To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

4.5 cu.ft. Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design

  • WT1150CW

  • White

Key Features

  • 4.5 cu.ft. Super Capacity
  • Front Control Design
  • 9 Wash Programs
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
AddPause Laundry

Forget Something? No Problem.

This LG Washer has a built-in pause button that lets you pause your wash after it starts and drop in a stray piece of clothing

A revolutionary spin on laundry

LG puts a modern spin on the traditional top load design. By moving the control panel from the back to the front, the buttons and LED display are easier to read and use. This simple change makes for a more intuitive and functional design and a look that is unlike anything you’ve ever seen.

Count on it

When you buy a washer, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Save money. Save energy.

Save money. Save energy.

When your washer uses about 30% less energy and half the amount of water used by regular washers, you’re going to make an impact—on your utility bills, your energy and water consumption, and most importantly, the environment.

SUMMARY
Design Style Top Loader
CAPACITY
Capacity 4.5 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
Design Look Front Control
Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display Yes
Touch Buttons Yes
ENERGY
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
CEE Tier Rating 1
WASH PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 9
Wash Programs Pre Wash+ Normal, Cotton/Normal, Tub Clean, Bulky/Bedding, Heavy Duty, Speed Wash, Delicates, Bright Whites™, Waterproof
No. of Options 10
Options Soak, Extra Rinse, Fabric Softener, Delay Wash, Child Lock, Signal, Rinse+Spin, Spin Only, ColdWash™, Water Plus
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 5 Extra Hot, Hot, Warm, Cold, Tap Cold (All Cold Rinses)
Spin Speeds Extra High (1000 max.), High, Medium, Low
No. of Water Levels Automatically adjusts to the size of load
No. of Soil Levels 3
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System Yes
ColdWash™ Option Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
3-Tray Dispenser Main Wash, Fabric Softener + Liquid Bleach
TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System Yes
LoadSense Yes
Status Indicator(s) Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Child Lock Yes
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Forced Drain System Yes
SlamProof™ Lid Yes
Add Garment Indicator Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Leveling Legs 4 Adjustable Legs
SMART THINQ® TECHNOLOGY
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
Motor Type Direct Drive Motor
Motor Speed Variable
Max RPM 1,000
Axis Vertical
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Washplate Yes
Cabinet PCM
Control Panel Plastic
Top Cover Plastic
Lid Transparent Glass
Available Colors White (W)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 60Hz, 5 Amps
Type Electric
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 40 3/8" x 28 3/8" (55 3/8" H with lid open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 43 7/10" x 31 1/4"
Weight (Product/Carton) 135.7 lbs/151.1 lbs
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years on Direct Drive Motor, Lifetime on Drum
UPC 048231017015

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Happy Bought new in January of 2013 and reached its 4yr old mark, and the agitator broke looze, not sure it's a defect but second thinking lg.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it Love the quietness of the washer, the clothes seem and feel very clean and has excellent rinse so they come out dryer so that means less dryer time saving energy. The only part I don't like is that am a short person and I have to dig deep inside to take clothes out when done , but if you don't have that problem you too would love this washer.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Have had washer for over a month and the whole family loves using it. It has been well worth the cost. Saves the dry time by 50% with the great spin cycle.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my LG washer! The washer that I purchased in 2000 stopped working in November 2016. Best Buy was offering a great price on this LG washer and I bought it. I really like having options for cycles, water temperature, soil level etc. The auto dispensers for detergent, fabric softener, and bleach are so convenient. I loverslept the cheerful tines it plays when I turn it on and when the cycle is complete. My cats like to sit on top and watch through the see thru lid. The only negative I have encountered is that the tub is so deep that I occasionally have trouble reaching small items like socks even though I am 5'8".
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great washer works very well! Only problem is it stands a little to tall. My wife is 5'0 has a hard time reaching in to grab clothes out of bottom.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE!!!!!!!! I bought this washer with high hopes. It has completely failed and it is beyond frustrating at how unreliable this washer is. Won't spin regardless of load size or type of clothing. Continues to fill and spin, wasting water and SO MUCH TIME. Will never buy an LG appliance again.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Washing Machine I've Ever Owned We bought this machine in 2013. It has never gotten my clothes clean without using the heavy duty cycle for all loads! It was staining my clothes from the very first. It has broken down more than once leaving us having to use an outside laundromat for over a month to do our wash. Now the soap dispenser is filled with water at the end of the cycle which leaves me with having to do a spin only cycle to make sure all the water is gone so I don't get mildew. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER LG WASHING MACHINE!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this!! I am a single mother with four kids and lots of laundry. I'm sure for many this washer is low-end and inexpensive. For me, it was the top of my price range. I was so excited to get a new washer because I do sometimes several loads a day. This washer really disappointed me. The first thing I noticed is that despite being at least average height, 5'7", I can barely reach clothes in the bottom of it. But, then I realized the bigger problem. This 'washer' doesn't do the job it's supposed to do. Even if I use double the recommended amount of detergent and set the cycle to the longest wash time and use hot water, my clothes still do not come out clean. Not even close. They still have stuck on dirt, still smell badly (sometimes worse than how they went in), and some don't even seem like they got washed at all. Unfortunately, I cannot afford to replace this washer after only just over a year. I'm so upset about this purchase. I hope LG reads these reviews because I see that I'm not the only one complaining.
Date published: 2017-03-09
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05779769, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View WT1150CW Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

