Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW

Stains Used to Be a Pain

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer Featuring Powerful StainCare™ Technology

WT4870CW

  • 4.5 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Limited Warranty
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 839 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Machine does not like to run! Have had this washer for only 2 months and it already is plagued with lockups and motor overheat errors. I continue to get overheat errors and the manual says to wait 30 mins and re start the machine. Well, i wait 30 mins and the unit is completely locked up! have to powercycle the unit to get to start again. and now i have encountered several total machine lockups during the spin cycle with No error codes that requires me to unplug the unit in order to get it to start again! Buy this washer with caution!!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine I have been very pleased with this washing machine. It is easy to use and does a great job. It has cut my number of loads of laundry by half because it holds so much more clothing. I love it. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! After suffering 12 years with a moldy front loader, this machine is like a dream! The clothes smell so fresh, and with the large capacity, I'm spending much less time with the laundry. August 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by extremely disappointed Before purchasing this washer we bought an LG dryer, which we love. Based on our experience with other LG products and many positive reviews of this washer, we went with this one. What a disappointment it has been. The first couple of times the UE signal came on, I figured it was my fault. I simply redistributed the clothes and pushed start again. Well, after dozens of times doing this, too many hours wasted waiting on a single load of laundry, countless gallons of water wasted as the machine tries to re-balance itself and numerous articles of clothing destroyed during the never ending cycles...I can say that I DESPISE this machine and am completely turned off from LG products. I have four children and do not have the time or resources for the nonsense that this machine consumes. A load that should take an hour can take up to a whole day as the machine continues to add more minutes and water repeatedly and then shuts itself down. Annoying does not begin to describe this machine. Clothes that have gone in on the delicate cycle have come out misshapen and stretched out and still soaking wet. What is the point of the cycle? The tub clean cycle is a joke. It takes all day because the machine continues to say it is unbalanced. What could possibly be unbalanced- there aren't even clothes in it during the tub clean cycle!!! Yet it continues to refill with water and then shut down as the UE code comes on over and over. By no means is it energy saving with the amount of time and water it spends on a single load. And the bleach cup? I have NEVER ruined clothes with bleach until I had this washer. I don't know if the cup doesn't empty completely or if it doesn't run the bleach through all of the way elsewhere in the machine but it is pretty much guaranteed that the next load will also have bleach in it whether intended or not. After numerous articles of clothing coming out with bleach spots during a cycle that I didn't add bleach to, I have had to stop using bleach. That is ridiculous in a household full of active kids. As a parent, I have taught my children to not use the word "hate" as it is often too strong to express how one truly feels beyond the moment of anger, but I will say that after months of frustration, irritation, and yes, anger- I HATE THIS MACHINE. I wouldn't recommend it at all. It was not inexpensive and for the price and LG name I certainly expected a better quality product. Or at least one that functioned properly without costing me time and money. We are done with LG. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Washer This washer has a very large capacity. It is very quiet and has very little vibration. I enjoy the settings options and it is easy to use. Clothes do come out twisted together though. You will have to spend some time untangling some of your smaller delicate items. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer This product does a GREAT job of washing everything we put into it, including pillows, comforters, clothes, towels, shoes, etc. The only problem we have had is, as another reviewer mentioned, it seems a bit easily out of balance. Sometimes it will continue to finish the wash cycle, sometimes not. It will then need a Rinse and Spin cycle added on. Otherwise, GREAT piece of equipment. We also bought a matching dryer a few months after this purchase, and it has performed SUPERBLY often drying a whole load on medium in 30 minutes. Highly recommend both of these, ESPECIALLY the dryer. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product at an affordable price Here is a great washing machine. it has alot of great features without having a control panel like a jet fighter. all the controls are easy to understand and use.capacity is sufficent for king-size bedding, and keeps up with a family of five with no problems. the clothes come out nice and clean everytime regardless of how full the load is. it also is very quiet during operation and seems to very efficient in its water use. the soft close lid is another great feature,we have all dropped a toploader lid and heard the bang it makes. not with this one though. it has gotten alot of use in the time we've had it and never once has it gone out of balance. So what you get is a really good machine that does its job and at a way lower price than some other brands we looked at. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this new washer! After our front loading washer broke down after only 6 1/2 years, we researched other front loading washers. We did not want to buy a top loading machine. However, we learned that front loading machines issues were very common and not repairable. When we looked at the top loading washer, we liked the quality, warranty, and recommendation. We have had the new washer for a month now and LOVE it! This washer is easy to use, has many features, and washes well. August 21, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Stains Used to Be a Pain
No more! With LG’s innovative StainCare™ Option on your side, you can now combine all kinds of tough stains in one single load. The solution is pretty ingenious. By using multiple temperatures to attack different types of soiling, StainCare™ Option tackles the worst culprits with amazing efficiency. The oversized 4.5 cu ft capacity tub makes room for piles of laundry. And LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation “tip-toes” through every load…as all those stains meet their match!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close