To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1501CW

Key Features

  • 4.5 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • Front Control Design
  • 6Motion™ Technology
  • Smart Diagnosis
  • Direct Drive Motor 10-Year Warranty
Suggested Price

$799.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$665.99

Promotion Price*

Get it All Done In Less Time

Ultra-large capacity (4.5 cu.ft.) means you have the room to do more laundry in fewer loads.

Stylish Yet Functional

LG puts a modern spin on the traditional top load laundry pair. By moving the control panel from the back to the front, the buttons and LED display are easier to read and use. Modernize your laundry room with this intuitive and functional design.

A Smarter Way to Wash

6Motion™ Technology uses up to 6 different wash motions to provide a smart cleaning experience that is gentle on clothes and maximizes washing performance.

For Small Loads that Can’t Wait

Whether it’s your kids’ favorite shirt, yoga pants or a school uniform, washing a full load seems wasteful for just a few pieces. Now you can wash small loads that just can’t wait with the LG SideKick™ Pedestal Washer or wash two loads at once to save time.

Troubleshoot Easy as 1-2-3

If you ever experience an issue with your LG washer,  you don’t
have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service
center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple
app on your smartphone, helping you minimize costly,
inconvenient service calls.

Warranty / Certifications

                                     

                        

Follow the tips below to make sure your LG product will fit in the space intended.

complete your system

See compatible products below:

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
APPEARANCE
ENERGY
WASH PROGRAMS
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
POWER SOURCE
DIMENSIONS
LIMITED WARRANTY
UPC CODE

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge capacity Bought the set after my front loading fridgidaire washer went out. The capacity is incredible. Im able to condense my laundry to fewer loads. The jolly tune that signals the end of the cycle is pretty great.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, east to use. I have purchased this new when my previous washer was getting to the point of needing so much attention when in use. This washer is exactly what it says, easy to use, also easy to wash comforters or big loads. I love it, I will be purchasing the dryer to match soon.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from washes and spins well Bought a few weeks ago like the features,the washer washes well as spins clothes and gets most of water out. Easy to use.Bigger items like blankets wash and spin well.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use...no stress workhorse. Bought this washer a month ago. Had to replace a larger, higher features washer from a competitor that didn’t last as long as I had hoped. Either way, this LG washer that took over our busy household chores is a workhorse. Relatively quiet, it tackles everything I can through at it with ease. I already have an LG dryer so I’m glad I finally got a matching set. Have a good feeling these will last!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Bought this washer recently and it is as great as I anticipated!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought this to replace a GE front load washing machine which broke and couldn't be fixed. I love that I can wash a King size comforter in it with no problem. Everything comes out very clean. The front controls were another plus. I like not having to reach to turn it on. It is very quiet running, I don't know it's on unless I'm near it. On the flip side. The tub is so deep, I have to stand on my toes to reach the stuff in the bottom. Probably need to get a grab stick to make it easier. That is one problem I can deal with to get the large capacity. It also uses more water than my old front load machine did, but way less than the old agitator ones.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feeling better about my purchase Originally I was not sold on the new high efficiency washing machines. Wasnt convinced that clothing would actually be cleaned without an agitator. I had for 3 weeks now and have been pretty happy. It is definitely different and takes a little getting used to. Less water, longer wash time, lots of spinning and considerably less detergent. The washer cleans by several instances of agitation and spin cycles. At first glance clothes don't appear to get thoroughly wet, but after the machine realigns, additional water is added. It is important to read the directions. Ideally clothing should be similar weight to ensure a good wash. The tub is huge and deep so you can wash a good size load. Very quiet. Easy to use. Still haven't figured out how to sync with my phone yet. I recommend, but do your homework. All high efficiency machines are not the same.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many cycle options and very quiet! I’ve had my machine for a month and I still check it periodically during cycles to make sure it’s still going!! I love how quiet it is!
Date published: 2018-04-15
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_923
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230724, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

can you use detergent pods

Asked by: larry 10
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Control Top Load Washer in White, Model # WT1501CW is a High-Efficiency washer and it is recommended that you always use either powdered or liquid High-Efficiency (HE) detergents with it since it is specifically designed for use with HE detergents which contain suds-reducing agents. Using regular detergents don't dissolve completely and that can lead to oversudzing, poor rinsing, and detergent buildup in clothing and in the machine that can contribute to odors in the machine. There are HE detergent pods available in supermarkets and stores so be sure to look for the HE logo on the pods. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-13

CL code on WT1501CW washing machine 

Asked by: RobynA
Hello, the CL code means Child Lock has been activated. Please see the link for troubleshooting. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000010-20150140270078-others
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-13

What temperature in degrees does the Hot setting run at?

Asked by: Mare89
Hello Mare89, this unit does not have a hot water heater and therefore it only out puts what it received from your home. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-01

My LG does not spin out it seems like it is off balance?

Asked by: Julie greseth
Hello Julie, please see the link provided. If you need more assistance, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000010-1394563702295-ue
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-07

Was there a recall on the clutch or other parts to this machine?

Asked by: Hargate1
Hello, there is no recall on model WT1501CW. If you are in need of assistance, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with your unit, or simply send us a direct message on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook so we can help you out. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-31

Is there a steam setting for this model or a way clothes can be steamed? 

Asked by: Wendy23
Regrettably, the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design, Model # WT1501CW does not have any steam functions on it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-15

Fabric softener still in the dispenser after cycle ends. I am pushing the fabric softener button prior to cycle start. Did not happen before, just started having problem. Thanks!

Asked by: HeatherL
Please be sure you have followed the "Cleaning the Dispenser" section of your manual, or here. If that does not help, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000. http://www.lg.com/us/support/answers/top-load-washers/caring-for-top-load-washer ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-26

Is spin speed adjustable on Model WT1501CW? How slow a spin speed can I choose?  400 rpm?  

Asked by: ISOWasher
Low – 930 RPM, Medium – 970 RPM and High – 990 RPM. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-13
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230724, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT