Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1201CV
WT1201CV
WT1201CV
WT1201CV
WT1201CV
WT1201CV
WT1201CV
WT1201CV

A Revolutionary Spin On Laundry

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology

WT1201CV

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • Ultra Large 4.5 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Front Control Design
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Limited Warranty
  • ColdWash™ Technology

$899.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 606 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loving this Washer I love this washer. There is a learning curve but it's worth the initial frustration. I would give it 5 stars across the board if it performs for 10 - 15 years without breaking down. November 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good luck with the spin cycle This machine does everything well except the spin cycle. The already long cycles will take two hours, three rinse cycles, and you'll ultimately end up with the "UE" message and an incomplete cycle. Then you'll fight to find the right balance for about an hour just to spin the clothes dry. It's the most frustrating thing I've ever experienced. And to think Consumer Reports rated this unit a best buy at its price point. Just goes to show you. FYI, I've had it for over a year. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great washer! We have only had this washer for a few months or so, but love it so far. I has a huge capacity and lots of settings to accomodate any load. It sounds a little bit like a jet turbine during the spin cycle but I'm impressed with how quiet it is. The only way I know the wife is doing laundry is by the little jingle it plays when finished. We also like the high energy star rating and hope to save some $$ from it's efficiency. We found the set on sale at a big box store and got a great deal too! November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WT1201CV This washer is simple to use and very quiet. I like the feature that before it runs any cycle it balances the load by spinning the drum. A balanced load is going to reduce the wear and tear on the washer and increase its longevity. The washer has several useful cycle choices that are designed for different weights and textures of fabrics. My wife is impressed that I like my appliances therefore the laundry gets done! October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! Prefer the top load over the front load. Had this washer past warranty date, they took care of the problem without question! Go LG! Thanks. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not like this machine I am very unhappy with my new washing machine. It does not get my clothes clean and I have to rinse every load 3 times to get the soap out. The cycles take so long, from 54 minutes to 1 hour 17 minutes. My old agitator washer did a better job in less time. I spent too much money on this washer to scrap it and buy another so I guess I am stuck. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Washer I love my new washer!! It washes great, and my clothes feel much cleaner. It's great for washing my bedding. I am so happy that I chose this product. The push button control is awesome and very easy to use. Love it!! October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Washer for tall people. This review hopefully will be read by LG engineers. The machine is excellent with one major exception!! It's features are great, it washes extremely well, and as a washing machine was a great choice, except.............. you need to be nearly 6ft tall to reach the bottom of the washer to get clothes out. My wife, who is 5' 5" tall, almost returned it, since she has had chronic back problems, and literally had to lean into the washer with her feet coming off the floor to get clothing out of the bottom. We went back to the store to look for a solution, and it was recommended that we get a small step stool. Since it was a big box store, we asked the department manager if we could find one in the store and bring it over and try this as a solution. It only made the problem worse. I know this seems counter-intuitive, but when you raise your height on a step stool, the "bending point" of your body only gets elevated, and actually makes the problem worse. It is a very poorly thought out design in this regard. My wife, though, liked the washer enough that we looked on-line and purchased a pair of silicon tipped, extra long, grill tongs. The same kind you flip steaks with, and it allowed her to extend her reach to the bottom of machine to pull out clothing. If I could I would put a picture here of two feet with shoes on, sticking out of the machine, as the owner, trying to get clothes out of the bottom accidently falls in. Also, the loads do get uneven quite a bit. October 13, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Plenty of style for plenty of laundry
Presenting the top-load washer with a new spin on style. Instead of an upright panel at the back of the machine, LG streamlines tradition with the sleekest contours and a state-of-the-art LED Control Panel right in front - right where it’s easiest to use. Inside, our washer is all about big-time performance. The oversized 4.5 cu. ft. capacity tub makes room for piles of laundry, so you can look forward to fewer loads…and a new standard of clean with features like WaveForce™ Technology and the Smart Rinse™ Jet Spray system. Style’s never been smarter!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT1201CV

WT1201CV

$899.99

Suggested Price

top