Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1201CW
WT1201CW
WT1201CW
WT1201CW
WT1201CW
WT1201CW
WT1201CW

A Revolutionary Spin On Laundry

4.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology

WT1201CW

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • Ultra Large 4.3 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Front Control Design
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Limited Warranty
  • ColdWash™ Technology

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great machine I just washed a load of clothes on my new LG top loader. I love this machine not only does it look good, it also does a great laundry. My friends and family say it is the best looking machine they have seen. It is so easy to operate and the controls make it seem like a game. Keep on keeping on you are doing a great job. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it but it does get unbalanced Right after I bought this washer (and the matching dryer) Consumer Reports said that customers complained that the load unbalances This has happened to me twice since I got the washer about 6 weeks ago. I tried to wash a sleeping bag plus towels plus a lot of clothes in one load and the load unbalanced.The other time I tried to wash a comforter, a mattress cover, and 3 sheets in one load. The load unbalanced. I would advise not putting too many bulky items in the same load. Otherwise, I really like this machine: it washes really well and quietly. It takes me about 1 hour and 40 minutes to do a big load, including towels, from start to finished drying. It is not complicated to use-- I just choose my cycle by pushing one button and that's it. Even my teenage son enjoys doing laundry now. March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very large capacity very large capacity leaves clothes easy to dry, great spin cycle very quiet no vibration, levels clothes great selection of cycles, water temperature, easy to use March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting features I've been using this new washer for about 6 weeks now. So far so good. It seems to use less water. The features are interesting- sensing the weight and size of your load and filling with water based on that. I've been cautiously watching the spin cycle to see if it gets out of balance. I've not had any issue with it but then my loads tend to be small to medium size. It takes some getting used to after using my old 1990 model! Appearance wise it looks quite stylish if you care about style/design. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Washer! Easy to use, lots of choices. Uses hardly any water and washes beautifully! Love it February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Unbalance Feature Wastes SO Much Water--YIKES! This machine has a MAJOR downside to it. I've owned both the washer and dryer set for a year now and I've noticed that more often than not, the washer becomes unbalanced and must refill the drum with another full load of water to correct itself. Because of its auto "balance recovery" design, the machine will not alert you of an unbalance but will automatically refill its drum with fresh water, agitate the clothing, then spin empty again to try to correct it. The machine will continually do this over and over until it feels that the clothes have become re-balanced, which results in a serious, SERIOUS waste of water!! I will balance the clothes equally upon initial loading, but because there is no center agitator to keep them somewhat in place during the wash cycle, they jumble together and then fall randomly as the drum spins empty--RESULTING IN THE UNBALANCE! It's so frustrating!!! More often than not, I'll expect the load to finish in the "Quick Wash" 35 minute time frame, but when I go downstairs to check, I often discover that the machine has shut down mid-wash because it was unable to correct its own unbalance. Then I have to restart my wash, which causes WAY more water use and WAY more time! What is supposed to be a quick, 35 minute efficient wash ends up taking over an hour (sometimes two!!) depending on how many times the stupid machine messes up. I hate this washer! These new ones look so fancy and efficient but it's not until you've stopped using your old one that you realize how poorly the new designs are. I miss my center agitator, and I wish I had never bought this washer! The dryer, though, is wonderful. February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad balance I loved this machine when I first got it. Now it is constantly having balance issues. I do live alone and sometimes do not have a "large" load of laundry, but it should perform just as well with a smaller load. It has even occasionally had bad balance with a full load of towels. I don't understand it!!!! I talked my parents into getting one and they have the same problem. They hate it! I have even stopped the machine and ring clothes out myself just because it will continue to show bad balance. What can I do to correct this? I can't imagine other people do not have this issue. February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product does not get your clothes clean I do not like the washer. The clothes do not come clean even when you use the heavy soiled option. I think an agitator would do this washer a lot of good. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:55:47.126-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_503, tr_503
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05036500, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Plenty of style for plenty of laundry
Presenting the top-load washer with a new spin on style. Instead of an upright panel at the back of the machine, LG streamlines tradition with the sleekest contours and a state-of-the-art LED Control Panel right in front - right where it’s easiest to use. Inside, our washer is all about big-time performance. The oversized 4.3 cu. ft. capacity tub makes room for piles of laundry, so you can look forward to fewer loads…and a new standard of clean with features like WaveForce™ Technology and the Smart Rinse™ Jet Spray system. Style’s never been smarter!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT1201CW

WT1201CW

$799.99

Suggested Price

top