Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1201CW
WT1201CW
WT1201CW
WT1201CW
WT1201CW
WT1201CW
WT1201CW

A Revolutionary Spin On Laundry

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology

WT1201CW

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • Ultra Large 4.5 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Front Control Design
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Limited Warranty
  • ColdWash™ Technology

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good washing machine So far everything is working really well. I love the little tune it plays at the end. The clothes come out really clean and it's nice to use he detergent. The only thing to be aware of is when washing heavy items the spin cycle may need to be changed to a lower level. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to wash clothes Super pleased with my new washer. Have had it for 3 months and highly satisfied. Here in CA water is at a premium, and since this washer conserves on water and detergent, great savings for me. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this washer is awesome The direct drive was the selling point for me after having bad experiences with other machines that would spin belts off. Another plus is the machine's ability to communicate thru the phone in the event of mechanical problems. Not to mention the machine is extremely quite. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We love how large the washer is and how quiet it is. It is easy to run and there are alot of features. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deep tub I really like the deep tub, but I am average height, anyone shorter would need a stepstool. I am using the "medium" setting for the spin cycle due to the issues with balance. I am happy with the washer so far. My last TWO washers had to be replace due to the Motherboards, I fear the fact of leaning over the settings to retrieve the clothes into the deep tub, would have some effect down the road with the Motherboard. I wish I would have considered that before I made the purchase, I just liked it because it was different. Also, some of the settings are very hard to read without glasses. My favorite feature is the lid, it has a special feature to be ajared to air out the tub when not in use. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is phenomenal I just love my new LG washer and dryer. They are so efficient, so easy to use, so very quiet, and our clothes come out looking new, smelling fresh, and ever so soft. These machines are without a doubt the best investment we ever made in laundry appliances. I highly recommend them. You will not be disappointed. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet, Efficient and User Friendly Since we have only had the unit (we also bought the dryer) for only 2 months, it's too soon to provide an excellent rating in all categories. After a year of use, that is likely to be possible. We check with Consumer Reports for such major investments. These units were well rated and coupled with the features we sought allowed us to purchase with confidence. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some issues but overall a good machine I've owned the washer for about 8 months and, overall, am satisfied but there are some features that need improvement. I like the fact that the controls are at the front of the machine and there are many options. One option that I think should be added is water level. I agree with other reviewers that the water level at times isn't sufficient and the clothes on top are not in water. Once, when the cycle was done, a sheet had a large dry spot indicating that part of the sheet never touched water. My greater concern is the ease with which the load can become unbalanced. Bath towels are a particular problem. Since I've owned the machine I've had to deal with an unbalanced load at least a half dozen times. That's annoying but not a major headache if you're around to check the load but if you're not, it would be very troublesome. I've not had the problem with wrinkles that others have complained about. Despite these issues, I think the machine is very well built and, overall, has done a good job of getting my clothes clean. Also, it is easy to use and quiet. I would recommend that it be on a buyer's short list of machines to consider. October 13, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Plenty of style for plenty of laundry
Presenting the top-load washer with a new spin on style. Instead of an upright panel at the back of the machine, LG streamlines tradition with the sleekest contours and a state-of-the-art LED Control Panel right in front - right where it’s easiest to use. Inside, our washer is all about big-time performance. The oversized 4.5 cu. ft. capacity tub makes room for piles of laundry, so you can look forward to fewer loads…and a new standard of clean with features like WaveForce™ Technology and the Smart Rinse™ Jet Spray system. Style’s never been smarter!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT1201CW

WT1201CW

$799.99

Suggested Price

top