish to use this feature, simply leave the lock active under the lid.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-25

I accidentally dumped liquid detergent in the bleach dispenser. Should I be concerned?

Asked by: Keni1
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. The bleach dispenser is flushed out with water during every wash cycle. As such, it is recommended to run a TUB CLEAN cycle, using vinegar in the DETERGENT dispenser. This should allow the bleach dispenser to flush itself of any detergents, as well as allowing the vinegar to cut through any detergent remaining in the tub.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-24

My washer is saying i.e. After about ten min of starting a load of laundry 

Asked by: Stephanie87
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. The IE error code is indicative of an INLET ERROR. This is designed to appear if the water level does not rise to the appropriate level within 30 minutes. This can be caused by a restricted/crimped/pinched water line, or by a clogged INLET filter. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-04
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05779769, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT