Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW
WT4870CW

Stains Used to Be a Pain

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer Featuring Powerful StainCare™ Technology

WT4870CW

  • 4.5 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Limited Warranty
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 829 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase for a quality product Purchased washer July 4th. Delivery was completed in two weeks. We have been using our new washer since then and love it. Very quiet and does a pretty good job leaving the clothes almost dry. Warning to all new purchasers. Make sure you read the manual and follow the instructions. Also, it is important to not think of the old way of washing your clothes if your old machine had an agitator. This does not so you need to place the clothes in the machine as shown by the manual. Test it out first with a few pieces of clothes. Remember, this is a HE machine so it is important to follow the instructions. We love it and are very happy with its performance so far. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by all around great product My wife and I are very happy with the washer,great features only problem it does such large loads , had to go back and get matching dryer. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of great features! Very happy with my washer. My favorite features are the delay feature (very useful when you want your clothes washed at a later time); coldwash water technology feature and smart diagnosis feature. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer I have been very happy with my washer. I have only had it a few months, but I have not had any trouble with it. The clothes come out clean, and it is extremely quiet. It does take 57 minutes to wash a load of cotton clothes, which is longer than I am used to. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. We have used the washer about a month and find it quite good. We've done several heavy loads without trouble. It took a little get used to the different sounds compared to the old agitator machine but we like the washer very much. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features for the price Large tub, great features, quiet. Great machine for the money. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great with the combo dryer that we also purshed I have to ask my wife if the washing machine is on because it is so quiet. She is glad we upgraded to this machine from another washer from a different company. LG: Life's Great! August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating machine We purchased this machine less than a year ago. We have always enjoyed LG products, and have been satisfied with their quality. However, this washer is most frustrating. It is supposed to balance loads automatically, and, as careful as I am putting in clothes - with heavier clothes on bottom, as recommended, the machine ALWAYS stops with error, and clothes need rebalancing. Every once in a while the machine works flawlessly, as it is supposed to do. But that's a rarity.If I could I would return and/or sell, and go back to my old agitating washer. August 11, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Stains Used to Be a Pain
No more! With LG’s innovative StainCare™ Option on your side, you can now combine all kinds of tough stains in one single load. The solution is pretty ingenious. By using multiple temperatures to attack different types of soiling, StainCare™ Option tackles the worst culprits with amazing efficiency. The oversized 4.5 cu ft capacity tub makes room for piles of laundry. And LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation “tip-toes” through every load…as all those stains meet their match!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close