Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1201CV
WT1201CV
WT1201CV
WT1201CV
WT1201CV
WT1201CV
WT1201CV
WT1201CV

A Revolutionary Spin On Laundry

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology

WT1201CV

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • Ultra Large 4.5 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Front Control Design
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Limited Warranty
  • ColdWash™ Technology

$899.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 611 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The washer does a fine job and is very quiet. Love This washer is replacing a front load machine that literally lost its bearings. I hated bending over to dig the clothes out of the front loader. This LG product is much more comfortable to operate, does a fine job, and is very quiet. I'm very satisfied with it. November 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Takes too long to wash and unbalances too often 1. I find it takes anywhere between 1 hour 15 minutes to 2 hours to do a load of wash. I feel this is way to long. 2. The washer become unbalanced so often that when the machine is in the rinse and spin cycle I have to babysit the machine. I do not have time to stand over the machine to assist it. 3. I often feel that some of my clothes are still dry so I'm not sure how clean it gets them. 4. I wish I could take it back to the store and get something different. My stress level would go way down. 5. Also, our water bill went up in cost because of the water being added to the unbalanced load. Therefore it is not efficient. 6. I do NOT recommend buying this washer. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Terrific Washer Absolutely the best washer I've ever owned or used. Outstanding quality, smooth, quiet and thorough washing operation. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loving this Washer I love this washer. There is a learning curve but it's worth the initial frustration. I would give it 5 stars across the board if it performs for 10 - 15 years without breaking down. November 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good luck with the spin cycle This machine does everything well except the spin cycle. The already long cycles will take two hours, three rinse cycles, and you'll ultimately end up with the "UE" message and an incomplete cycle. Then you'll fight to find the right balance for about an hour just to spin the clothes dry. It's the most frustrating thing I've ever experienced. And to think Consumer Reports rated this unit a best buy at its price point. Just goes to show you. FYI, I've had it for over a year. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great washer! We have only had this washer for a few months or so, but love it so far. I has a huge capacity and lots of settings to accomodate any load. It sounds a little bit like a jet turbine during the spin cycle but I'm impressed with how quiet it is. The only way I know the wife is doing laundry is by the little jingle it plays when finished. We also like the high energy star rating and hope to save some $$ from it's efficiency. We found the set on sale at a big box store and got a great deal too! November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WT1201CV This washer is simple to use and very quiet. I like the feature that before it runs any cycle it balances the load by spinning the drum. A balanced load is going to reduce the wear and tear on the washer and increase its longevity. The washer has several useful cycle choices that are designed for different weights and textures of fabrics. My wife is impressed that I like my appliances therefore the laundry gets done! October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! Prefer the top load over the front load. Had this washer past warranty date, they took care of the problem without question! Go LG! Thanks. October 23, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Plenty of style for plenty of laundry
Presenting the top-load washer with a new spin on style. Instead of an upright panel at the back of the machine, LG streamlines tradition with the sleekest contours and a state-of-the-art LED Control Panel right in front - right where it’s easiest to use. Inside, our washer is all about big-time performance. The oversized 4.5 cu. ft. capacity tub makes room for piles of laundry, so you can look forward to fewer loads…and a new standard of clean with features like WaveForce™ Technology and the Smart Rinse™ Jet Spray system. Style’s never been smarter!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT1201CV

WT1201CV

$899.99

Suggested Price

top