Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1201CW
WT1201CW
WT1201CW
WT1201CW
WT1201CW
WT1201CW
WT1201CW

A Revolutionary Spin On Laundry

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology

WT1201CW

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • Ultra Large 4.5 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Front Control Design
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Limited Warranty
  • ColdWash™ Technology

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Unbalance Feature Wastes SO Much Water--YIKES! This machine has a MAJOR downside to it. I've owned both the washer and dryer set for a year now and I've noticed that more often than not, the washer becomes unbalanced and must refill the drum with another full load of water to correct itself. Because of its auto "balance recovery" design, the machine will not alert you of an unbalance but will automatically refill its drum with fresh water, agitate the clothing, then spin empty again to try to correct it. The machine will continually do this over and over until it feels that the clothes have become re-balanced, which results in a serious, SERIOUS waste of water!! I will balance the clothes equally upon initial loading, but because there is no center agitator to keep them somewhat in place during the wash cycle, they jumble together and then fall randomly as the drum spins empty--RESULTING IN THE UNBALANCE! It's so frustrating!!! More often than not, I'll expect the load to finish in the "Quick Wash" 35 minute time frame, but when I go downstairs to check, I often discover that the machine has shut down mid-wash because it was unable to correct its own unbalance. Then I have to restart my wash, which causes WAY more water use and WAY more time! What is supposed to be a quick, 35 minute efficient wash ends up taking over an hour (sometimes two!!) depending on how many times the stupid machine messes up. I hate this washer! These new ones look so fancy and efficient but it's not until you've stopped using your old one that you realize how poorly the new designs are. I miss my center agitator, and I wish I had never bought this washer! The dryer, though, is wonderful. February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad balance I loved this machine when I first got it. Now it is constantly having balance issues. I do live alone and sometimes do not have a "large" load of laundry, but it should perform just as well with a smaller load. It has even occasionally had bad balance with a full load of towels. I don't understand it!!!! I talked my parents into getting one and they have the same problem. They hate it! I have even stopped the machine and ring clothes out myself just because it will continue to show bad balance. What can I do to correct this? I can't imagine other people do not have this issue. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job! My favorite feature is the tune my washer plays when finished, always puts a smile on my face. Love the look, the controls on the front, the large stainless tub, very strong spin cycle. My only negative is lint that is left on bras and panties. Washed my new king sized bedspread without a hitch! February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has many faults I would expect an HE machine to be an improvement over the old agitator type machine, but it is not. The cycles take forever. The clothes are dingy and appear to not be clean, and they do not feel rinsed even when using the extra rinse cycle. When using bleach on color safe towels, the towels end up with orange bleach spots and damaged fabric. I believe this is a result of not enough water in the wash cycle. Consequently, the bleach is going directly on the towel instead of in the water. I never had this problem with my old machine. Also, I was able to wash non-skid backed rugs in my old machine, which is not recommended in this machine. It is almost impossilbe to find a rug that is not backed. In some cases progress is not really progress. This is one of them. I wish I had never purchased this HE machine. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine Very different from agitator type washer but does a great job in cleaning. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT We bought this machine mid November 2014. My wife loves this machine. It has reduced our water bill by $20 per month. Clothes are clean. Drying time is cut nearly in half which saves on the electric bill. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Constantly Unbalanced load error You don't have to do much searching online for this top loader before find a whole bunch of people with the same problem and no answers from LG. The machine constantly gets to the end of the cycle and reports an unbalanced load, refills with water, and the goes back to spin cycle. Given that this is rated as He it ends up using more water in the end with the constant refills. I've stood there for hours watching the spin cycle with no rocking drum and it still gets down to 1 minute and restarts it again. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Research helps After a considerable amount of research, we decided to purchase the LG WT1201 CW top loading washer. It is easy to use and our laundry is definitely clean. It is amazing that such a small amount of water & detergent can do such a nice job. The only "issue" we have found is that washing rubber backed throw rugs is not recommended. We knew that this machine is not recommended for "waterproof" items but didn't realize that would include rugs that do need to be cleaned occasionally. That is the only reason our overall rating is not a 5!! January 17, 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Plenty of style for plenty of laundry
Presenting the top-load washer with a new spin on style. Instead of an upright panel at the back of the machine, LG streamlines tradition with the sleekest contours and a state-of-the-art LED Control Panel right in front - right where it’s easiest to use. Inside, our washer is all about big-time performance. The oversized 4.5 cu. ft. capacity tub makes room for piles of laundry, so you can look forward to fewer loads…and a new standard of clean with features like WaveForce™ Technology and the Smart Rinse™ Jet Spray system. Style’s never been smarter!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT1201CW

WT1201CW

$799.99

Suggested Price

top