My washer is saying i.e. After about ten min of starting a load of laundry 

Asked by: Stephanie87
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. The IE error code is indicative of an INLET ERROR. This is designed to appear if the water level does not rise to the appropriate level within 30 minutes. This can be caused by a restricted/crimped/pinched water line, or by a clogged INLET filter. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-04

I have an LG top load washer and it won't use the cold water. It only pulls in hot water even if u sent it to use cold. Any idea

Asked by: Hutch5469
Get a new Washer , it's Junk. The worst , the very worst machine I have ever used. Sorry GOOD LUCK. Selling mine to the scrap yard.
Answered by: asdfasf
Date published: 2017-03-23

Can i wash my queen size blanquet , ? Is it too heavy??

Asked by: Ale1973
Regrettably, we do not have any of how much your Queen Size blanket weighs, however, the general consensus among Home Washing Guides is that a washer with a capacity of 3.5 cubic feet will comfortably accommodate a Queen Size Comforter and one with a capacity of 3.8 cubic feet will accommodate a King Size Comforter. With a capacity of 4.5 cubic feet, the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu.ft. Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design, Model # WT1150CW will accommodate a Queen Size Blanket. Keep in mind that a wet blanket weighs quite a lot more than when it is dry...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-06

Why won't it wash only with hot water?

Asked by: Helpme169
We regret your dissatisfaction with this washing machine. This model is designed to default to WARM washes on most cycles, as is described on CYCLE GUIDE shown on page 20 of the owner’s manual. For additional questions or specifications, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-04

Hello, our washer is about a year old and we have had issues with clothes coming out with lint and hair all over them and we are not washing towels in the wash at that time. A lot of the clothes also have detergent streaks all over them. How do we fix it?

Asked by: Mmiller
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. It is recommended to run a TUB CLEAN cycle to attempt clearing out any detergent, lint and hair which might be caught up in the drum. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to further troubleshoot this situation.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-22

Does this washer self clean or do i have to buy chemicals and do it myself?

Asked by: James0911
The Tub Clean cycle on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu.ft. Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design, Model # WT1150CW can be used to clean the washer's tub. Some environmental and usage conditions can cause a residue to build up in the tub over time and can lead to a mildewy or musty smell. The Tub Clean cycle is specially designed to remove this buildup using bleach or other cleaners designed specifically for cleaning washing machines. You should run the Tub Clean cycle once a month, or more often under heavy use conditions or if odor is present...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-17

How much difference is a 4.0 verses a 4.5 top load

Asked by: Marsha w
Hi Marsha. Thank you for your interest in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu.ft. Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design, Model # WT1150CW. Unfortunately, without knowing which model you are comparing this unit to, we cannot give a more detailed comparison. However, the 4.0 cu. ft is referring to the washer's capacity and as the numbers suggest, a 4.5 cubic feet capacity is larger than a 4.0 cubic feet capacity so that means you can load more clothes into the larger capacity. Typically, the older LG washers had a smaller capacity and the capacities have increased for the newer models. Newer models tend to be more energy efficient and may have more features and will employ more current technology...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-16

My LG is 4 years old now and machine is showing an error message LE, can you tell me what that code is and how to fix it.

Asked by: Mommak1967
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this washing machine. The LE Error Code, for a washing machine, indicates that the Wash Tub is not rotating properly. This could potentially be caused by the machine being overloaded. Troubleshooting steps can be located in the owner’s manual on page 34.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-10
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05779769, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT